HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

School Daze Review

1984 ratings | 51709 views
Take a shot for every time where I read too much into the episode. -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (774)
TheHambone12 (1 day ago)
Editor here! So, turns out Neighsay was a giant Red Herring the whole time. Not sure how I feel about that.
dillon james (2 days ago)
He's wearing a robe.... He is the imperial wizard Head cannon
A weird Pan (2 days ago)
Is it bad that i could relate before everything even started to be fixed
pokebreeder 25 (4 days ago)
silver quill i have a new drinking game for you, take a shot everytime someone in ths show sez the word "friendship*
Xenith Xenaku (5 days ago)
EEA: *E*-questrian *E*-lectronic *A*-rts... uh oh. *HELP!* EA has invaded Equestria! *GCN:* EA **+500**
PorygonQ Meme (7 days ago)
It kind of reminds me of the top10 best stairs in Pokemon April fools day video from JWitts
PorygonQ Meme (7 days ago)
Literally any time My brother asks why I feel different then normal. "Who are you, and what have you done with (insert name here)"
TheRyanMannShow (7 days ago)
Okay when I heard that General Seaspray said he was a general of the navy, I was furious because NAVIES DON’T HAVE F&$#ING GENERALS!! For example in the United States Navy (the most powerful naval force on the planet), the highest ranks in the Navy are Admiral, Fleet Admiral and the highest rank, Admiral of the Fleet, I know this is a kids show, but come on!! Show some respect to how a Navy operates.
Hijiku Brynjar (11 days ago)
18:40 You are talking about the children of very high ranking foreign dignitaries. The US has gone to war for less. Just sayin, bro.
Leostar (12 days ago)
neighsay should've been removed from power and had his horn taken after this since it was his fault there was almost a war
TheMaskedFacade (14 days ago)
"Take a shot for every time where I read too much into the episode." Soooo the typical joshscorcher review?
Jonathan Russell (15 days ago)
I was hoping we'd get comment on the new intro, dangit. XD
AceRay 24 (15 days ago)
Literally hitler
Leo Cruz (21 days ago)
its not breaking the fourth wall if its confirmed within the show that the singing actually happens and others watch
Stet709 (21 days ago)
Ok... been wondering this for a while now but... if most of your reviews/talks on episodes are on the FOB Equestria channel, so what compels you to do reviews on this channel now? Interesting episodes in either a good way or bad way? Just wondered fpr some time
manny dani (21 days ago)
6:13 Actually i get it and i'm not even 20...SUCK IT JOSH'S STEREOTYPING JOKES ABOUT HIS FANBASE!!!!!
Blade Crysto (22 days ago)
..."and you have modern public education!" Thank you! It's especially bad in my area where standing up for yourself against a bully equates you to BEING the bully!
MaxZaps Gaming (22 days ago)
Me say AppleJack is best pony. Plus she was literally the 1st 1 who questioned why she was a teacher
Aaron LeFebre (24 days ago)
I know this is like a couple of months late, but to answer your "law of averages" remark: save scumming. Starlight Glimmer is ther personal save file, what with time travel shenanigans.
dh599 (26 days ago)
14:47 People keep saying twight should have bigger frwak outs, like you've done i this video. But why would she, everything is done amd dusted now all she feels is despair or depression, not manic panic like she would in "its about time" and "lsson zero" in both of those she had a deadline which if not met would have 'drastic and unforseen consequences'. But here she had faith the childreb would be found and everything would be fine. A couple mini freak outs before the inspector arrived would have been more fitting. Just imho. Good video.
Travin Hutcheson (27 days ago)
Isn’t👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿
Turvlover (29 days ago)
Harry Potter references Eeeeeeeeee
CerealKiller (29 days ago)
To be honest...Other races in mlp have been dangerous and don't care about friendship so in my opinion they are not wrong for being biased
Serena Lara Gonzalez (1 month ago)
20:23 How oddly sexual of Twilight making that face, I feel turned on by that I think it gave me a boner. At that moment I paused at this part of the episode, sexy
hunter hulslander (1 month ago)
I actually respect my teachers because at my school student fights and storming out are a common occurrence and I am surprised they have not quit by now they also disserve waaaay more pay than they get putting up with us.
Yeah, all Neighsay needs is to be bald.
Ellie Mason (1 month ago)
HAY TO THE RULES! PRINCESS OF PLOT DEVELOPMENT WANTS SOMETHING
Your favorite of the Mane 6 is Rarity? Sounds like a certain Emile?
Spritz (1 month ago)
Y'know, it's common for YouTubers to try out growing their beard, and it's usually harshly criticized. But you, Josh? Please, keep it. That shit just WORKS, my man.
Rainbow Gale (1 month ago)
6:13 I’m 41 and I don’t get the joke.
