HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

A Very Minty Christmas Review ft. DRWolf

3662 ratings | 140925 views
Take a shot for every demonic stare. Sorry for the upload issues; copyright claims on top of rendering problems. Star Wars Cover by parademics https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnGSvJKG34Y -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher FOB Equestria http://www.fobequestria.com/ Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1904)
FC Mania (11 hours ago)
“Then what do you call my subscriber base?” “The worlds biggest pity party.” Holy shit, I’m almost sure that type of roast is illegal in some 3rd-world countries.
Last Minute Wonder (1 day ago)
This was awful but I had the toys from this when I was little.
Jalai Clay (4 days ago)
John...you have a big fam..no fair 😒
nadiajaris p (6 days ago)
You leave derpy alone 😝
Zippy Animatez (8 days ago)
Where or what game is figet from
LindaCreations (8 days ago)
i liked this when i was younger, i use to watch it all the time with my sisters, that was like 8 or 9 years ago XD
Isabella Vidal (12 days ago)
My little sister makes more interesting characters when she plays with ponies
Little Game Mobile! (13 days ago)
28:00 take a note for every fart
Alex Darnelll (14 days ago)
MY EYES ARE ON FIRE!
Alex Darnelll (14 days ago)
WHY DID I WATCH IT ALL THE FUCKING WAY!
Don’tNoticeMe Please (16 days ago)
Oh my gosh...I used to watch this back when I was a little kid. Now, I remember that I used to actually love G3...and I regret everything about that.
omogisalu (17 days ago)
O_O dont watch it again....YOU'LL DIE
Dylan Hooper (17 days ago)
I started laughing at the “stir whip” thing. And I laughed when thistle whistle was compared to fidget and Josh said “I can’t be the only one that’s hearing that” And then that part with Josh’s family, that was so heart warming and sweet~
LunerPet (19 days ago)
Actually I liked MLP G3, sure it had it's problems but it was still fun and Minty was a nice and lovable character. I understand that it's "Cool" or whatever to hate on it but really it was for little little little girls. you can't expect everything of MLP to be a 10 out of 10, heck MLP G4 has far worse episodes then some of the older MLP gens. I watched G1, G2 & G3 before I finished with G4 and season 8 alone is awful compared to the older stuff. just my opinion but that's what I think.
Bella PinkSavage (21 days ago)
#childmemories
marinus18 (23 days ago)
You should also watch some of the barbie movies together. The swanlake one is quite weak but outside of that the nutcracker has strong feels, the Repunsal one a strong plot and the Princess and the beggar strong characters.
I read the waiver! 📃 Also yes, bee movies are stupid. 🐝
Hold my Soda. *Invades Death Star. Claims it* OK, which dimension is G3 Ponyworld in?
3:43#overrkill
U get props for that intro alone.
jace williams 2 (27 days ago)
3:13 . . . wow, looks like fire brand just got burned to Bolivian! Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!¡!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
richard turner (27 days ago)
Yes I saw rouge one and I disagree with you I liked it
Darth Revan (28 days ago)
3:31 is that the Star Wars Christmas special?
Eri B. (29 days ago)
Escape from Catrina is better than the rest of g3 stuff.
Roset 1557 (1 month ago)
I tried to listen threw that loop that see if I could do it ..........I only got in 30 minutes
Talbain Rever (1 month ago)
6:22 No! None of that! Shame on you!
maddy miller (1 month ago)
Child me: oh, pretty ponies. I love pretty ponies. Oh shiny stuff, I'm only 3 but I'm distracted by the bad animation and horrible voice acting to complain about the movie. Adult me: G4 did Christmas specials better then this.
kewlman2006roblox (1 month ago)
is it wrong that I... like this? *insert outrage from everyone that hates G3*
Sakura Emerald (1 month ago)
Exactly 7:28 in the video: PONY FEET SHOULD NOT BE ABLE TO DO THAT!!
Marilyn Hubbert (1 month ago)
Wow too adult men reacting to the old my little pony
Greek Freak (1 month ago)
Also it's was hard to do different faced animation back then
Greek Freak (1 month ago)
My childhood
AlphaOmega0001 (1 month ago)
D+ on the message? what message?
Cade Vicory (1 month ago)
16:20 Pfff! *proceeds to die from laughter*
Cade Vicory (1 month ago)
I read the Waiver.
Cade Vicory (1 month ago)
5:58 KILL IT WITH FIRE!
Cade Vicory (1 month ago)
It's not called Christmas it's called Hearths Warming
Minecraft Fan (1 month ago)
Cade Vicory I know and it is a lot easier to write and stories and concepts about it but it’s G3, we can’t wish for something what happened 10 years ago
Cade Vicory (1 month ago)
Good Point. But personally, I will mostly, if not all the time, call it Hearths Warming.
