HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

A Very Minty Christmas Review ft. DRWolf

3795 ratings | 149138 views
Take a shot for every demonic stare. Sorry for the upload issues; copyright claims on top of rendering problems. Star Wars Cover by parademics https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnGSvJKG34Y -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher FOB Equestria http://www.fobequestria.com/ Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (1931)
“You broke Santa?” = the only line that could have ever possibly had a shred of a chance to save the special.
how dare you make me find this some what annoying when i loved it
Fedor General (7 days ago)
How I like it. Adults condemn the cartoon, the target audience of which is the children (as well as the 4th, however). Moreover, this is the generation of the MLP, without which there would be no 4th generation. Your expectations about everything, that happens here, should not be justified. The fact that, I emphasize, in the previous generation, the characters and stories were different you should not worry. IMHO, this is the 3rd generation fans should exclaim "WTF did you do with Rainbow Dash in new generation? This is not RD/PP/Rarity, which we knew!" P.S. Sorry for my bad English. P.P.S But watching your frustration is funny.
Wayne Allen King (8 days ago)
I give this one an A+ idk if you put a F on it I got the DVD of it
Quinn Liddell (8 days ago)
As my buddy Antony C would say: 'You've been trolled!'
Andrew La Lanne (10 days ago)
MUFFINS MUFFINS MUFFINS MUFFINS MUFFINS MUFFINS MUFFINS MUFFINS
David Harrington (11 days ago)
Oh pre beard-mustache josh. So nostalgic.
james the fox 049 (12 days ago)
why did silver quill made you do this review...ugh why silver why silver
Night Haste (18 days ago)
Okay who else paused to read the "waiver"?
Edward Evans (19 days ago)
Yes this was the worst MLP centered content I have ever viewed, being to painful to remember!
Jesus Gomez (20 days ago)
Wow what a very SHITY christmas special hasbro has given us
Srewolf (23 days ago)
Derpy = Minty........... NO thats not true THATS IMPOSIBLE. NNNNNOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kawaii Umbreon 225 (24 days ago)
Oh right G3 RD is terrifying
Tommy Scott (25 days ago)
U guys did this on my 11th birthday
Lazbro Brony (26 days ago)
Nuked turkey for Christmas. Lol!
Tribal Typhoon (26 days ago)
I read the waiver and chuckled firebrand
Amethyst_Dawn (27 days ago)
... Who's Fidget?
wcthesecret (29 days ago)
...your mothers a milf
Chrono (1 month ago)
I actuallly took the time to pause the video on the legal document and found it hilarious. A+ on that josh.
TheRogueGamer (1 month ago)
Minty is unloveable derpy
projectmatrix1 (1 month ago)
"Fanfiction would reject this kind of character!" ...new favorite insult.
prince amuul (1 month ago)
Hello mister scorcher I was thinking that in your next d&d game you should name a tavern the tricky fox (a fox sent me)
Bookworm Gamer (1 month ago)
While this was a bad special for G3 it could be worse a whole lot worse. Lol here's hoping for another review of past generation of mlp reviews for the torture..... er I mean enjoyment of Scorcher, Dr. Wolf and perchance others like Silver Quill who should not be left out lol. Heck seeing Silver Quill, Dr. Wolf, Scorcher, and Bliss review the hugga bunch movie was hilarious thing to see. 😂
shadow king (1 month ago)
6:30 pft, nah. Nightmare before Christmas has unique and friendly faces
Nathan Neuschwander (1 month ago)
2:57 you are
Arutax/Polaris 4714AXX (1 month ago)
21:05 ....What.......??
BJ Kaye (1 month ago)
I grew up with it. and I ENJOYED IT so watch it!
Carrie Stair (1 month ago)
30:22 DR Wolf's wife! Wow, she is beautiful and has a nice voice!
Going back into this was fun, and you guys always know what to say and make a good lesson in the end. Plus we all agree G3 is just terrible.
General Garrison (1 month ago)
4:58 The only good part of the movie folks, that harmony!
AHCM22 (1 month ago)
This movie help me to deal with my autism and I used to do stories in this movie making up my cat has full the movie that you are reviewing and you should be careful what you say because was kids was special needs movies like this help them to deal with still problems
AHCM22 (1 month ago)
Hey I have autism and watching his movie we did help and I like the old versions better than the old versions and the movie brings back good memories
Elizabeth Lee (1 month ago)
3:14 I've recently discovered this channel and am joining that pity party! 😄
Nick Terakidan (1 month ago)
Alright. I lasted a total of 14 minutes. There. Now no one can say that I didn't watch something related to G3
Carter Feeler (1 month ago)
19:05 Why are we still here? Just to Suffer?
28:33 You're dead if you aim only for kids Adults are only kids Grown UP Anyway a true words of wisdom and an inspiration from Walt Disney
justin hitriz (1 month ago)
I read the waver.