Forsaken Fenix (1 month ago)
Rainbow Gale I believe he is making fun of a old suicide/depression help line ad that aired back in the mid 90s usually during the cartoons/kids shows that aired from 2pm to 5pm
Collin (1 month ago)
i was gonna call the number and tell you that you were gay for watching poners but the number doesn't work how FLIPPING dare you
Itachi17509 (1 month ago)
im pretty sure the ones ready to war were the yaks and dragons......
Rav Aharon ben Yisrael (1 month ago)
To your point of "making the racist right," I would refer you to the Brown Eyes/Blue Eyes Experiment by Jane Elliot. It demonstrates that being treated disrespectfully and systemically demeaned without recourse has a tendency to bring out the worst in people. Racists will then use the negative behavior that they themselves elicited to justify their own racism. As Robert Hawkins of Static Shock once said in "Sons of the Fathers," an episode on this very subject, "That kind of hate feeds on itself."
Sara Davis (1 month ago)
I did not no about SPULERSand tepist is best pony
Callum Crane (1 month ago)
You forgot Times we are a changeling. There was racialism there too.
Nitro Indigo (1 month ago)
The protagonists open a school with the goal of helping the races get along? Is this Wings of Fire?
Melon Tart (1 month ago)
After my review, I love seeing your's too, Josh. Would love to work with you on a future episode.
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (1 month ago)
MLG AND MEMES !!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (1 month ago)
Cancellor neigh sayer asked about Twilight failing as the princess is friendship 😂😑😂😑
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (1 month ago)
Who is voice of Gilda in the review BTW :D
Callum Crane (1 month ago)
YOU GOT A BROTHER TOO!?
SSJ4 Jason (2 months ago)
#SavageCelestia
Zeke The Cheshire (2 months ago)
going to war over a relatively small event that could have been avoided if politicians didn't blow it out of proportion sounds so familiar
Yousef AL-Dulaijan (2 months ago)
LOL I’m so random
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (2 months ago)
Dawillstanator has a comment in his video 😂😂
Katie Tose (2 months ago)
Ah but in the movie sea pony guards did show up when twilight and co. entered Queen Novo's throne room, since they were under water maybe seaquestria's navy and royal guard are the same thing.
King Fire storm (2 months ago)
AHHHHHH EVERY PONY LOOK MINUTE 22,51 IS A 7 ELEMENT OF HARMONY IN THE SHIELD SPIKE IS HOLDING 😲😲😲😲
pokebreeder 25 (2 months ago)
um who was that next to you in the mirror?
Cipher Quest (2 months ago)
You know what's kinda weird, I saw a shining armor toy with the movie label
WitheredKey (2 months ago)
6:13 Anybody decided to call that number?
Jacob Bielski (2 months ago)
Never played Kid Icarus, never would have thought it was like Animaniacs and Deadpool.
Jacob Bielski (2 months ago)
5:59 If they all lived underwater, doesn't that automatically make them a navy? Kind of?
Bilkis Habid (2 months ago)
MCREE overwatch and good review
Ellie Mason (2 months ago)
Draco 'Neigh-say' Malfoy.
AnonaMask (2 months ago)
I'm going to become a teacher now BECAUSE FRIENDSHIP
Trouserpantsful (2 months ago)
The moral of the episode gets further borked when you realize that "friendship" is a literal weapon in the show canon, and that Equestria JUST had a large-scale invasion. From Neighsay's pov, Twilight is giving away military secrets to nations with an... uneasy relationship to theirs. Think about it: Changelings have invaded and captured their leaders TWICE, yaks threatened war in their introductory episode because they weren't pampered properly, dragons have been shown to be compulsively aggressive and destructive a**holes with zero respect for Equestrian leadership, and griffins... will do anything for money. Like, sell military secrets or possibly become mercenaries. Hippogriffs are an unknown entity to him. We know he's wrong because... it's freakin' friendship! Anyone proficient enough in it to wield it as a weapon would be far too enlightened to want to do so recklessly. But, as the show goes on, it's become blindingly obvious that friendship is NOT a basic part of everyone's lives in this universe; indeed, entire nations can run for centuries without anyone realizing it's a thing. If anything they're treating friendship as this force of nature that they've only just rediscovered and learned to wield. Finally: doing a "racism is bad" story with different fantasy species is... a wee bit dodgy, imo. Just saying.
Djinsin (2 months ago)
My problem with Twilight’s school is my problem with most superhero or magic schools in fiction: we only ever see these kids learning one thing, and one trade. We have no idea if these students are actually being prepared for the world by being taught math, or history, or foreign languages. Do the students attend normal schools for this stuff, or are they just being taught one thing?
TCMF 123 (2 months ago)
On the 4th wall-o-meter, where's Chowder?
