HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

Shadow Play Review

1847 ratings | 40881 views
Take a shot for every convenience. -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher FOB Equestria http://www.fobequestria.com/ Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (901)
Tnecniw (3 days ago)
16:28 I always fall off my seat. xD
Wolf Rider (11 days ago)
8:09 Shovel Knight would like a word with you lady
Scribble Creations (14 days ago)
16:33 That was kinda offensive, but HILARIOUS!!!
Shazaki Mashsuki (29 days ago)
Okay, who gave Josh the pack of red bull? Anybody get the Jim Carrey reference? 0_0
coldchary 2468 (1 month ago)
Simple Luna was banish to the moon discord was petrified to stone done
ThatGuyfromBrazil (1 month ago)
Proposal: The Elements of Harmony didn't become powerless after turning Discord into stone because: A: He was still in the same plane of existence as the Mane 6, just... stone. And B: They might be prescient enough to tell that an opponent can be redeemed.
Charlie Bruso (1 month ago)
Shadow play is the right banana
Tony Alston (1 month ago)
THE BEE'S!
Winter Wind (1 month ago)
Josh...... Please stop drinking Caffeine.... my dog's ears can't take it.
Theorists of everything (2 months ago)
Firebrand I mean Josh they blew up the base.
Silva Triana (2 months ago)
"overreacting to questionable climaxes" sounds like my sex life; also, you read homestuck?
JoAnn Sanfilippo (2 months ago)
OH NO HE ANT DISKORD LIKE EVERYONE THEERIZED
flash Sasuke star (2 months ago)
Play The Darkness 2 and you'll see it on played out
CrasherX 2000 (2 months ago)
19:00 OH COME ON I know it has flaws, BUT SPIDER-MAN 3 WASN’T THAT BAD
proud ravenclaw (2 months ago)
*SOMETHING GOOD*
Kpop Ponies (2 months ago)
I think the reason why the Elements of Harmony didn't stop working when they turned Discord to stone is because they didn't actually banish Discord. They more than likely used a spell that bound Discord and his magic, instead of using a spell that would have sent him to another location/realm/dimension/plane of existence.
Midnight Pixel (2 months ago)
Well As said in one of the newer episodes of daughter of discord, Discord being turned to stone was just a little time out.
funky luffy (3 months ago)
You do relays that there's a season 8 right
And of course, Hellsing Ultimate Abridged reference.
Death Note voice actor in MLP? Eh, nothing new.
Pinkiepool GamerBrony27 (3 months ago)
is it me or does the pony of Shadows kind of looks like Venom?
AlphaOmega0001 (3 months ago)
I'm sorry, this was a great episode and all, but, just being right doesn't give anyone permission to be a d*yay* about it.
monsterjambrony (3 months ago)
0:00-0:44 Play it in 2x speed!
Link Ace (3 months ago)
TFS references are always nice, and maybe banishing take more power than petrification
Wrenpaw (4 months ago)
Here's an annoying comment: At the end you said it does what every season finale should do, that being getting you excited for season 8. This would mean that every season finale for any season should get you excited for season 8. While this is pretty funny if applied to seasons 1-6 it gets even funnier when you say that a season 9 finale or something gets you excited for season 8.
pokehunterhd (4 months ago)
17:24
Tsu Lee (4 months ago)
I think I might have an idea as to why the elements still worked after they turned Discord to stone. Maybe the elements detected that Discord was the source of the chaos that spread throughout Ponyville, so in order to heal the town they had to get rid of the source of the problem.
Dave Fireheart (4 months ago)
17:50 One of the Bingo slots is “Josh tries not to quote Homestuck” ... Josh, are you a Homestuck?
Il Carnefice (4 months ago)
hey I take offense to that Scandinavian joke. even if I'm Swedish
King Fire storm (4 months ago)
I can explane the part of the elements of harmony you see discord was not vanish he was turn to stone vanish spells is diferent it seal the soul of a ponys in a object and then materialize his body after the baneshment spell end like wen nightmare moon got free of the banishment spell thanks to those mysterious stars that i alwais think they are not stars they are 4 minions that serve her you know like wen doctor willy scape frome the prison in megaman 7 or 6 that you see 4 robot masters enter the prison but the form the game give them was stars because they cant be see froem a far away distans
Cooler (4 months ago)
Um, Starlingt, you opened portals thrue time. I think your good.
