HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

Spirit of Justice Review Part 1 ft. Wambu

2180 ratings | 132425 views
Wambu and I come together to deliberate on the pros and cons of Phoenix Wright: Spirit of Justice! LINK TO PART 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JgbJVvFptPw Wambu: https://www.youtube.com/user/wambulenceman -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher FOB Equestria http://www.fobequestria.com/ Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (506)
LuigiDeathStare 110 (4 days ago)
"Payne is there... and he... sucks." more like "Painis there". HA!
Shining Silvally (5 days ago)
What the Hectopus? LOL.
Hermenetor 456 (9 days ago)
8:47 Josh: SEND HELP
Hermenetor 456 (9 days ago)
1:18 XDDDD A PLAY ON WORDS ALHBI UR’GAID I’LL BE YOUR GUIDE
Olivia Rosario (9 days ago)
There's always a skip-able case in these games.
Gavin Ballesteros (10 days ago)
I personally absolutely adore Josh’s little tantrum at 11:06 😂
the back breaker (10 days ago)
I found out his color scheme Red - angry Blue - depressed Yellow - neutral state Green - happy go lucky PS these parts I made up Purple - focused Pink - mildly frustrated Dark blue - fucking broken into a state of fucking agony
kirbyKing DoubleH (15 days ago)
Was that tornado tonion?
Carly Hamilton (25 days ago)
There are a couple of valid complaints to be made about Case #4, but the one that grates at me the most is Blackquill's boneheaded insistence that you trust in Bucky Whet no matter what. Firstly, you're thrown into the case without even an investigation phase, you've never seen or heard of this guy before, and he seems to be very drunk and irresponsible. But Blackquill insists that you HAVE to exonorate him, seemingly because he'll lose his favorite soba restaurant otherwise. Or is it because he has a strong friendship with Bucky? Too bad we don't get to see it. This comes to a head at around the climax of the trial when it seems like almost a given that Bucky's the murderer. Athena, understandably, is feeling pretty discouraged, and at this point Blackquill literally grabs her by the shoulders and shakes her for a bit, angrily asking her whether or not she has faith in Bucky. And I just wanted to shout back: "NO! No, I DON'T have faith in Bucky, because you haven't given me a reason to have faith in him! Why, outside of fucking soba noodles, should I have faith in this person? Have you known him for a long time? Did he help you out in the past? Does he volunteer at an orphanage? What?"
“You’re a very... damaged man” You’re talking to the guy with the MLP avitar... Then again, your avitar, Wam-Boi, is a Pokémon that many people don’t know outside of Pokken Tournament fans!
Indira Turner (1 month ago)
I’m a Christian and I can tolerate Maya/Pearl channeling Mia Fey. Maya channeling Tahrust is where I draw the line!
Mistah Jenkins (1 month ago)
Y'know, I find it hard to believe that when Wambu was originally asked about a collab with Josh (before the video, I mean an actual request), Wambu didn't squeal internally.
Regularshowman (1 month ago)
Honestly, for me Spirit of Justice, while a major step-up from Dual Destinies, which was just bland and boring, was still heavily flawed. It mostly came down to the game feeling like a structural mess. Given the way AA games are structured, they typically have to focus mainly on a small set of characters and one storyline. The problem with SoJ is that there are too many characters the games need to give some major focus to now, otherwise it feels weird. Phoenix, Apollo, Trucy, and Athena. That may not seem like much, but not counting DLC, every AA game in the main series is 4-5 cases long. One case typically has to give main focus to one or two characters. Since there are four major characters who need focus on (I count Trucy since it'd be strange if Phoenix's adoptive daughter vanished as though she were performing one of her magic tricks) within the confines of five cases, the game's focus quickly becomes muddled. Then there's the inclusion of Maya *and* an entirely new setting for Phoenix to duke things out in. With the inclusion of the American courtroom as well, now that's also pulling focus between two different settings in a game with very limited focus required. So now we need to give focus to Phoenix, Apollo, Athena, and Trucy. We have two cases heavily dedicated to Phoenix, two to Apollo, one to Athena, and one to Trucy (her major focus case also being one Apollo shares.) as well as two courtrooms, and one returning character. Athena basically has nothing to do in this game aside from Turnabout Storyteller which, while not a bad case, feels so jarring and out of place, like a shortened DLC case that was awkwardly slapped onto the main game. It fits nowhere, and now we only have four cases to work with in terms of major story. But then there's The Magical Turnabout, which is mostly a filler case (again, not a bad one, but still,) which only serves to give Trucy some of the spotlight, as well as barely establishing the connection between Apollo and Nahyuta. So all it and Storyteller really do are take away precious time to establish the story as well as take away from the vastly more interesting and engaging Khura'in. And then there's the fact that the game decides to be about Apollo in the last case, despite him only having one case up to that point. Again, it feels like the game wanted to give him focus, but there were so many other characters that needed time dedicated to them that Apollo ended up getting the short end of the stick to some degree. Oh, and then there's Maya, the fan-service return. She's barely in the game, only being in Rite of Turnabout and Turnabout Revolution (the latter of which she's out cold for most of the time of.) Maybe you agree with me, maybe you don't, but for me, Spirit of Justice was just kind of a structural and focus mess.
the game project (2 months ago)
scorchbu wjosh
Bandit Bro (2 months ago)
I feel like I'm the only one who keeps rewatching this cause these two work great together. XD
BurningAbyss572 (2 months ago)
14:44 Huh, that's weird. I thought the only reason she killed him was because she got forced to be a balloon artist. Not because she lost the one thing she wanted most in the world to her childhood friend and was then forced to do something she both didn't like and was not very good at.