ViperDrill Atk. (2 months ago)
Is it me, or does Season 8 seem tired. We've gotten some lame episodes, such as Maud dating a unenjoyable snob, Fluttershy being unfunny, and Pinkie Pie being annoying. I seem to notice how disappointing this season is. Not saying it's bad like the modern Spongebob, Simpsons, or Family Guy's Seasonal Rot, but it's lackluster.
Shelley McRae (2 months ago)
I have a therey josh is stuck in a time loop the beginning of and the ending of the vid imply as such ps send dh( doctor whow) to joshs house
CABOOSE385 (2 months ago)
I want to apologize in advance for this random and most likely unoriginal comment Mr.scorcher. But as a Scout main in TF2 I just need to say: "Yo doc! Come on man!"
999lazerman (2 months ago)
I always thought the word “everypony” was stupid too.
Crystal Frost (2 months ago)
That bad pony appears with Ms.Cozy Glow in the finally later on this year.
Flufux (2 months ago)
I'm surprised you didn't point out how weird it was for 'General' Seaspray to be in a Navy. Wouldn't that make him an Admiral?
Cian McCabe (2 months ago)
I like your beard.
cayman stone (2 months ago)
Mike teachers give me time and that even though I’m learning disability person and I am in Canada not everybody is in America
KINGD353 (2 months ago)
Um.... Why can the fish fly?.....
KINGD353 (2 months ago)
I actually think all of the mane 6 can be good teachers.
King Fire storm (2 months ago)
For CELESTIA SAKE IF I BE THERE I KICK THAT PONY IN THE JEMS OF THE CROWN UNTIL TURN HIM INTO MARE man i never thought to hate a mlp pony so mush like that une
Vernon Lynn (2 months ago)
COPEE
Nick White (2 months ago)
Chancellor Naysayer will gain enough political favour to become Supreme Chancellor Naysayer (Insert Palpatine Speech from Attack of the Clones but Naysayer's face is photoshopped onto Palpy here)
CrossoverManiac (2 months ago)
At least it turned out better than that other School Days https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Gd6u8nCIW4
ShawnDarkfire500 (2 months ago)
It seems like if you teach an ideology that is making some victims and others to be perpetrators, villains, or oppressors, you lose track of reality and cause harm to your students. Maybe even paint a business man running for president as a villain, when he is not.
Rebecca Musick (2 months ago)
Ayyy griffen's wait why isn't silverquill here he could realy use some lesson's in friendship
Mahtan Amandil (2 months ago)
I never heard any argument to why "the ends justify the means" is wring.
James CyberLink (2 months ago)
What is up with the 2 and 4 second pauses.
Raptark Naighor (2 months ago)
I know this video is already 2 weeks old so not sure if you'll see this Josh XD But I wanted to point out something corresponding Celestia saying: "I seem to recall something about earthponies, unicorns and pegasi doing something similar... don't you?" And I haven't seen anyone point this out, and it's the fact that those they're talking about now are 5 different SPECIES; they're not races of the same kind like the 3 pony tribes mentioned above, they all have they're own culture, anatomy and even their own brain structure. To say that the union between races can be compared to the aceptance between 5 foreign SPECIES and the ponies is rather fallacious IMO, and leaves a lot of things to be considered aside. Tho, maybe we're supposed to think the brain of a pony works exactly the same as (for example) that of a changeling, but that sounds unrealistic (yeah, I know, asking for realism in MLP).
Brett Leigh (2 months ago)
I'm in my junior year in college to become an elementary teacher, and thankfully my courses make sure I understand that I have to differentiate my lessons to be sure all my students excel. I believe that the school system has failed. Heck, look at how sm is et the people were in the 1800's! People were getting I to college at 12/13 years of age. And that was normal! One person, I forgot his name, was accepted into college at age 7 1/2, but his parents held him out of Yale until age 13 so he could be with his peers.
Blaze the Planeswalker (2 months ago)
a General in the navy? shouldn't he be an Admiral?
monsterjambrony (2 months ago)
I think this was the episode where Starlight officially grew on me.
TheSpawnfan (2 months ago)
22:51 i like this one, the dragon shares my displeasure at people randomly breaking into bad pop songs.
TheSpawnfan (2 months ago)
Really Rainbow? you wouldn't last five minutes having to work as much as a teacher.
Chaos-Zakai (2 months ago)
So I wonder how Josh felt when the show finally changed the show intro in episode 3 of this season. Like when he goes to review later episodes this season is he going to acknowledge that they changed the intro and talk about it a bit, or will he continue to destroy it with the hate filled rage he has for the old intro? Plus why does he hate the intro in the first place?
