HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

School Daze Review

2112 ratings | 59140 views
Take a shot for every time where I read too much into the episode. -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (807)
Seth Carlow (3 days ago)
My Little Pony meet Harry potter Ep. and Why is Rarity looks like McGonagall for ?
Garth Davis (4 days ago)
Nice inclusion of the Brain's dialogue.
Garth Davis (4 days ago)
Changelings can take on other forms, but they sure can't act.
gydin rotko (4 days ago)
is it okay if i watch this cuz im a non-brony
big red dot (10 days ago)
Take a shot every time some one says friend ship in this episode, have fun with your hang over!
AnnoyinglySalty (11 days ago)
Uno Problemo... We have no evidence to suggest Equestria has a legislative assembly or even an advisory cabinet. Perhaps Equestria follows the integralist monarchy model.
Pseudo Nym (12 days ago)
Still weird that zecora is the only zebra
Doom guy (12 days ago)
Who are you and what have you done with applejack
Skakuna (24 days ago)
I would love to see your review on the season finale ;)
galaxy man . jpg (1 month ago)
I don't think its racism if they're not even the same creature ....speicism, maybe
galaxy man . jpg (1 month ago)
13:09 your editor falling a sleep in the mirror
Malgax The Great (1 month ago)
FIM needs sentient Turkeys.
The Crosser (1 month ago)
How about i down the bottle if i can't keep a straight face?
Sladashi Fowler (1 month ago)
hmmmm... good thing they have the Magna Carta, EDIT: well I mean the ponies that were under Starlight's control and all had the same cutie mark, were "friends" but not really friends so I think everyone else might just have problems with friendship
TheHammerGuy (1 month ago)
Twilight: This school will help prootect equestria Neighsay: OR DESTROY IT!!! Guess what happens in the finale? Neighsay was right about friendship used as a weapon. But not in the way that he feared.
TheHammerGuy (1 month ago)
remember the brain from pinkie and the brain? well, he's chancellor neighsay now. FEELING OLD YET?!?!?!
Julia Cortez (1 month ago)
SAVAGE CELESTIA!😆😎 also RACIST, 10 years dungeon😡🍋
code tech (1 month ago)
spoiler for the season 8 ending Chancellor Neighsay is not the villain and he realise he was wrong about the other races
Night Feather Lam (1 month ago)
7:25 so they have hands and hooves
Janinna Maynz (1 month ago)
The dialed-back reaction could actually be attributed to 2 things: character development, and sheer emotional impact. I've had emotional issues for a long time, and stress tends to make it worse, but as I got older and got a better handle on my emotions, the way my outbursts were expressed changed. I used to have explosions, where I was practically a tornado, but now I have meltdowns, where I basically just beat myself up for being unable to do things that people expect me to be able to do. Also, the exact reaction changes, as well. To I flip out and scream? I was angry. Do I sulk and isolate myself? I felt hurt. Do I become slightly unstable and destructive, with or without sobbing? Frustrated. With the mentioned examples of Twilight going a little cuckoo, a prime emotion was panic. Here, panic isn't involved at all. She's primarily exhibiting despair. So yeah, her cuckoo mode is probably panic related, and since there's no panic, well...
Sommer Wilson (1 month ago)
Do you think you could do a review of Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and Chat Noir?
Off- Screen (1 month ago)
11:42, well i think we both know what to do *grabs a pike* TIME TO GO FRENCH REVOLUTION ON THIS MOTHERF**KER.
Santino Benavides (1 month ago)
A.all that we have on chancellor Naysay is teaming up with Flim and Flam B.are you sure MLP is low on the fourth wall,Pinkie Pie exists
G MAXX (1 month ago)
Best pony just got roasted
TheHambone12 (2 months ago)
Editor here! So, turns out Neighsay was a giant Red Herring the whole time. Not sure how I feel about that.
dillon james (2 months ago)
He's wearing a robe.... He is the imperial wizard Head cannon
A weird Pan (2 months ago)
Is it bad that i could relate before everything even started to be fixed
pokebreeder 25 (2 months ago)
silver quill i have a new drinking game for you, take a shot everytime someone in ths show sez the word "friendship*
Off- Screen (1 month ago)
ok dude, i may disagree with some of his points on things, but don't i want him to freaking die.
