HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

Shadow Play Review

2014 ratings | 48241 views
Take a shot for every convenience. -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher FOB Equestria http://www.fobequestria.com/ Patreon http://www.patreon.com/joshscorcher
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (869)
Father and Son Games (2 days ago)
I’m not sure this pony of shadows and the Castle Maneia pony of shadows are the same pony...but I could be wrong
Ghouldusk (6 days ago)
Actually Josh it is convenient. Because that's literally what limbo is, A plane that's in between planes. Its also the place where souls that don't go to heaven or hell go to but I'm sure that they're talking about a different limbo.
sebastian banguis (12 days ago)
19:47- Twilight: I don't know- Me: WILL YOU STOP IT ALREADY?!?!?!?!?!?!?
zerorock41 (19 days ago)
I want to know everything that went into that bee meme bit.
Dragodic Emperor (22 days ago)
This is NOT the first time that twilight has doomed equestria you know.
Equestrian magic is like the English language. There no rule that is always true and there is always an exception.
Christina Littleton (1 month ago)
Who should we fear the most? Pinkie Pie with radioactive powers or Deadpool with radioactive powers?
Bookworm Gamer (1 month ago)
The real question is should anyone fear the two coming face to face and becoming friends. ..... lol oh wait I just remembered that had happened before in Death Battle.
Not a People person (1 month ago)
Hello Nostalgia Critic
Christian Walters (1 month ago)
I'm afferaid as fuck now
Ryan Bisesti (1 month ago)
Actually starswirls a moron Reason A: the entire plot of rainbow rocks Reason B: the pony of shadows Reason C: tirek brother betraying him causeing tirek to be evil( not sure if right on this one) Reason D:season 3 finale spell Reason E: starswirl not putting a contingency plan in his book just in case the pony of shadows got free
Bookworm Gamer (1 month ago)
I don't think Starswirl was the reason towards Tirek's brother betraying him. Scorpan came to like Equestria and the inhabitants and befriended Starswirl. Having a change of heart would cause him to act against his brother. He did create the portal that sent the sirens to the equestria girl's world. Though it was Starswirl and the other pillars who had a role in Stygian becoming the pony of shadow's. Celestia did say he did not understand friendship very well since he couldn't finish that spell Twilight completed before ascending to becoming a alicorn. A contingency plan would have been good to have in case the pony of shadow's was ever freed. Though he more than likely should have written that he and the pillars should remain trapped along with the pony of shadow's because of the likelihood off the pony of shadow's being freed if there was an attempt to free them. Though it seems he made a mistake in thinking no one would try to free them from limbo.
Ryan Bisesti (1 month ago)
Reason F: not at least trying starlight plan because he’s got a bigger ego than rainbow
Take that who laugin now
BC-LS (3 months ago)
Too bad Season 8 turned out to be a flop. :(
Jerry McPeake (3 months ago)
elements of harmony are the opposite of discord take the mlp comic where discord became accord elements couldn't stop him
CFIC VIDS (3 months ago)
You could take it as when discord was turned into stone like a child being put in a corner to think of what they did
ajnapalm (3 months ago)
So since EG is canon, when is Sunset coming back to Equestria?
TheFangirlOtaku (4 months ago)
They really should have known better than to make *Princess fucking Celestia* say there's no wrong way to fantasize. Unless of course they knew exactly what they were doing lmao
Nothing Here (4 months ago)
Someone has been playing with too much super Mario Galaxy
Nothing Here (4 months ago)
Someone has been playing with too much of a super Mario Galaxy
Andrew Hall (4 months ago)
Lossless victory?  I don't know... this is assuming Starswirl didn't pick the same banishment location that he did for the Sirens...
Skye Tredinnick (4 months ago)
Hey Josh i love your videos that i draw you as a pony.😘 love you Josh stay awesome
SpyroXX77XX (4 months ago)
Discord theory: the elements turned him to stone due to him being pure chaos so using healing magic caused a clash capturing his aura/magic and by being pure chaos couldn’t escape. (Kinda like throwing a healing potion at a zombie in minecraft)
Karel Hnedkovsky (5 months ago)
10:20 A BEE??