SageofStars (2 months ago)
To be fair, I personally think the 'not knowing friendship' thing is actually a bit more of a callback to the days of old. The Kingdoms of Equestria/The Pony World are agrarian or thereabouts, with the dragons literally seeming to be made of hermits that only come together for various events, the only thing separating them from non-sophent animals being their ability to talk. Meanwhile the Yaks, Seapony/Hippogriffs, Changelings, and even the Griffons to some degree do have governments, but are completely isolationist in their policies. As such, the other races know how to get along, but only within their own spheres, and only in the same way all the time. Twilight, and the ponies, by contrast, are expansionist. They're always expanding borders, and thus, have to learn how to get along with not only each other, but the locals and the world as a whole. That said, this does make them allegorical for European explorers, and I'm fairly certain that's not a can of worms the show will ever open.
theblacksamruott (2 months ago)
oh my luna neigh sayer knows earth pony magic!... name unicorn that can send shockwaves though the ground
numaTruehome 100 (2 months ago)
Mmmm whatcha saaaay ... when Twilight got sad about her school getting shut down, it sounded like she was mocking someone who was actually sad (boo hoo, poor me, life is so hard.) not exactly sorrowful, more funny than anything.
Nicholas Eaton (2 months ago)
17:56 Trumpetines are the worst.
Helen Hosbein (2 months ago)
hey fj, you think you can review mlp the mean six
ShockWave64 (2 months ago)
gotta love those slap-stick montages. I think we need one for silver quill
Lillian dahmer (3 months ago)
Josh you are something called a "navy brat" and a navy brat is a child off a soldier and not a real one and a real soldiers who goes on something called a "tour" and that tour is going on the other side of the world and go to war and YOU ARE NOT A REAL SOLDIER!
Lillian dahmer (2 months ago)
The Wielder i said "it sounds like" and i know more about the American navy and that is sad because i am a Canadian
The Wielder (2 months ago)
Well. You aren't a soldier. Just an internet warrior who seems to think they have they're an expert on something when they have no experience. And since plenty of other soldiers who HAVE done tours consider him a real marine. Their opinion is way more important than yours will ever be. Also. He is doing University, not High School, he's 26.
Lillian dahmer (2 months ago)
The Wielder if you are a real soldier you need to be one honorable discharge or two dishonorable discharge and nothing else and being a part of the band is not real soldier work and that sounds like Josh is in high school not a part of the navy and he IS a navy brat
The Wielder (2 months ago)
He's no longer in the marines. He's already served 4 years active years active duty. (Which is the maximum amount of active duty you can serve if you aren't medically or dishonorably discharged) As of the beginning of 2016. His years of service ended and now he's studying at college and still has a super busy schedule. Also. Plenty of active soldiers have YouTube channels. Sounds like you just have a gripe with Josh for no reason and you're trying to make up excuses to try to make him lose credibility.
Lillian dahmer (2 months ago)
The Wielder if Josh was really a soldier he would not have anytime for youtube and when a real soldier is overseas it's called a tour and it is not on the war zone all the time
John Smith (3 months ago)
Yes, and it is interesting how the voice actor for the Brain and Neigh Say sound the same... Um, wait a minute...
Mr. Enter (3 months ago)
can i fuck you in the ass
xelor landon (3 months ago)
i think you have two equestrian military groups to take care of now!
xelor landon (3 months ago)
also what was in that caffeine? gunpowder!?
Naes (3 months ago)
mlp has gone down hill and my god they REALLY push the let down of a movie
moonblossoms (3 months ago)
as much as i love this i have to admit i dont understand why twilight not having such a gigantic breakdown is a disappointment kinda similar about how rarity had a supposedly underwhelming breakdown in the saddle row review? all these epic breakdowns used in the examples were season 2 at the _latest_ its season 8 now. thats a 6 season difference everyones been through a lot so its safe to say theyve matured and are able to keep a relatively cool head when things go wrong heck for all we know twilights depression where she was crying under a bunch of pillows couldve been her breakdown; not all breakdowns are huge and epic after all
A Random Gamer (3 months ago)
Congrats! We're back!!
sword guy (3 months ago)
Tempest became a missionary for friendship.
Blue leon'sons (3 months ago)
also sorry, but seven habits is b a d
Blue leon'sons (3 months ago)
josh, you icon, thanks for remember to give the US education system the side eye.
DJSkywalker (3 months ago)
I believe Twilight has her friends as teachers because this isn't really a school of academics. It's very similar to what was occurring back in Fame and Misfortune where they wanted to share the lessons they've learned with the world. And since obviously doing it indirectly through the book didn't work, this is bigger step to take into helping others make better friendships. Also from later episodes, I don't think that they have full teaching positions since they do still have their other work. So it's possible each only works a day or two through the week and the majority of classes are spent with Twilight or Starlight.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.