Minecraft Fan (1 month ago)
Cade Vicory this was made in 2006-2007, so MLP:FIM didn’t exist so that argument is invalid
marinus18 (1 month ago)
The repetitive animation was kind of necessary. This was before digital drawings were possible so to keep costs controllable you have to do it if you want to get that many characters on screen. I think to get more fluid and dynamic animation you need to drastically cut down on the number of characters. In FIM they can have computers do the drawings for the extra's and have algorithms that produce small amounts of randomness in the animation. They also use 3d models to provide reference points to easily draw background ponies from different angles. They didn't have that kind of technology back then.
marinus18 (1 month ago)
Being used to G4 they just don't seem like ponies. I really enjoy that in FIM they try to make them more like actual equines with hoof use and bipedalism kept to a minimum. I really miss that this has been toned down so much as I really enjoyed it in Season 1 like with Spike using Twilight as a steed or Twilight flipping pages with her nose. I am hoping that they do a little more with them being horses like they did in "dog and pony show".
Nupie The Hero (1 month ago)
I love how everyone treats g3 like it's the worst thing ever in the fandom, then people in the fandom sells dvds of g3 at bronycon XD
Nupie The Hero (1 month ago)
oh yeah, my comment is highlighted :D
Pythor's Girl (1 month ago)
I know I'm about to get a lot of hate........ BUT...... SOME PEOPLE LIKED GEN3!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND THAT WAS MY FAVORITE MOVIE! I get you didn't like it..... But you shouldn't treat it like NO ONE at all could like it either! That's just rude...... Even for you. No Hate! Everyone has their opinions. To each their own..... But think of the people who may have liked it to. You usually do in some way.....
Pyrablitz 19 (1 month ago)
Sooo no more bringing up gen 3
Samantha Tuttle (1 month ago)
Ugh RAINBOW DASH
Minecraft Fan (1 month ago)
If you want an adventure in G3, watch the Runaway Rainbow. It has stakes (sorta), a fairly emotional song, an adventure, the introduction to unicorns, some fun??? and breezies. It’s probably the best G3 movie IMO (but that’s pretty easy to top)
CeltycSparrow (1 month ago)
Is it REALLY bad that I like Friendship is Magic (the current one) MUCH MUCH better than this twollop? I mean seriously.....they have some of the same character names, but they ALL look the same and they all have the personalities of sugar-coated bubbles. At least in the new one they have unique identities and personalities and you can tell them apart.....and the stories are mostly interesting. Actually, you know what this movie is? This is a badly animated, badly acted ripoff of the movie Tinkerbell and the Lost Treasure. Think about it....clumsy, eccentric character (Tinkerbell/Minty) is given a special task (Tink has to create the fall scepter that creates the blue pixie dust, Minty has to make the special candy cane that summons Santa Claus....inevitably the clumsiness of these characters causes the special objects entrusted to them to shatter and sneak away in secret to go searching for a way to fix their problem IN A FREAKING BALLOON before everything is ruined. Then someone inevitably finds out and comes to help her when he balloon crashes. They even have a weird little quirk that makes them stand out....Tink likes lost things and Minty is obsessed with socks. Its EXACTLY the same movie....the only difference is, the Tinkerbell one has better animation, better acting, and a much better conveyed story.
PokeEmblem 692 (1 month ago)
17:40 What reason?
Lori Hickman (2 months ago)
"Oh, look, they're all cheering for Rainbow Dash." ... Rainbow is cheering for herself there... surprised they didn't mention it. 😂
funky luffy (2 months ago)
THE HORROR THE HORROR
Chris Myers (2 months ago)
I mean the world's biggest pity party lol
Chris Myers (2 months ago)
"What do you call my 'subscription' count?" "The world's largest pity party" Me: (laughs for 5 minutes straight) OMG that is the funniest thing I've heard in a while
Nitro Indigo (2 months ago)
This is bringing back memories from 2012, when I was annoyed at how popular Friendship is Magic was, and thought that everyone forgot about the "old" My Little Pony.
Yalier Abreu (2 months ago)
Goddammit I really liked Dr.Wolf more than Silver quill for his calm collective and understaning dont get me wrong silver is nice but When it comes to mentioning his ego thats where my fuel gets sparked basically anyone that brags about themselves to boast and boost their ego gets me sparked unless its done sarcastically or by impersonation (My experience with this is because I had people to work with in school days that wete terrible they compared me to them telling me that their better than me while im doing most of the work than they are, boosting their ego to a point that I screamed at them telling everyone that i did more than they did, I won but after that when they tried talking to me the only things that came out from me was sass & comments but never insulted them however It left a bad taste in my mouth for not apologizing for screaming).
EPC-EpicPonyCharacter (2 months ago)
I agree with silver quill alibis are great to have
Unicorn Overdrive (2 months ago)
11:22 I took the time to read this, also about the last part about rouge on, I agree.
25:47, HEY DUDE, SAVE SOME SPACE FOR ME TO BARF TOO!!
25:24, neither can I
25:01, OK, that's it, I cannot look at rainbow the same way I once did!!
25:03, I feel ya buddy
24:55, THAT'S WHAT I WANT TO KNOW TOO!!
24:44, I have to agree with you there doc
24:12, Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnddd he did it anyway
24:07, DON'T YOU DARE HOT HEAD!!
24:11, seriously dude? SERIOUSLY?
20:50, THAT'S WHAT I THINK EVERY TIME GEN.4 SINGS AN ANNOYING SONG. SORRY HASBRO, BUT IT'S TRUE!!