Xenith Xenaku (2 months ago)
EEA: *E*-questrian *E*-lectronic *A*-rts... uh oh. *HELP!* EA has invaded Equestria! *GCN:* EA **+500**
PorygonQ Meme (2 months ago)
It kind of reminds me of the top10 best stairs in Pokemon April fools day video from JWitts
PorygonQ Meme (2 months ago)
Literally any time My brother asks why I feel different then normal. "Who are you, and what have you done with (insert name here)"
TheRyanMannShow (2 months ago)
Okay when I heard that General Seaspray said he was a general of the navy, I was furious because NAVIES DON’T HAVE F&$#ING GENERALS!! For example in the United States Navy (the most powerful naval force on the planet), the highest ranks in the Navy are Admiral, Fleet Admiral and the highest rank, Admiral of the Fleet, I know this is a kids show, but come on!! Show some respect to how a Navy operates.
Hijiku Brynjar (2 months ago)
18:40 You are talking about the children of very high ranking foreign dignitaries. The US has gone to war for less. Just sayin, bro.
Leostar (2 months ago)
neighsay should've been removed from power and had his horn taken after this since it was his fault there was almost a war
TheMaskedFacade (2 months ago)
"Take a shot for every time where I read too much into the episode." Soooo the typical joshscorcher review?
Jonathan Russell (2 months ago)
I was hoping we'd get comment on the new intro, dangit. XD
AceRay 24 (2 months ago)
Literally hitler
Leo Cruz (2 months ago)
its not breaking the fourth wall if its confirmed within the show that the singing actually happens and others watch
Stet709 (2 months ago)
Ok... been wondering this for a while now but... if most of your reviews/talks on episodes are on the FOB Equestria channel, so what compels you to do reviews on this channel now? Interesting episodes in either a good way or bad way? Just wondered fpr some time
manny dani (2 months ago)
6:13 Actually i get it and i'm not even 20...SUCK IT JOSH'S STEREOTYPING JOKES ABOUT HIS FANBASE!!!!!
Blade Crysto (2 months ago)
..."and you have modern public education!" Thank you! It's especially bad in my area where standing up for yourself against a bully equates you to BEING the bully!
MaxZaps Gaming (2 months ago)
Me say AppleJack is best pony. Plus she was literally the 1st 1 who questioned why she was a teacher
Aaron LeFebre (2 months ago)
I know this is like a couple of months late, but to answer your "law of averages" remark: save scumming. Starlight Glimmer is ther personal save file, what with time travel shenanigans.
dh599 (2 months ago)
14:47 People keep saying twight should have bigger frwak outs, like you've done i this video. But why would she, everything is done amd dusted now all she feels is despair or depression, not manic panic like she would in "its about time" and "lsson zero" in both of those she had a deadline which if not met would have 'drastic and unforseen consequences'. But here she had faith the childreb would be found and everything would be fine. A couple mini freak outs before the inspector arrived would have been more fitting. Just imho. Good video.
Travin Hutcheson (2 months ago)
Isn’t👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿
Turvlover (2 months ago)
Harry Potter references Eeeeeeeeee
CerealKiller (2 months ago)
To be honest...Other races in mlp have been dangerous and don't care about friendship so in my opinion they are not wrong for being biased
Serena Lara Gonzalez (3 months ago)
20:23 How oddly sexual of Twilight making that face, I feel turned on by that I think it gave me a boner. At that moment I paused at this part of the episode, sexy
hunter hulslander (3 months ago)
I actually respect my teachers because at my school student fights and storming out are a common occurrence and I am surprised they have not quit by now they also disserve waaaay more pay than they get putting up with us.
Yeah, all Neighsay needs is to be bald.