Andrew Webb (5 months ago)
Scottish is different from Scandinavian. Still funny
TIANO C-G (5 months ago)
When Star Swirl mention the phrase once a villain always a villain and starlight in the Mane 6 try to prove them wrong; they weren't entirely truthful to that. Like you mentioned King Sombra before the main six and Twilight's family killed him, I wouldn't be surprised if the Mane 6 hid this fact from Starlight and Trixie about a dark unicorn like stygian who never got a chance to redeem himself; nor Tirek & The Storm King!
Twy Guy (5 months ago)
the first part of the video made me langh nice video joshv
Galaxy cat Animations (5 months ago)
The reason the elements turned discord to stone is because he didn’t need to be healed he was just a jurkface
Tuxedoedcat7675 (5 months ago)
pillars... pillar men... IS THIS A JOJO REFRENCE?!
deathxanamon (5 months ago)
Limbo was where the pony of Shadows cage was and the pillars where the bars of the cage so removing the bars let's the pony of shadows out of its cage
Purple Mystic Mary (5 months ago)
4:20 Elder Futhark Runes that translate to, ‘poni ruleï’ and if we translate that from Latin to English, we get ‘Rules set.’ Don’t ask me how I know this!
Purple Mystic Mary (5 months ago)
Oh, and translating from Hawaiian gives you royal rule
Tnecniw (6 months ago)
16:28 I always fall off my seat. xD
Wolf Rider (6 months ago)
8:09 Shovel Knight would like a word with you lady
ScribbleMan Studios (6 months ago)
16:33 That was kinda offensive, but HILARIOUS!!!
Shazaki Mashsuki (7 months ago)
Okay, who gave Josh the pack of red bull? Anybody get the Jim Carrey reference? 0_0
coldchary 2468 (7 months ago)
Simple Luna was banish to the moon discord was petrified to stone done
ThatGuyfromBrazil (7 months ago)
Proposal: The Elements of Harmony didn't become powerless after turning Discord into stone because: A: He was still in the same plane of existence as the Mane 6, just... stone. And B: They might be prescient enough to tell that an opponent can be redeemed.
Foxy Dash (7 months ago)
Shadow play is the right banana
Tony Alston (7 months ago)
THE BEE'S!
Winter Wind (8 months ago)
Josh...... Please stop drinking Caffeine.... my dog's ears can't take it.
Team Rocket (8 months ago)
Firebrand I mean Josh they blew up the base.
Silva Triana (8 months ago)
"overreacting to questionable climaxes" sounds like my sex life; also, you read homestuck?
JoAnn Sanfilippo (8 months ago)
OH NO HE ANT DISKORD LIKE EVERYONE THEERIZED
flash Rose star (8 months ago)
Play The Darkness 2 and you'll see it on played out
CrasherX 2000 (8 months ago)
19:00 OH COME ON I know it has flaws, BUT SPIDER-MAN 3 WASN’T THAT BAD
irrelevant bitch (8 months ago)
*SOMETHING GOOD*
Kpop Ponies (8 months ago)
I think the reason why the Elements of Harmony didn't stop working when they turned Discord to stone is because they didn't actually banish Discord. They more than likely used a spell that bound Discord and his magic, instead of using a spell that would have sent him to another location/realm/dimension/plane of existence.
kiri kayku (8 months ago)
Well As said in one of the newer episodes of daughter of discord, Discord being turned to stone was just a little time out.
You do relays that there's a season 8 right
And of course, Hellsing Ultimate Abridged reference.
Death Note voice actor in MLP? Eh, nothing new.
Pinkiepool GamerBrony27 (9 months ago)
is it me or does the pony of Shadows kind of looks like Venom?
AlphaOmega0001 (9 months ago)
I'm sorry, this was a great episode and all, but, just being right doesn't give anyone permission to be a d*yay* about it.
monsterjambrony (9 months ago)
0:00-0:44 Play it in 2x speed!