17:38, What other reason??
17:24, that is what I thought
I actually read the document at 11:20
Neiral Silentpaw (2 months ago)
18:21 thanks for the Game Of Thrones reference "It may not be Winter, but something equally bad is coming" Winter is coming
wait you lost nooooooooo
AngelMusic (2 months ago)
I KNOW! How about Silver Quill has a new drinking game where every time this movie is stupid he takes a shot!
EEEEEE STARWARS REMAKE EEEEEEEEE VICORY SCREECH OOOOOOOOOO
rainbow dash page (2 months ago)
This review is horrible my love you guys are you guys we acted on it
graycloud 159 (2 months ago)
best explosion ever
i think my eggnog was spiked
William Voight (2 months ago)
Honestly... This was always a guilty pleasure. I still like it to this day, stupid as it is. I have no justification for liking it, I just do.
V-R-G Morning Moon (2 months ago)
Very excited for the beginning!!!
Vulpinegamer (2 months ago)
24:12 I would of went with Katy Perry's "I kissed a girl" personally xDD
Molly Maloy (2 months ago)
how bout hugga bunch? try a drinking game when you try THAT one
Rainbow Wolf (2 months ago)
1:19 oh come on it's not THAT bad
Kyubbiman (2 months ago)
25:46 Star Catcher has facial and body markings, 26:06 no markings save for cutie mark, 26:09 markings are back, 26:10 - 26:20 markings have disappeared. that's really really inconsistent animation
cayman stone (2 months ago)
Luna
cayman stone (2 months ago)
Luna is better than Celesteyeah
Tannim Powers (2 months ago)
This is one of the worst G3 movie ever. #truedat
Emily Morch (2 months ago)
Im sorry but, YOU ARE RUINING MY CHILDHOOD
Serena Lara Gonzalez (2 months ago)
I remember watching this on Netflix, you made me regret watching this. Would make sense if Derpy was based on Minty
Doctor. SHL (2 months ago)
Awwwww that is soo sweet 😭
Twilight Nocturne (2 months ago)
The "repeated footage" is Fake. The editor nearly managed to cut out Lancelot's laughter from a scene in the movie Monty Python And The Holy Grail, but the drum beats were a plain giveaway.
The Wielder (2 months ago)
Twilight Nocturne the repeated footage is real. The editor just added in the Monty Python music and had a hiccup with the editing
Lps Swag (2 months ago)
i used to watch this sooooo many times when i was little , minty was one of the only ones i liked and i had so many toys, i would put wings on rainbow, XD how ironic
coby christensen (2 months ago)
favorite part of this whole video is here 8:38 i laughed every time i saw it
King Fire storm (2 months ago)
*see all the video of G3* ok...... *have brain meltdown* 😱😱😱😱😱
Julia Gleason (2 months ago)
There are worse kids shows than mlp g3, there's Teen titans go, Cailou, teletubies, and more from pbskids. Maybe you guys should react to Barney and friends or Boohbah. I also think Boohbah and teletubies have some same concepts.
Velvet Sparrow (3 months ago)
RD sounds like a British stereotype and probably says ‘Darling’ more times than Miia from Monster Masume, I swear to the Holy Notch!
sean hufty (3 months ago)
How dear you try and steal Star Wars of pie about face solder
sean hufty (3 months ago)
Don’t give me hate ok
ARFanimates things (3 months ago)
15:50 They are different
ARFanimates things (3 months ago)
This generation is definitely more girly than the current generation also Thistlewhistle is called thistlewhistle for a reason and be lucky that you didn’t see the runaway rainbow
Eagle In A Beanie (3 months ago)
*holds up empty mug* Another round please... Ugh not enough Grape Juice in the world can make me feel better.
twilicadas shypie (3 months ago)
im not stupid and i did read the entire thing
Mathew Watson (3 months ago)
Quick bit of personal trivia: when I first saw this video, I had no idea that the clip at 12:42 came from CA: Civil War. Also, the way Josh and the Doc burn this thing to the ground and riverdance on the smouldering embers is beyond epic!
Midnight☪Wonder (3 months ago)
Would anyone hate me if I said that I actually liked A Very Minty Christmas? Yeah, I know that it's terrible and all that. Yet, I somehow found something very charming about it. Maybe it's my nostalgia of having grown up with G3 and being such a big fan of the ponies even before Friendship Is Magic. I would honestly love it if someone decided to do a remake of A Very Minty Christmas. I would most certainly watch it. Heck, I wouldn't mind hosting a job like that myself if I could. However, there some copyright laws that I'm sure that would prevent me from doing that. Also, I don't have the skills necessary to do any kind of animation. All I'm able to do is animatics but even then I doubt it'd be enough. Still, if someone did do a remake of A Very Minty Christmas, please let me know so that I can watch it!
Dragon S (3 months ago)
I grow up with this
Dragon S (3 months ago)
Come on stop dissing on G3
Nicholas Waldrop (3 months ago)
I DRANK TWENTY SHOTS OF ROOT BEER AND IM STILL NOT DRUNK

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.