Ellie Mason (3 months ago)
HAY TO THE RULES! PRINCESS OF PLOT DEVELOPMENT WANTS SOMETHING
The #6 Runaway Guys Fan (3 months ago)
Your favorite of the Mane 6 is Rarity? Sounds like a certain Emile?
Spritz (3 months ago)
Y'know, it's common for YouTubers to try out growing their beard, and it's usually harshly criticized. But you, Josh? Please, keep it. That shit just WORKS, my man.
Rainbow Gale (3 months ago)
6:13 I’m 41 and I don’t get the joke.
Forsaken Fenix (3 months ago)
Rainbow Gale I believe he is making fun of a old suicide/depression help line ad that aired back in the mid 90s usually during the cartoons/kids shows that aired from 2pm to 5pm
Collin (3 months ago)
i was gonna call the number and tell you that you were gay for watching poners but the number doesn't work how FLIPPING dare you
Itachi17509 (3 months ago)
im pretty sure the ones ready to war were the yaks and dragons......
Rav Aharon ben Yisrael (3 months ago)
To your point of "making the racist right," I would refer you to the Brown Eyes/Blue Eyes Experiment by Jane Elliot. It demonstrates that being treated disrespectfully and systemically demeaned without recourse has a tendency to bring out the worst in people. Racists will then use the negative behavior that they themselves elicited to justify their own racism. As Robert Hawkins of Static Shock once said in "Sons of the Fathers," an episode on this very subject, "That kind of hate feeds on itself."
Sara Davis (3 months ago)
I did not no about SPULERSand tepist is best pony
Callum Crane (3 months ago)
You forgot Times we are a changeling. There was racialism there too.
Nitro Indigo (3 months ago)
The protagonists open a school with the goal of helping the races get along? Is this Wings of Fire?
Melon Tart (3 months ago)
After my review, I love seeing your's too, Josh. Would love to work with you on a future episode.
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (3 months ago)
MLG AND MEMES !!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (3 months ago)
Cancellor neigh sayer asked about Twilight failing as the princess is friendship 😂😑😂😑
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (3 months ago)
Who is voice of Gilda in the review BTW :D
Callum Crane (3 months ago)
YOU GOT A BROTHER TOO!?
SSJ4 Jason (4 months ago)
#SavageCelestia
Zeke The Cheshire (4 months ago)
going to war over a relatively small event that could have been avoided if politicians didn't blow it out of proportion sounds so familiar
Yousef AL-Dulaijan (4 months ago)
LOL I’m so random
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (4 months ago)
Dawillstanator has a comment in his video 😂😂
Katie Tose (4 months ago)
Ah but in the movie sea pony guards did show up when twilight and co. entered Queen Novo's throne room, since they were under water maybe seaquestria's navy and royal guard are the same thing.
King Fire storm (4 months ago)
AHHHHHH EVERY PONY LOOK MINUTE 22,51 IS A 7 ELEMENT OF HARMONY IN THE SHIELD SPIKE IS HOLDING 😲😲😲😲
pokebreeder 25 (4 months ago)
um who was that next to you in the mirror?
Cipher Quest (4 months ago)
You know what's kinda weird, I saw a shining armor toy with the movie label
WitheredKey (4 months ago)
6:13 Anybody decided to call that number?
Jacob Bielski (4 months ago)
Never played Kid Icarus, never would have thought it was like Animaniacs and Deadpool.
Jacob Bielski (4 months ago)
5:59 If they all lived underwater, doesn't that automatically make them a navy? Kind of?
Bilkis Habid (4 months ago)
MCREE overwatch and good review
Ellie Mason (4 months ago)
Draco 'Neigh-say' Malfoy.
