HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

School Daze Review

2265 ratings | 67157 views
Take a shot for every time where I read too much into the episode. -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (837)
Skye Tredinnick (5 days ago)
When i was at school i only like art class and Hanging out with my friends. Hit like or comment if you did the same
firescales (9 days ago)
I can't be the only one who had this thought but here we have six new characters who each represent one of the six elements of harmony so are we looking at the next six element wielders? Or am I just crazy?
Nicki O'Leary (12 days ago)
Soooo will a review of School Raze be coming? No pressure, just looking forward to hearing your opinions on it
Forest Grump (23 days ago)
I mean to be fair Prince Rutherford once almost declared war because Pinkie wasn’t there to throw him a party so.... continuity?
Sire Shade (23 days ago)
The moral of the story: school sucks ass because bias.
Quantum (25 days ago)
Lex Luthor isnt racist. He just hates Superman
CD Bach (25 days ago)
Actually, (puts on nerd glasses), "Every Creature" sounds demeaning. It is like saying, "Hey, you're a creature." It just sounds like you are putting the individual down.
יובל קונסקר (28 days ago)
lol
Pierre S. (1 month ago)
I'd sure like to privately debate you on the matters of species integration in Equestria sometime. The races might not get along as well as the ponies as you'd expect, IMO.
ogre589 (1 month ago)
ok so I've been watching Josh's reviews for years now and ever since seeing all the princesses, one question has been looming in the back of my mind...Why aren't there any male alicorns? Yes I am fully aware that Equestria is notably female dominant but I'm sure its not impossible.
thundergameing155 (1 month ago)
When it came to school I was more of a hands on experience when it came to the non main classes like food and health safty.
Mitchell Whittington (1 month ago)
6:52 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLSv17iE_4Q
Jason Sacuta (1 month ago)
17:57 And here we go with the Socialist hate, why does America hate Socialism so much? “Speaking of socialism, all Americans have a unquestioning hatred/fear of it. It is unknown why, and an attempts to reason with them or even explain usually lead to men in black suits in vans outside your house, monitoring for "terrorist activity".”
Last14 (1 month ago)
At 21:44 the book disappears after Twilight turns. What the hell.
Baldvin Jónsson (1 month ago)
you see Nay Say I see prof Snape from harry potter lol.
GCRavn42 (1 month ago)
Bravo 👏 well done. I enjoyed your review of the Season 8 opening 2 episodes. Now I’m eager to seeing you review the Season 8 Finale. Ps- I started working on filling out the application for being a writer via the google docs link, but it seems anything that I typed out on my phone got wiped so essentially I’m starting from square one. I have no experience as a writer for any YouTube projects, but am a talented artist. If you need examples I have my own personal website to look at as well as a DA account. http://www.ravn42.com Hopefully if if you need someone to do research or whatever I’m available. Hopefully I will try filling out the application properly on my computer instead of my phone. Once again really enjoying the content on both your channels ( josh scorcher, & FOB- Equestria). Not much of a console gamer, but have played plenty of video/ computer and mobile games to provide some insight.
William Rieckers (1 month ago)
If real schools did this, people might like them more, as it stands now a decent percentage of students like carp more... I think.
Richard Froman (1 month ago)
DO "SCHOOL RAZE"
Cipher Quest (1 month ago)
Who's that in the mirror?
JoanieDoeShadow (1 month ago)
Pinky Pie is right, you need ice cream at a pity party!