Link Ace (9 months ago)
TFS references are always nice, and maybe banishing take more power than petrification
WrenIsProbablyBored (10 months ago)
Here's an annoying comment: At the end you said it does what every season finale should do, that being getting you excited for season 8. This would mean that every season finale for any season should get you excited for season 8. While this is pretty funny if applied to seasons 1-6 it gets even funnier when you say that a season 9 finale or something gets you excited for season 8.
pokehunterhd (10 months ago)
17:24
Tsu Lee (10 months ago)
I think I might have an idea as to why the elements still worked after they turned Discord to stone. Maybe the elements detected that Discord was the source of the chaos that spread throughout Ponyville, so in order to heal the town they had to get rid of the source of the problem.
Dave Strider (10 months ago)
17:50 One of the Bingo slots is “Josh tries not to quote Homestuck” ... Josh, are you a Homestuck?
Il Carnefice (11 months ago)
hey I take offense to that Scandinavian joke. even if I'm Swedish
King Fire storm (11 months ago)
I can explane the part of the elements of harmony you see discord was not vanish he was turn to stone vanish spells is diferent it seal the soul of a ponys in a object and then materialize his body after the baneshment spell end like wen nightmare moon got free of the banishment spell thanks to those mysterious stars that i alwais think they are not stars they are 4 minions that serve her you know like wen doctor willy scape frome the prison in megaman 7 or 6 that you see 4 robot masters enter the prison but the form the game give them was stars because they cant be see froem a far away distans
Cooler (11 months ago)
Um, Starlingt, you opened portals thrue time. I think your good.
Luna Cipher (11 months ago)
Every time he says convenient(😆
Luna Cipher (11 months ago)
😆
The Guarding Dark (11 months ago)
So. Can we get a calc on Applejacks strength feat?
Lori Hickman (11 months ago)
So, I basically agreed with everything you said. And Starlight... wow. She's come a long way! And that Hellsing Ultimate Abridged reference. 😂 Yeah, hope we get to learn more about the Pillars in Season 8.
Lori Hickman (11 months ago)
So, question, didn't Celestia mention that Starswirl became friends with Scorpan (?), Tirek's brother. I think... so, did something happen, besides this, or that he never understood friendship at all? Well, I guess that's why he couldn't finish the spell. 😧
Umm what happened to the rainbow powers they used to defeat Tirek? They have been shown to have access to those still in previous episodes, so what gives?
reversalmushroom (11 months ago)
When Applejack bucked that gigantic boulder far through the air, I was like "WHAT!?" Like, seriously. It broke my suspension of disbelief. The Pony of Shadows is the only villain from this show I actually don't like. He's so forgettable and uninspired. A darkness pony? How long do you think they spent coming up with that? Nothing about his design or backstory is unique or interesting at all. His plan was to cover the world in darkness? Wasn't that Nightmare Moon's plan? He's a ripoff of Nightmare Moon and Sombra. Everyone else is far more unique in terms of powers, visual design, and personality. And it's never explained what the darkness is or where it came from or why there's already a temple devoted to it and how Stygian already knew about it.
Rainbow Blast (11 months ago)
You might like the season 8 theme song at episode 3
Lukaerd (11 months ago)
Stoning Discord isn't banishment, he's chaos which is the opposite of harmony, so therefore I conclude that healing Discord with the EoH causes him to turn to stone. Stygian and Luna are were both consumed by darkness so the EoH are meant to heal dark creatures instead of banishing them.
SnowTubes (11 months ago)
9:25 is that banjo-kazooie music i hear before me!
Blaze the Planeswalker (11 months ago)
Sorry josh but stronghoof sounds more Scottish than Scandinavian
K4RN4GE911 (11 months ago)
When I see those kinds of runes at 4:19, all I can think of is Kratos saying, "What does it say, boy?"