Shadow Gear (1 month ago)
this old animation need to be destroy by one thousand nuclear bomb for one year
Super BIG video Studio (1 month ago)
30:24 tactical NUCK incoming!!!! 😎😂
FC Mania (1 month ago)
“Then what do you call my subscriber base?” “The worlds biggest pity party.” Holy shit, I’m almost sure that type of roast is illegal in some 3rd-world countries.
Last Minute Wonder (2 months ago)
This was awful but I had the toys from this when I was little.
Jalai Clay (2 months ago)
John...you have a big fam..no fair 😒
nadiajaris p (2 months ago)
You leave derpy alone 😝
Zippy Animatez (2 months ago)
Where or what game is figet from
LindaCreations (2 months ago)
i liked this when i was younger, i use to watch it all the time with my sisters, that was like 8 or 9 years ago XD
Isabella Vidal (2 months ago)
My little sister makes more interesting characters when she plays with ponies
Little Game Mobile! (2 months ago)
28:00 take a note for every fart
Alex Darnelll (2 months ago)
MY EYES ARE ON FIRE!
Alex Darnelll (2 months ago)
WHY DID I WATCH IT ALL THE FUCKING WAY!
Tsu Lee (2 months ago)
Oh my gosh...I used to watch this back when I was a little kid. Now, I remember that I used to actually love G3...and I regret everything about that.
omogisalu (2 months ago)
O_O dont watch it again....YOU'LL DIE
Dylan Hooper (2 months ago)
I started laughing at the “stir whip” thing. And I laughed when thistle whistle was compared to fidget and Josh said “I can’t be the only one that’s hearing that” And then that part with Josh’s family, that was so heart warming and sweet~
LunerPet (2 months ago)
Actually I liked MLP G3, sure it had it's problems but it was still fun and Minty was a nice and lovable character. I understand that it's "Cool" or whatever to hate on it but really it was for little little little girls. you can't expect everything of MLP to be a 10 out of 10, heck MLP G4 has far worse episodes then some of the older MLP gens. I watched G1, G2 & G3 before I finished with G4 and season 8 alone is awful compared to the older stuff. just my opinion but that's what I think.
Bella PinkSavage (2 months ago)
#childmemories
marinus18 (2 months ago)
You should also watch some of the barbie movies together. The swanlake one is quite weak but outside of that the nutcracker has strong feels, the Repunsal one a strong plot and the Princess and the beggar strong characters.
Buttercupkat Productions (2 months ago)
I read the waiver! 📃 Also yes, bee movies are stupid. 🐝
Hold my Soda. *Invades Death Star. Claims it* OK, which dimension is G3 Ponyworld in?
3:43#overrkill
U get props for that intro alone.
jace williams 2 (2 months ago)
3:13 . . . wow, looks like fire brand just got burned to Bolivian! Hoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!¡!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
richard turner (2 months ago)
Yes I saw rouge one and I disagree with you I liked it
Darth Revan (2 months ago)
3:31 is that the Star Wars Christmas special?
Eri B. (2 months ago)
Escape from Catrina is better than the rest of g3 stuff.
Roset 1557 (2 months ago)
I tried to listen threw that loop that see if I could do it ..........I only got in 30 minutes
Talbain Rever (3 months ago)
6:22 No! None of that! Shame on you!
maddy miller (3 months ago)
Child me: oh, pretty ponies. I love pretty ponies. Oh shiny stuff, I'm only 3 but I'm distracted by the bad animation and horrible voice acting to complain about the movie. Adult me: G4 did Christmas specials better then this.
kewlman2006roblox (3 months ago)
is it wrong that I... like this? *insert outrage from everyone that hates G3*
Sakura Emerald (3 months ago)
Exactly 7:28 in the video: PONY FEET SHOULD NOT BE ABLE TO DO THAT!!
Marilyn Hubbert (3 months ago)
Wow too adult men reacting to the old my little pony
Greek Freak (3 months ago)
Also it's was hard to do different faced animation back then
Greek Freak (3 months ago)
My childhood
AlphaOmega0001 (3 months ago)
D+ on the message? what message?
Cade Vicory (3 months ago)
16:20 Pfff! *proceeds to die from laughter*
Cade Vicory (3 months ago)
I read the Waiver.
Cade Vicory (3 months ago)
5:58 KILL IT WITH FIRE!
Cade Vicory (3 months ago)
It's not called Christmas it's called Hearths Warming
Minecraft Fan (3 months ago)
Cade Vicory I know and it is a lot easier to write and stories and concepts about it but it’s G3, we can’t wish for something what happened 10 years ago
Cade Vicory (3 months ago)
Good Point. But personally, I will mostly, if not all the time, call it Hearths Warming.