Ryan Hawkins (2 months ago)
What is it with Maya and getting people killed? Hell she nearly killed Luke and professor Layton in the crossover! You'd think she'd stop being near important people
Ryan Hawkins (2 months ago)
I would punch nahyuta in the face
Hermann Fegelein (2 months ago)
Who's not on first, he struck out.
Dragon’s Touch (2 months ago)
I’m upset the prosecution was not on the receiving end of Taka in Turnabout Storyteller
shadow kid the gamer (2 months ago)
when you lose in fortnite 11:06
Richard Mueller (2 months ago)
What was the pun in the singer's name I didn't see it
Phoenix: Is something wrong with my... Rayfa: DON'T YOU DARE BARBED HEAD!!! Phoenix: ... Andistan'dhin?
Sir William Touchabs (2 months ago)
0:02
MikeMatt Akins (2 months ago)
2:50 is this a trick question ( no no no disclaimer this is hilarious) hmmmmm I am gonna go with A
ChrisFreeze (2 months ago)
Wambu is me at moments in my life 12:47
purplefirekitty 1 (2 months ago)
I don't get the peace love an understanduce name
Mrbuck832 Idk (2 months ago)
DAMB IT MAYA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
CalebTheInkWolf (3 months ago)
Honestly, Puh'ray Zuh'lot isn't a red flag, but Tuh'real Neh'mu is?
Dean Torelli (3 months ago)
11:06-11:25 an average breakdown in Phoenix Wright
StormyD186 (3 months ago)
11:04...  you're welcome   B)
GameWorlds (3 months ago)
never become friends with Phoenix Wright. if you do, someone will die immediately and you'll get involved.
Leah Lukens (3 months ago)
Do top 15 transformer's
Leah Lukens (3 months ago)
Do to 15 transformer's
PIKATHUNDER7 (3 months ago)
wait a sec wambu is using the mood matrix colors lel
Maddened MaximuS (3 months ago)
Manfred Von karma
Professor Nope (3 months ago)
8:45 pretzels sound funny
Madie Shion (3 months ago)
Good god these pun names r gonna kill me.
marxxplaysgames (3 months ago)
"A more competent Dan Hibiki" You're not wrong
Noah Bloom (3 months ago)
The mitochondria is the powerhouse of the cell
Lava Bidoof (3 months ago)
Everything in life is amazing! I want to die. Me in a nutshell
GodOfKa (3 months ago)
they could also do sex slavery... but that would only be Japan Exclusive because of the themes they would go into... FIGHT ME!
sylva young (3 months ago)
I destriyed my xbox360
sylva young (3 months ago)
Because i was playing pheonix wright and halo
sylva young (3 months ago)
I have played alot of pheonix wright and other detectove games that have THE SAME FU***NG CHARACTER GET FNG ACCUSED 24 FUDGING 7 IT MADE ME LOSE ALL MY SANITY AND ACTUALLY MADE ME DESTROY MY DANM CONSOLE
mrmcmahon68894 (3 months ago)
8:57 “Aw SON OF A B####!”
the ender destruction (3 months ago)
"What the hecktapose" I'm using that
Zack 113 (4 months ago)
"Edgeworth was fun, Godot was Charismatic, Blackquill was cool, but Nahyuta..." WHERE IS MAH BOI KLAVIER
A Weeaboo named Phobor (4 months ago)
What the heck-topus? -Wamboi, 2018
DoritoMudkip 64 (4 months ago)
NO BRONY SHIT!
Amy Octoling (4 months ago)
Spirit of justice is shown and ace attourney. ( THINKS ITS SPEARS OF JUSTICE) awww no cool music :(
Hinata Uzumaki (4 months ago)
"Your a very damaged man" says the guy who's avatar is a shiny Chandalure a pokemon who burns up souls brought to it by Litwick and Lampit
Cynthia Pot (4 months ago)
Is it just me, or does the true culprit in case 1 look kinda like Zakk Wylde?
Apollavin :P (4 months ago)
The DR alot machine sfx tho! :D
Gavin745 (4 months ago)
I never realized the name puns. Probably because I couldn’t pronounce them.
Natalie Millman (4 months ago)
Yay green chandilure.
Ian Greene (5 months ago)
Hey, Josh, when are you gonna review some Godzilla games since a lot of the vids you are a part of seem to reference Godzilla a lot?