water boy 12 (1 month ago)
I'm thinking that school betterment for including everyone being a student myself
MaxZaps Gaming (1 month ago)
Applejack says "everyone" instead of "everycreature". She is clearly best pony
Zarif Salleh (1 month ago)
13:10 Whos That In The Background
Zarif Salleh (1 month ago)
He Is Watching The Episode On The Right
Zarif Salleh (1 month ago)
Is It Me Or Just He Is Looking At A Bookshelf I Can See A Mirror In The Background
Zarif Salleh (1 month ago)
6:02 Is A Spoiler Of MLP The Movie
Zarif Salleh (1 month ago)
5:05 Cherlie Is Still Running A School
skullpull 101 (1 month ago)
I can't honestly blame the villain. He is wrong, but I can see where he's coming from. Think about it, the yaks may have had war with the ponys, the changelings we're at war with the ponys until recently, the dragons were dangerous, the Griffins and the other ones who I don't remember the name of haven't been dangerous, but that's two out of 5, and those are not good odds. So how does he know they aren't trying to cause problems. It would be similar to America taking north Korean exchange students, or Chinese students who have actually been rumord to be spies in our real world. Again, we know he's wrong, but if we only had the knowledge he had, then his perspective may seem more reasonable
wraith x01 (2 months ago)
School daze... daze.... *Yare Yare Daze*
Don Chan Gamer (2 months ago)
Hey can I join the forward operating base plz you need a serpentine dragon on your army
Skye Tredinnick (2 months ago)
What some people hates about high school 1)Teachers 👩🏼‍🏫 2) classes 📝 3) Bully’s 🙎🏻‍♀️ 4) homework 🎒📘
Skye Tredinnick (2 months ago)
I loved skipping class at school because when I was in high school it was like I was in heal And I still graduated high school and I was so happy when I finished. And I still got a job after If your like me tell me how you finish high school and if you skipped class too= by commenting
TheLinkHelios (2 months ago)
19:10 19:22
Seth Carlow (2 months ago)
My Little Pony meet Harry potter Ep. and Why is Rarity looks like McGonagall for ?
Garth Davis (2 months ago)
Nice inclusion of the Brain's dialogue.
Garth Davis (2 months ago)
Changelings can take on other forms, but they sure can't act.
gydin rotko (2 months ago)
is it okay if i watch this cuz im a non-brony
big red dot (2 months ago)
Take a shot every time some one says friend ship in this episode, have fun with your hang over!
AnnoyinglySalty (2 months ago)
Uno Problemo... We have no evidence to suggest Equestria has a legislative assembly or even an advisory cabinet. Perhaps Equestria follows the integralist monarchy model.
Pseudo Nym (2 months ago)
Still weird that zecora is the only zebra
Doom guy (2 months ago)
Who are you and what have you done with applejack
Skakuna (3 months ago)
I would love to see your review on the season finale ;)
galaxy man . jpg (3 months ago)
I don't think its racism if they're not even the same creature ....speicism, maybe
galaxy man . jpg (3 months ago)
13:09 your editor falling a sleep in the mirror
Malgax The Great (3 months ago)
FIM needs sentient Turkeys.
The Crosser (3 months ago)
How about i down the bottle if i can't keep a straight face?
Sladashi Fowler (3 months ago)
hmmmm... good thing they have the Magna Carta, EDIT: well I mean the ponies that were under Starlight's control and all had the same cutie mark, were "friends" but not really friends so I think everyone else might just have problems with friendship
TheHammerGuy (3 months ago)
Twilight: This school will help prootect equestria Neighsay: OR DESTROY IT!!! Guess what happens in the finale? Neighsay was right about friendship used as a weapon. But not in the way that he feared.
TheHammerGuy (3 months ago)
remember the brain from pinkie and the brain? well, he's chancellor neighsay now. FEELING OLD YET?!?!?!
