HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: Superconsole

AKIBA'S BEAT - REVIEW (PS4 & PS Vita)

113 ratings | 5786 views
Katy reviews Akiba's Beat, a spiritual successor of the Akiba's Trip entries, but minus the clothes stripping, and plus the real-time action RPG segments. // This review copy was provided by PQube. // Grab yourself a copy of Akiba's Beat here - affiliated purchases using this link help support the channel! : http://amzn.to/2qFoaUX ► New viewer? How about hitting Subscribe! ► Let's talk games on Twitter @superconsole ► Join my Facebook community page: www.facebook.com/superconsolegaming ► Say hello on my Discord server! https://discord.gg/Kmnewuq ► Find me in my anime hovel on Kitsu! https://kitsu.io/users/superconsole Thanks as always to the wonderful Bulby for the below tracks: Intro song - Gaur Plains 8-bit: http://bit.ly/1zGLKQN Outro song - Sound of Goodbye | Tobu (NCS Sounds): http://bit.ly/2bnvGd3 Check out Lucile who made my pixel intro! : http://fulifuli.tumblr.com/ And Ryan who made my wonderful channel graphics : https://twitter.com/RyanAPage
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (24)
Karma Puppet (5 months ago)
The cover look good and I was told it was a good game. Have not play it yet but I’m going to try and see if I like it or not
thedreadedzero (1 year ago)
Oh, it's pronounced ak-EE-bah? I always thought it was AK-i-bah.
Claus H. Luíz (1 year ago)
It's actually pronounced Ah•kee•bah. People who only speak English tend to mispronounce the vowels as English has more than one way to pronounce them.
Tony Bone (1 year ago)
i didn't think i would liked akibas trip but picked it up £7 when it was on sale n really liked it
ReapersCrow (1 year ago)
I liked Akiba's Trip and even though it was kinda dull at time or uncreative, it was still fun. The hardest quest was fighting 100 cosplayers. I thought this was gonna be a rhythm game which i had mixed feelings for but now it does seem like a step back from the original
Huge Jobbie (1 year ago)
did you used to be on TV or some thing cos i I've seen you somewhere before
Stratos H D (1 year ago)
Good review~~!! Is so lazy from the devs to use the same enemies and just change colors, like really?? the aesthetics look cool but looks like its just that
TheGamingShelf (1 year ago)
I actually kinda liked Akiba's Trip and was hoping this one would be decent. A shame that it sounds kinda soulless. Thanks for the review!
Silver Yuki (1 year ago)
cool video katy :D is this game better than old one i don't buy the old one cause its strange cut people clothes >< this one the fight is normal no cut clothes :D ?? hope no cut clothes >< xD
Silver Yuki (1 year ago)
yeees I don't like take clothes off >< I like anime fighting games :D I see tales its cool game I will buy it :D katy u know any games look like kingdom hearts ? kingom hearts hd 1.5 +2.5 is now my fav game on ps4 its super cool xDD u know this game :D ??
Superconsole (1 year ago)
silver yuki This one doesn't have any ripping off clothing, BUT I wouldn't recommend it over the old games. If you're looking for something similar in terms of gameplay, maybe try something from the Tales Of.. series? Tales of Berseria is the latest game to come out on PS4.
Alyssa Rosenberg (1 year ago)
Again, thank you so much for covering games not many people do. Besides, I trust your judgment and taste. Keep it up, Katy! <3.
Superconsole (1 year ago)
Alyssa No worries, thanks for always stopping by! Hopefully the next game review will be more positive :P
huskiesghost (1 year ago)
I have to say I am upset Beat is a step backwards from Akiba's Trip, but it's still an enjoyable game regardless. Just could of done better.
Superconsole (1 year ago)
huskiesghost Yeah massive shame :/ Did you play it on PS4 or Vita?
Unrelated but I'm assuming you're still playing P5 for the review? I can't wait for it :)
Superconsole oh no its perfectly fine with me. I'm only 72 hours in myself and enjoying it so far. Like the game said "take your time" :)
Superconsole (1 year ago)
IseeUmadtho Hey! I AM still playing P5, been taking it slow between other video reviews, and properly enjoying this one. Will definitely make a video with my thoughts when I'm all done :) sorry for the wait!
Daddy Robin (1 year ago)
soo long story short this game is shiet go play a better RPG?
Superconsole (1 year ago)
Owain Kun Persona 5 perhaps ;D
Devin Anni (1 year ago)
Was that 4 at the end your rating out 10? Im jumping into the recently release fire emblem as soon as i get home. Almost forgot thanks for another great review friend!
Superconsole (1 year ago)
Alyssa Yeah that's how I feel - think scores are more relevant on written reviews, whereas it's easier to get across your opinions and feelings in video format. Maybe we ditch them then ;D
Alyssa Rosenberg (1 year ago)
Scores are good as a reference, but the review itself was enough to know what to expect from the game ;).
Superconsole (1 year ago)
Devin Anni Yes it was! I've been wondering about getting rid of review scores all together, still not sure if they're useful or not.. And yay FE! Enjoy :D

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.