NsGExstream WXD (11 months ago)
pause at 44 secs and capture
Darth Pikachu (1 year ago)
After Josh's beginning craziness I just said "you need a drink"
Jennifer Olinger (1 year ago)
You see I watch Lily orchard so this episode could have been much better, but the review is actually pretty good but I am not going to say that that's my opinion because you guys should all obviously know that
OMG CONSPIRACY ! LIGHTS DADDY IS STAR SWIRL THE BEARDED CONFIRMED! ✨✨🌟💫٩(๑ᵒ̴̶̷͈᷄ᗨᵒ̴̶̷͈᷅)و
shadow play probably the shittiest epsiode of the series and shittiest season finale shadow man
Richard McNeilly (1 year ago)
Was I only one noticed the small thing was that old pony folks have... shaper thorns? Modern ponies looked to have a lot more softer design.
sketchy heart (1 year ago)
0:43 *screenshot* me: well, thats my new screensaver.
zevi LEIBLER (1 year ago)
at 8:45 the pokemon game music for nuvema town in black and white versions 1 and 2 starts playing. firebrand/ joshua burner, i like your style man!
zevi LEIBLER (1 year ago)
also does anyone else find it funny that a man with the name: Joshua Burner has a channel named: joshscorcher?
William Vaccaro (1 year ago)
Oh god that spinal tap reference. Yes!!
Zenith Maldren (1 year ago)
20:08 hellsing ultimate abridged reference
El Anon (1 year ago)
someone please tell me what episode the freaking egyptian themed one with the mask came up? i dont think i saw that one and i cant find it
Tim O'Connor (1 year ago)
10:30 NOW SHE'S RADIOACTIVE! THAT CAN'T BE GOOD!
David Harrington (1 year ago)
take a shot every time josh says convenient
Max Glaysher (1 year ago)
I’m just waiting for a group of villains to use their friendship against everyone
Shadow Kreitz (1 year ago)
This episode cemented something that I have noticed and have become more certain of since season one that no one seems to have picked up on. People in fact have become very defensive and eager to attempt to deconstruct the notion when I have mentioned it. The way the pillars created the elements really says a lot about the nature of Harmony, and it only gains even more loudly whistling steam in season eight.
hawkbweasel (1 year ago)
In my opinion, the banishment of discord does actually work with the elements of harmony being used for healing instead of banishment. I'm thinking it probably evens out with Discord basically inverting all the elements and rendering them moot. Kind of like getting all their gunk out and returning it to its source.
Sabrina King (1 year ago)
To answer your DIscord Question, that was imprisonment, not banishment. Also, he's the opposite of Harmony so the elements acct as a balance against him.
J KIM (1 year ago)
This episode is pretty much the "The Last Jedi" of MLP.
A Dragons Channel (1 year ago)
I agree, this was the first season finale I have really enjoyed after season 4(Yes, I disliked both season 5 and 6 finales), there was some good character building aswell as some interesting new characters. But that does not excuse the fact that the writers forced to dumb down other characters and have them do things that could be considered to be out of character for them. I mean really, no one other then Starlight ever considered the high possibility of the pony of shadows being released with the pillars?
Waluigi Mourner (1 year ago)
*3 DAYS!*
MrZRACER (1 year ago)
19:58 there weren't any errors of starswirls ways. 1k years ago, it seems ponies didnt talk much in terms of discussing differences in magic and power (or something along those lines). basically, there was little to no friendship, and now there is. starswirl just needed to be shown once that there is another way.
lipus_ (1 year ago)
drunk alert
john Bade (1 year ago)
bit to xcited there josh
fictionfan0 (1 year ago)
Honestly, Star Swirl's no-nonsense attitude got grating right around the time he started treating alternate ideas as beneath serious consideration. Plan to minimize casualties: throw it in the nearest trash can without so much as an insincere glance. Suggest talking it out first: morality is black and white. Learn more about Stygian: drive the whole black-and-white thing home to the point where he's speaking for the pony Starlight was talking to. I swear, if it wasn't for his "Oh, dang, I screwed up" face at the climax, Star Swirl would easily take the position of worst pony over Sven Gallop.
Maker of the Broken (1 year ago)
8:30 You realize that it's been at least 3 or four seasons since Spike at your service, right? AJ could have realized she needed to strengthen herself after that incident. Plus, she's met Maud since that point. We've already seen them spend a holiday together. It's not hard to imagine AJ going to her, possible, cousin, for help in improving her strength. Just thought I'd point that out.
Sparkle Storm (1 year ago)
Nice review.
Silas Ruedin (1 year ago)
16:59-17:18 "[Over here] I hear screams of joy,...but over here I hear wails of despair." I'm in with the former. YESSSS!
terminator pony (1 year ago)
Obey the commander

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.