Julia Cortez (3 months ago)
SAVAGE CELESTIA!😆😎 also RACIST, 10 years dungeon😡🍋
code tech (3 months ago)
spoiler for the season 8 ending Chancellor Neighsay is not the villain and he realise he was wrong about the other races
Cindy Lam (3 months ago)
7:25 so they have hands and hooves
Janinna Maynz (3 months ago)
The dialed-back reaction could actually be attributed to 2 things: character development, and sheer emotional impact. I've had emotional issues for a long time, and stress tends to make it worse, but as I got older and got a better handle on my emotions, the way my outbursts were expressed changed. I used to have explosions, where I was practically a tornado, but now I have meltdowns, where I basically just beat myself up for being unable to do things that people expect me to be able to do. Also, the exact reaction changes, as well. To I flip out and scream? I was angry. Do I sulk and isolate myself? I felt hurt. Do I become slightly unstable and destructive, with or without sobbing? Frustrated. With the mentioned examples of Twilight going a little cuckoo, a prime emotion was panic. Here, panic isn't involved at all. She's primarily exhibiting despair. So yeah, her cuckoo mode is probably panic related, and since there's no panic, well...
Sommer Wilson (3 months ago)
Do you think you could do a review of Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and Chat Noir?
Off- Screen (3 months ago)
11:42, well i think we both know what to do *grabs a pike* TIME TO GO FRENCH REVOLUTION ON THIS MOTHERF**KER.
Santino Benavides (4 months ago)
A.all that we have on chancellor Naysay is teaming up with Flim and Flam B.are you sure MLP is low on the fourth wall,Pinkie Pie exists
G MAXX (4 months ago)
Best pony just got roasted
TheHambone12 (4 months ago)
Editor here! So, turns out Neighsay was a giant Red Herring the whole time. Not sure how I feel about that.
dillon james (4 months ago)
He's wearing a robe.... He is the imperial wizard Head cannon
Brittany Williams (4 months ago)
Is it bad that i could relate before everything even started to be fixed
pokebreeder 25 (4 months ago)
silver quill i have a new drinking game for you, take a shot everytime someone in ths show sez the word "friendship*
Off- Screen (3 months ago)
ok dude, i may disagree with some of his points on things, but don't i want him to freaking die.
Xenith Xenaku (4 months ago)
EEA: *E*-questrian *E*-lectronic *A*-rts... uh oh. *HELP!* EA has invaded Equestria! *GCN:* EA **+500**
PorygonQ Meme (4 months ago)
It kind of reminds me of the top10 best stairs in Pokemon April fools day video from JWitts
PorygonQ Meme (4 months ago)
Literally any time My brother asks why I feel different then normal. "Who are you, and what have you done with (insert name here)"
TheRyanMannShow (4 months ago)
Okay when I heard that General Seaspray said he was a general of the navy, I was furious because NAVIES DON’T HAVE F&$#ING GENERALS!! For example in the United States Navy (the most powerful naval force on the planet), the highest ranks in the Navy are Admiral, Fleet Admiral and the highest rank, Admiral of the Fleet, I know this is a kids show, but come on!! Show some respect to how a Navy operates.
Hijiku Brynjar (4 months ago)
18:40 You are talking about the children of very high ranking foreign dignitaries. The US has gone to war for less. Just sayin, bro.
Leostar (4 months ago)
neighsay should've been removed from power and had his horn taken after this since it was his fault there was almost a war
TheMaskedFacade (4 months ago)
"Take a shot for every time where I read too much into the episode." Soooo the typical joshscorcher review?
Jonathan Russell (4 months ago)
I was hoping we'd get comment on the new intro, dangit. XD
AceRay 24 (4 months ago)
Literally hitler
Leo Cruz (4 months ago)
its not breaking the fourth wall if its confirmed within the show that the singing actually happens and others watch
Stet709 (4 months ago)
Ok... been wondering this for a while now but... if most of your reviews/talks on episodes are on the FOB Equestria channel, so what compels you to do reviews on this channel now? Interesting episodes in either a good way or bad way? Just wondered fpr some time
manny dani (4 months ago)
6:13 Actually i get it and i'm not even 20...SUCK IT JOSH'S STEREOTYPING JOKES ABOUT HIS FANBASE!!!!!
Blade Crysto (4 months ago)
..."and you have modern public education!" Thank you! It's especially bad in my area where standing up for yourself against a bully equates you to BEING the bully!