MoonDustShine (5 months ago)
16:30 this is my happy place and I'm stickin' to it Edit: my phone flipped out and went on edit so that's why this is here
MoonDustShine (5 months ago)
I can't read it but it looks like eaxi rorms
Luna Cipher (5 months ago)
Every time he says convenient(😆
Luna Cipher (5 months ago)
😆
The Guarding Dark (5 months ago)
So. Can we get a calc on Applejacks strength feat?
Lori Hickman (5 months ago)
So, I basically agreed with everything you said. And Starlight... wow. She's come a long way! And that Hellsing Ultimate Abridged reference. 😂 Yeah, hope we get to learn more about the Pillars in Season 8.
Lori Hickman (5 months ago)
So, question, didn't Celestia mention that Starswirl became friends with Scorpan (?), Tirek's brother. I think... so, did something happen, besides this, or that he never understood friendship at all? Well, I guess that's why he couldn't finish the spell. 😧
Umm what happened to the rainbow powers they used to defeat Tirek? They have been shown to have access to those still in previous episodes, so what gives?
reversalmushroom (5 months ago)
When Applejack bucked that gigantic boulder far through the air, I was like "WHAT!?" Like, seriously. It broke my suspension of disbelief. The Pony of Shadows is the only villain from this show I actually don't like. He's so forgettable and uninspired. A darkness pony? How long do you think they spent coming up with that? Nothing about his design or backstory is unique or interesting at all. His plan was to cover the world in darkness? Wasn't that Nightmare Moon's plan? He's a ripoff of Nightmare Moon and Sombra. Everyone else is far more unique in terms of powers, visual design, and personality. And it's never explained what the darkness is or where it came from or why there's already a temple devoted to it and how Stygian already knew about it.
Rainbow Blast (5 months ago)
You might like the season 8 theme song at episode 3
Lukaerd (5 months ago)
Stoning Discord isn't banishment, he's chaos which is the opposite of harmony, so therefore I conclude that healing Discord with the EoH causes him to turn to stone. Stygian and Luna are were both consumed by darkness so the EoH are meant to heal dark creatures instead of banishing them.
SnowTubes (5 months ago)
9:25 is that banjo-kazooie music i hear before me!
Blaze the Planeswalker (5 months ago)
Sorry josh but stronghoof sounds more Scottish than Scandinavian
K4RN4GE911 (5 months ago)
When I see those kinds of runes at 4:19, all I can think of is Kratos saying, "What does it say, boy?"
NsGExstream WXD (5 months ago)
pause at 44 secs and capture
Darth Pikachu (5 months ago)
After Josh's beginning craziness I just said "you need a drink"
Jennifer Olinger (6 months ago)
You see I watch Lily orchard so this episode could have been much better, but the review is actually pretty good but I am not going to say that that's my opinion because you guys should all obviously know that
{cookiemonster} Stu:Dio (6 months ago)
OMG CONSPIRACY ! LIGHTS DADDY IS STAR SWIRL THE BEARDED CONFIRMED! ✨✨🌟💫٩(๑ᵒ̴̶̷͈᷄ᗨᵒ̴̶̷͈᷅)و
{cookiemonster} Stu:Dio (6 months ago)
shadow play probably the shittiest epsiode of the series and shittiest season finale shadow man
Richard McNeilly (6 months ago)
Was I only one noticed the small thing was that old pony folks have... shaper thorns? Modern ponies looked to have a lot more softer design.
sketchy heart (6 months ago)
0:43 *screenshot* me: well, thats my new screensaver.
zevi LEIBLER (6 months ago)
at 8:45 the pokemon game music for nuvema town in black and white versions 1 and 2 starts playing. firebrand/ joshua burner, i like your style man!
zevi LEIBLER (6 months ago)
also does anyone else find it funny that a man with the name: Joshua Burner has a channel named: joshscorcher?
William Vaccaro (6 months ago)
Oh god that spinal tap reference. Yes!!