Mary Kate Harmon (5 months ago)
Nyuta's a guy?
Projget zorgo is wagin
Fumey (5 months ago)
lol idk why you both hate case 3 so much, i think its one of the best in the series
superiorgamedude (5 months ago)
Uuuuuhhh...is it bad that I just got Pees'lubn Andistan'dhin's name?
ShadowCatGambit (5 months ago)
For some reason, I'm more in love of boobs today than I usually am.
Rockstar Pinkbug (5 months ago)
Soooooooo 3rd case syndrome. I see.
Asriel Dreemur (5 months ago)
Are you from FOB equestria
KaijuKid 14 (5 months ago)
Josh's freakout killed me!
Sire Shade (5 months ago)
11:07 When you get so triggered that your magic can't keep up with what you're levitating.
supersonic secrest (5 months ago)
7:21 hey where's Gavin?
marinus18 (5 months ago)
I don't like the idea of Phoenix not caring about the rules of the other culture. I would have also liked if Maya had been a little more mature and elegant. She now is a full fletched master so she should act like it.
Austin Schulz (6 months ago)
Whatever, this game and its third case were amazing.
Luna The Hedgehog (6 months ago)
I swear Josh's breakdowns are so funny!!!
NValverde1992 (6 months ago)
To play devil’s advocate in regards to blackquill, I think it’s still pretty in character of him to chastise athena the way he does. I wouldn’t really expect him to be at athena’s beck and call after being cleared of suspicion.
TekTheNinja (6 months ago)
Personally I didn't find Blackquill to be that mean in Turnabout Storyteller. Sure he still had his usual snark to him, but that's just his personality. I wouldn't want him any other way. If they made him just utterly worship the ground Athena walked on instead, that'd be out of character for him.
Fry Rice (6 months ago)
Tahrust Inmee, more like Thrust In Me! Haha! Wait...that's not the pun... oh...
rj ortiz (6 months ago)
im up first for the guide ;)
Alan RB (6 months ago)
mlp is shit
Franco Pichott Berndtson (6 months ago)
I'm dumb o didnt get the pun
Just watch as the next character to be playable is called Tartarus because this review mentions that giant realm evil god deity whatever carp stupid thing.
James Ward (6 months ago)
1:41 is that tornado tonion?!
Bam Ham (6 months ago)
I just realized something - I like every case in this game. I do take issue with some things, however. The cast by this game has gotten so large, and I feel like the plot lacks focus at times. And I think it rehashes a lot of stuff from previous games, and the way Maya's character was handled was really disappointing. But man, every case had memorable moments, and some great villains to boot. Especially case 2. Also, first half of case 5 > second half, easily.
TheKpa11 (6 months ago)
I'm pretty sure next game Pearl is gonna be accused of murder......she has some infatuation with the city life shown in this game so.........that will probably be a thing
Joseph Conover (6 months ago)
We need 10 Final Explosions.STAT!
Jon The Umbreon (7 months ago)
Ace attorney is one of my favorite games.
Damien Kalish (7 months ago)
The way Wambu’s eyes made a cracking noise when they turned red was oddly hilarious.
Martyn Reid (7 months ago)
Everyone always says this game is the first to have a suicide because nobody remembers the offhand mention that one of the deaths in apollo justice was actually a suicide...
Ace Harruff (7 months ago)
00:16 says the one that has people break into his base for reviews
Kh Hero (7 months ago)
9:59 I’d actually say he’s a more tolerable Larry
Anthony Prado (7 months ago)
7:21 But wambu, what about Fransica?
erik gracia (7 months ago)
another pokemon oc i thought it was only torterra and keldeo
Leostar (7 months ago)
11:06 how most people felt about starlight being redeemed
Stephen Conley (7 months ago)
That into XD
spiceThings (7 months ago)
3:15 My hype levels, too, are sufficient.
Sir William Touchabs (7 months ago)
you think that the victim actually killed himself is first in yhe series i mean have you eben played the Apollo Justice game? the case where phoenix lost his badge? the victim killed himself
Sir William Touchabs (7 months ago)
hey how bout Franziska Von Karma am i the only one who liked her?
The Chosen Wan (8 months ago)
How are you going to go over Case 2 without mentioning that AMAZING breakdown of Retinz, like seriously, best breakdown in the franchise imo XD
Phonixegamer ghost rider (8 months ago)
11:06 OMG AT IS SO ME wine I am really angry
יובל קונסקר (8 months ago)
funny review and funny name ahlbi urguaid
CalveeThe Eevee (8 months ago)
Ummm. Excuse me, it's the "Wright Anything Agency" not "Wright and Co. Law offices"
CalveeThe Eevee (4 months ago)
And before you ask, *YES* it *DOES* matter
GodOfKa (8 months ago)
I just want to know Firebrand, can you script frustration XD
Lord Retro10000 (8 months ago)
2:50 i choose A Oh wait, the answer is D
Franky/ QuilavaFireblast (8 months ago)
Mya being accused for murder……… Yeah, it really do be like that,, all the time

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.