AnonaMask (4 months ago)
I'm going to become a teacher now BECAUSE FRIENDSHIP
Trouserpantsful (4 months ago)
The moral of the episode gets further borked when you realize that "friendship" is a literal weapon in the show canon, and that Equestria JUST had a large-scale invasion. From Neighsay's pov, Twilight is giving away military secrets to nations with an... uneasy relationship to theirs. Think about it: Changelings have invaded and captured their leaders TWICE, yaks threatened war in their introductory episode because they weren't pampered properly, dragons have been shown to be compulsively aggressive and destructive a**holes with zero respect for Equestrian leadership, and griffins... will do anything for money. Like, sell military secrets or possibly become mercenaries. Hippogriffs are an unknown entity to him. We know he's wrong because... it's freakin' friendship! Anyone proficient enough in it to wield it as a weapon would be far too enlightened to want to do so recklessly. But, as the show goes on, it's become blindingly obvious that friendship is NOT a basic part of everyone's lives in this universe; indeed, entire nations can run for centuries without anyone realizing it's a thing. If anything they're treating friendship as this force of nature that they've only just rediscovered and learned to wield. Finally: doing a "racism is bad" story with different fantasy species is... a wee bit dodgy, imo. Just saying.
Djinsin (4 months ago)
My problem with Twilight’s school is my problem with most superhero or magic schools in fiction: we only ever see these kids learning one thing, and one trade. We have no idea if these students are actually being prepared for the world by being taught math, or history, or foreign languages. Do the students attend normal schools for this stuff, or are they just being taught one thing?
TCMF 123 (4 months ago)
On the 4th wall-o-meter, where's Chowder?
ViperDrill Atk. (4 months ago)
Is it me, or does Season 8 seem tired. We've gotten some lame episodes, such as Maud dating a unenjoyable snob, Fluttershy being unfunny, and Pinkie Pie being annoying. I seem to notice how disappointing this season is. Not saying it's bad like the modern Spongebob, Simpsons, or Family Guy's Seasonal Rot, but it's lackluster.
Shelley McRae (4 months ago)
I have a therey josh is stuck in a time loop the beginning of and the ending of the vid imply as such ps send dh( doctor whow) to joshs house
CABOOSE385 (4 months ago)
I want to apologize in advance for this random and most likely unoriginal comment Mr.scorcher. But as a Scout main in TF2 I just need to say: "Yo doc! Come on man!"
999lazerman (4 months ago)
I always thought the word “everypony” was stupid too.
Crystal Frost (4 months ago)
That bad pony appears with Ms.Cozy Glow in the finally later on this year.
Flufux (4 months ago)
I'm surprised you didn't point out how weird it was for 'General' Seaspray to be in a Navy. Wouldn't that make him an Admiral?
Cian McCabe (4 months ago)
I like your beard.
cayman stone (4 months ago)
Mike teachers give me time and that even though I’m learning disability person and I am in Canada not everybody is in America
KINGD353 (4 months ago)
Um.... Why can the fish fly?.....
KINGD353 (4 months ago)
I actually think all of the mane 6 can be good teachers.
King Fire storm (4 months ago)
For CELESTIA SAKE IF I BE THERE I KICK THAT PONY IN THE JEMS OF THE CROWN UNTIL TURN HIM INTO MARE man i never thought to hate a mlp pony so mush like that une
Vernon Lynn (4 months ago)
COPEE
Nick White (4 months ago)
Chancellor Naysayer will gain enough political favour to become Supreme Chancellor Naysayer (Insert Palpatine Speech from Attack of the Clones but Naysayer's face is photoshopped onto Palpy here)
CrossoverManiac (4 months ago)
At least it turned out better than that other School Days https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Gd6u8nCIW4
ShawnDarkfire500 (4 months ago)
It seems like if you teach an ideology that is making some victims and others to be perpetrators, villains, or oppressors, you lose track of reality and cause harm to your students. Maybe even paint a business man running for president as a villain, when he is not.
Rebecca Musick (4 months ago)
Ayyy griffen's wait why isn't silverquill here he could realy use some lesson's in friendship
Mahtan Amandil (4 months ago)
I never heard any argument to why "the ends justify the means" is wring.
James CyberLink (4 months ago)
What is up with the 2 and 4 second pauses.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.