Zenith Maldren (7 months ago)
20:08 hellsing ultimate abridged reference
El TardBiscuit (7 months ago)
someone please tell me what episode the freaking egyptian themed one with the mask came up? i dont think i saw that one and i cant find it
Tim O'Connor (7 months ago)
10:30 NOW SHE'S RADIOACTIVE! THAT CAN'T BE GOOD!
David Harrington (7 months ago)
take a shot every time josh says convenient
Max Glaysher (7 months ago)
I’m just waiting for a group of villains to use their friendship against everyone
Shadow Kreitz (7 months ago)
This episode cemented something that I have noticed and have become more certain of since season one that no one seems to have picked up on. People in fact have become very defensive and eager to attempt to deconstruct the notion when I have mentioned it. The way the pillars created the elements really says a lot about the nature of Harmony, and it only gains even more loudly whistling steam in season eight.
hawkbweasel (7 months ago)
In my opinion, the banishment of discord does actually work with the elements of harmony being used for healing instead of banishment. I'm thinking it probably evens out with Discord basically inverting all the elements and rendering them moot. Kind of like getting all their gunk out and returning it to its source.
Sabrina King (7 months ago)
To answer your DIscord Question, that was imprisonment, not banishment. Also, he's the opposite of Harmony so the elements acct as a balance against him.
J KIM (7 months ago)
This episode is pretty much the "The Last Jedi" of MLP.
A Dragons Channel (8 months ago)
I agree, this was the first season finale I have really enjoyed after season 4(Yes, I disliked both season 5 and 6 finales), there was some good character building aswell as some interesting new characters. But that does not excuse the fact that the writers forced to dumb down other characters and have them do things that could be considered to be out of character for them. I mean really, no one other then Starlight ever considered the high possibility of the pony of shadows being released with the pillars?
Waluigi Mourner (8 months ago)
*3 DAYS!*
MrZRACER (8 months ago)
19:58 there weren't any errors of starswirls ways. 1k years ago, it seems ponies didnt talk much in terms of discussing differences in magic and power (or something along those lines). basically, there was little to no friendship, and now there is. starswirl just needed to be shown once that there is another way.
Mike Dubo (8 months ago)
8:09 shes like that one woman from Lightspeed Rescue who said there are no such things as monsters, and that was halfway through the series!
xshooter3636 reardon (8 months ago)
drunk alert
john Bade (8 months ago)
bit to xcited there josh
fictionfan0 (8 months ago)
Honestly, Star Swirl's no-nonsense attitude got grating right around the time he started treating alternate ideas as beneath serious consideration. Plan to minimize casualties: throw it in the nearest trash can without so much as an insincere glance. Suggest talking it out first: morality is black and white. Learn more about Stygian: drive the whole black-and-white thing home to the point where he's speaking for the pony Starlight was talking to. I swear, if it wasn't for his "Oh, dang, I screwed up" face at the climax, Star Swirl would easily take the position of worst pony over Sven Gallop.
Maker of the Broken (8 months ago)
8:30 You realize that it's been at least 3 or four seasons since Spike at your service, right? AJ could have realized she needed to strengthen herself after that incident. Plus, she's met Maud since that point. We've already seen them spend a holiday together. It's not hard to imagine AJ going to her, possible, cousin, for help in improving her strength. Just thought I'd point that out.
Sparkle Storm (8 months ago)
Nice review.
Silas Ruedin (8 months ago)
16:59-17:18 "[Over here] I hear screams of joy,...but over here I hear wails of despair." I'm in with the former. YESSSS!
terminator pony (8 months ago)
Obey the commander
Nicole Fritz (8 months ago)
" I guess I'm lucky your IDOL wasn't around when you decided to be my friend. I might've been banished to limbo too." My favorite line from a struggling character ever.
CrazySeanDX (8 months ago)
Just saying, there should've been, like, 5 checkmarks on the Convenient square for Josh Routine Bingo.
sadlobster1 (8 months ago)
I LOVED the intro, Josh was really channeling mannerisms from both Nostalgia Critic AND the Joker
Herman Cillo (8 months ago)
You know... I think Applejack was faking back all those episodes ago. She could have easily smashed or kicked away those rocks, but likely wanted to push Spike into saving her life so he'd give up on the life debt. It's dumb, but it's also the kind of lie she'd tell.