MaxZaps Gaming (4 months ago)
Me say AppleJack is best pony. Plus she was literally the 1st 1 who questioned why she was a teacher
Aaron LeFebre (5 months ago)
I know this is like a couple of months late, but to answer your "law of averages" remark: save scumming. Starlight Glimmer is ther personal save file, what with time travel shenanigans.
dh599 (5 months ago)
14:47 People keep saying twight should have bigger frwak outs, like you've done i this video. But why would she, everything is done amd dusted now all she feels is despair or depression, not manic panic like she would in "its about time" and "lsson zero" in both of those she had a deadline which if not met would have 'drastic and unforseen consequences'. But here she had faith the childreb would be found and everything would be fine. A couple mini freak outs before the inspector arrived would have been more fitting. Just imho. Good video.
Travin Hutcheson (5 months ago)
Isn’t👿👿👿👿👿👿👿👿
Turvlover (5 months ago)
Harry Potter references Eeeeeeeeee
CerealKiller (5 months ago)
To be honest...Other races in mlp have been dangerous and don't care about friendship so in my opinion they are not wrong for being biased
Serena Lara Gonzalez (5 months ago)
20:23 How oddly sexual of Twilight making that face, I feel turned on by that I think it gave me a boner. At that moment I paused at this part of the episode, sexy
hunter hulslander (5 months ago)
I actually respect my teachers because at my school student fights and storming out are a common occurrence and I am surprised they have not quit by now they also disserve waaaay more pay than they get putting up with us.
Yeah, all Neighsay needs is to be bald.
Ellie Mason (5 months ago)
HAY TO THE RULES! PRINCESS OF PLOT DEVELOPMENT WANTS SOMETHING
The #6 Runaway Guys Fan (5 months ago)
Your favorite of the Mane 6 is Rarity? Sounds like a certain Emile?
Spritz (5 months ago)
Y'know, it's common for YouTubers to try out growing their beard, and it's usually harshly criticized. But you, Josh? Please, keep it. That shit just WORKS, my man.
Rainbow Gale (5 months ago)
6:13 I’m 41 and I don’t get the joke.
Forsaken Fenix (5 months ago)
Rainbow Gale I believe he is making fun of a old suicide/depression help line ad that aired back in the mid 90s usually during the cartoons/kids shows that aired from 2pm to 5pm
Collin (5 months ago)
i was gonna call the number and tell you that you were gay for watching poners but the number doesn't work how FLIPPING dare you
Itachi17509 (5 months ago)
im pretty sure the ones ready to war were the yaks and dragons......
Rav Aharon ben Yisrael (5 months ago)
To your point of "making the racist right," I would refer you to the Brown Eyes/Blue Eyes Experiment by Jane Elliot. It demonstrates that being treated disrespectfully and systemically demeaned without recourse has a tendency to bring out the worst in people. Racists will then use the negative behavior that they themselves elicited to justify their own racism. As Robert Hawkins of Static Shock once said in "Sons of the Fathers," an episode on this very subject, "That kind of hate feeds on itself."
Sara Davis (5 months ago)
I did not no about SPULERSand tepist is best pony
Callum Crane (5 months ago)
You forgot Times we are a changeling. There was racialism there too.
Nitro Indigo (6 months ago)
The protagonists open a school with the goal of helping the races get along? Is this Wings of Fire?
Melon Tart (6 months ago)
After my review, I love seeing your's too, Josh. Would love to work with you on a future episode.
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (6 months ago)
MLG AND MEMES !!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (6 months ago)
Cancellor neigh sayer asked about Twilight failing as the princess is friendship 😂😑😂😑
Sajeev Karunamoorthy (6 months ago)
Who is voice of Gilda in the review BTW :D
Callum Crane (6 months ago)
YOU GOT A BROTHER TOO!?
SSJ4 Jason (6 months ago)
#SavageCelestia
Zeke The Cheshire (6 months ago)
going to war over a relatively small event that could have been avoided if politicians didn't blow it out of proportion sounds so familiar

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.