Minecraft Fan (3 months ago)
Cade Vicory this was made in 2006-2007, so MLP:FIM didn’t exist so that argument is invalid
marinus18 (3 months ago)
The repetitive animation was kind of necessary. This was before digital drawings were possible so to keep costs controllable you have to do it if you want to get that many characters on screen. I think to get more fluid and dynamic animation you need to drastically cut down on the number of characters. In FIM they can have computers do the drawings for the extra's and have algorithms that produce small amounts of randomness in the animation. They also use 3d models to provide reference points to easily draw background ponies from different angles. They didn't have that kind of technology back then.
marinus18 (3 months ago)
Being used to G4 they just don't seem like ponies. I really enjoy that in FIM they try to make them more like actual equines with hoof use and bipedalism kept to a minimum. I really miss that this has been toned down so much as I really enjoyed it in Season 1 like with Spike using Twilight as a steed or Twilight flipping pages with her nose. I am hoping that they do a little more with them being horses like they did in "dog and pony show".
Nupie The Hero (3 months ago)
I love how everyone treats g3 like it's the worst thing ever in the fandom, then people in the fandom sells dvds of g3 at bronycon XD
Nupie The Hero (3 months ago)
oh yeah, my comment is highlighted :D
Pythor's Girl (3 months ago)
I know I'm about to get a lot of hate........ BUT...... SOME PEOPLE LIKED GEN3!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND THAT WAS MY FAVORITE MOVIE! I get you didn't like it..... But you shouldn't treat it like NO ONE at all could like it either! That's just rude...... Even for you. No Hate! Everyone has their opinions. To each their own..... But think of the people who may have liked it to. You usually do in some way.....
Pyrablitz 19 (3 months ago)
Sooo no more bringing up gen 3
Samantha Tuttle (3 months ago)
Ugh RAINBOW DASH
Minecraft Fan (3 months ago)
If you want an adventure in G3, watch the Runaway Rainbow. It has stakes (sorta), a fairly emotional song, an adventure, the introduction to unicorns, some fun??? and breezies. It’s probably the best G3 movie IMO (but that’s pretty easy to top)
CeltycSparrow (3 months ago)
Is it REALLY bad that I like Friendship is Magic (the current one) MUCH MUCH better than this twollop? I mean seriously.....they have some of the same character names, but they ALL look the same and they all have the personalities of sugar-coated bubbles. At least in the new one they have unique identities and personalities and you can tell them apart.....and the stories are mostly interesting. Actually, you know what this movie is? This is a badly animated, badly acted ripoff of the movie Tinkerbell and the Lost Treasure. Think about it....clumsy, eccentric character (Tinkerbell/Minty) is given a special task (Tink has to create the fall scepter that creates the blue pixie dust, Minty has to make the special candy cane that summons Santa Claus....inevitably the clumsiness of these characters causes the special objects entrusted to them to shatter and sneak away in secret to go searching for a way to fix their problem IN A FREAKING BALLOON before everything is ruined. Then someone inevitably finds out and comes to help her when he balloon crashes. They even have a weird little quirk that makes them stand out....Tink likes lost things and Minty is obsessed with socks. Its EXACTLY the same movie....the only difference is, the Tinkerbell one has better animation, better acting, and a much better conveyed story.
PokeEmblem 692 (3 months ago)
17:40 What reason?
Lori Hickman (3 months ago)
"Oh, look, they're all cheering for Rainbow Dash." ... Rainbow is cheering for herself there... surprised they didn't mention it. 😂
funky luffy (4 months ago)
THE HORROR THE HORROR
Chris Myers (4 months ago)
I mean the world's biggest pity party lol
Chris Myers (4 months ago)
"What do you call my 'subscription' count?" "The world's largest pity party" Me: (laughs for 5 minutes straight) OMG that is the funniest thing I've heard in a while
Nitro Indigo (4 months ago)
This is bringing back memories from 2012, when I was annoyed at how popular Friendship is Magic was, and thought that everyone forgot about the "old" My Little Pony.
Yalier Abreu (4 months ago)
Goddammit I really liked Dr.Wolf more than Silver quill for his calm collective and understaning dont get me wrong silver is nice but When it comes to mentioning his ego thats where my fuel gets sparked basically anyone that brags about themselves to boast and boost their ego gets me sparked unless its done sarcastically or by impersonation (My experience with this is because I had people to work with in school days that wete terrible they compared me to them telling me that their better than me while im doing most of the work than they are, boosting their ego to a point that I screamed at them telling everyone that i did more than they did, I won but after that when they tried talking to me the only things that came out from me was sass & comments but never insulted them however It left a bad taste in my mouth for not apologizing for screaming).
EPC-EpicPonyCharacter (4 months ago)
I agree with silver quill alibis are great to have
Unicorn Overdrive (4 months ago)
11:22 I took the time to read this, also about the last part about rouge on, I agree.
25:47, HEY DUDE, SAVE SOME SPACE FOR ME TO BARF TOO!!
25:24, neither can I
25:01, OK, that's it, I cannot look at rainbow the same way I once did!!
25:03, I feel ya buddy
24:55, THAT'S WHAT I WANT TO KNOW TOO!!
24:44, I have to agree with you there doc
24:12, Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnddd he did it anyway
24:07, DON'T YOU DARE HOT HEAD!!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.