Silver Demon (8 months ago)
Please review bride and daughter of discord
Barting Ham (8 months ago)
I honestly want to see the Elements of Unity meet Discord.
Lost Ones soul (9 months ago)
Pause at 16:50 ....is rock will (as I'm calling him since I didn't catch his real name) using his shovel...as a crutch?
sean hufty (9 months ago)
Sob only 2 seasons left
NexAngelus405 (9 months ago)
18:20 This reminds me of a quote from Robert A. Heinlein. "Your enemy is never a villain in his own eyes. Keep this in mind; it may offer a way to make him your friend. If not, you can kill him without hate — and quickly."
Sarcastic Artist (9 months ago)
My theory about the elements are that harmful magic, such as banishing, or even killing, makes them not work. But things such as turning people into stone are given a pass. Remember that they have an undo option (Idk what to call it) on their stone summoning spell. But that still raises the question on how they work after banishing Sombra. Anyone got any idea's, I'm stumped :T.
Rainbow Lagann (9 months ago)
Rainbow dash half dragon confirmed. Also 0/10 not enough Trixie!
ThePonyWitch (9 months ago)
19:47 "Magic, how does it work?" In answer to your question... https://youtu.be/-hI_Eyeh6Ec Thanks for inspiring me to finally do this.
Dorothy Maxfield (9 months ago)
Dude. Chill out.
Welp. Today's the 3rd of March. BRING IT ON!!!!!!!!
Sora Jones (9 months ago)
I'll be honest I didn't like Shadow Play. main part being Star Swirl and Twilight. Starlight was telling them the obvious answer and the more we learnt about what was going on in the past the more I wanted to smack Star Swirl into a brick wall. His ego was so annoying and Twilight being a dumb fan girl around him was infuriating saying in the past if star swirl wasn't there and they know how the pony of shadow came to be she would have know what to do in a heartbeat but because of Star Swirl's Ego and ignoring anything others were saying it caused me great annoyance. In short I actually hate Star Swirl. not the worst character but one I hate. fun fact he was the first character to make me yell at my TV screen calling him a brain dead moron where he could jump off his ego and become red paste on his intelligence. yeah I know he is meant to be the great intelligent wise one, but no. yes he's smart but not wise. a sign of someone who is wise is someone who knows that they may not know everything and it's best to listen to those from the area or era. an intelligent wise man would know they are outdated if they wake up in the future and thus are smart and wise enough to adapt and learn the new things. Star Swirl is not that person. he's a smart egotistical git that didn't deserve the praise he has gotten. The ones that made me not hate the episode was Starlight and the pony of shadows. starlight for actually remembering the lessons and was the one who wasn't afraid to talk back to the pillars while the pony of shadow looked awesome
AJ Genovese (9 months ago)
Can't wait for Tomorrow!!
TheChanglingPrince 1 (9 months ago)
Watched till the end, when are going to review the move.
Woodsstories (9 months ago)
I was so happy that Starswirl turned out to be an ass with smarts (like Sherlock or House) and not the perfect god of Twilight’s intellectual wet dreams. I just hope he doesn’t become nice from here on out. Having a character who is admittedly a bit of a douche, but is usually right about stuff, would be nice in this show.
Ribbons Almark (9 months ago)
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Xp0Z_pV-JrwFor military Bronies out there....Ponies vs Uganda Knuckles...
Austin Kasmeier (9 months ago)
Don't we know another Pony who uses shadows and is a shadow? I don't know someone who's a king? I'm talking about King sombra of course.
poisonivystar4 (9 months ago)
If you don't sing to at least one song, *I* will be disappointed.
RedGeoBlaze (9 months ago)
My favorite finale for my favorite season
JaNae Smith (9 months ago)
I know how Tara Strong Pony can get rid of the pony of Shadows use Genie Hunter like she did with Medusa in Soul Eater
Fotze Gaming and Media (9 months ago)
Shadow Play isn't a good episode. Don't lie to yourself
Mine Fortress (9 months ago)
IM SCANDINAVIAN, BORK BORK BORK
Kate Noswatudidthere (9 months ago)
I didn't expect such an intro

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.