HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: SuperJumpReviews

Akiba's Trip: Undead & Undressed Playstation Vita REVIEW (PS VITA) HD GAMEPLAY

500 ratings | 32833 views
I give you my honest opinion on Akiba's Trip: Undead & Undressed for the Playstation Vita (PS VITA) This video review of Akiba's Trip: Undead & Undressed contains gameplay footage from the Playstation Vita version only. Akiba's Trip: Undead & Undressed is also known as Akiba's Trip 2 in Japan is a Japanese adventure/beat 'em up video game for the Playstation Vita. It is also available for the Playstation 3 and Playstation 4. Note: The music used in this video review is ROYALTY FREE. Please check out TeknoAXE at https://www.youtube.com/user/teknoaxe for more info. #superjumpreviews
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (130)
Gino (3 months ago)
gonna buy this
SuperJumpReviews (3 months ago)
it's good. You'll like it. That is if you're into anime and japanese culture.
Duane MacLennan (3 months ago)
Picked this up for a dollar at Goodwill 😁
SuperJumpReviews (3 months ago)
Are you serious!? Wow, that was a great fine. If that was my goodwill, they'd have it behind a glass shelf with a $20 price tag. My goodwill sucks. They used to sell games really cheap but I think since youtube and ebay they realize they could get a little more for games so they started charging more for them.
Rocket 69 (1 year ago)
awesome man, thanks to this video I am know confident enough to buy this
SuperJumpReviews (1 year ago)
Let me know how you like it :)
lnsflare1 (1 year ago)
I'm honestly surprised at how much In liking this game. And as a bit of an interface snob, this menu system is arguably one of best I've seen in recent memory, especially with the D-Pad hotkey functionality, though I actually do wish that it did allow (but not require) touchscreen support for navigating the menu and taking photos, to give a bit more ease and immersion since it is supposed to be the MC's smartphone .
Joe Kerr (2 months ago)
+SuperJumpReviews Can you please review the following 3 games? 1. Legends of Cold Steel 2. Legends of Child Steel 2 3. Summon Knights 6
SuperJumpReviews (1 year ago)
I love walking around akihabara. Crossing the streets and seeing the electronic billboards in the background makes me want to go to Japan.
BevelBoyJack (1 year ago)
Got to 0:34. Knew for a fact this wasn't for me
SuperJumpReviews (1 year ago)
aww, sorry.
Anthony Hoang (2 years ago)
play trails of cold steel
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
cool
Anthony Hoang (2 years ago)
Yeah it is
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
that game good?
Jimmy a Geek TV (2 years ago)
This Seems Like Dead Rising Gameplay on Vita, I m Buying it
Jimmy a Geek TV (2 years ago)
Play Ukiyo no Roushi and You Will Thanks Me
Jimmy a Geek TV (2 years ago)
Is The Game Open World Like GTA and Can I Drive ?
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
nah, it's not open world. No car either :( You have to walk around town which is fun too. Kindda like sight seeing in the Japan.
Xavier Cruz (2 years ago)
I love all the anime games for vita, i just wish that they made xenoverse for the vita or any good dragon ball z game
jason canonizado (1 month ago)
There is a dbz game for the vita. Dbz battle of Z
Fuwa Fuwa (2 years ago)
agreed! the vita needs a good dbz game.
Xavier Cruz (2 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews ikr ! Of course some of the graphics would be downgraded but it wont be that bad . The vita is capable of semi open environment games. Some games have proved that.
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
xenoverse would be awesome!
ProAJGamer (2 years ago)
I got my platinum not too long ago. I loved it.
ProAJGamer (2 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews the most difficult trophy was collecting the clothes. Other than that it was fairly easy.
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+alfjesser Was the platinum difficult?
Cr33p3rKid (2 years ago)
"It's an Anime lovers dream... Now where have I heard that before?" Muramasa Rebirth?
Cr33p3rKid (1 year ago)
SuperJumpReviews What is your PSN, anyways? I can't find anyone under "SuperJumpReviews."
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
sure
Cr33p3rKid (2 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews Keep up the good work on your videos! I'm really glad to finally see a Youtuber who focuses on Playstation Vita games :D Also, Can I add you on Psn?
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+Cr33p3rKid hehe
LanceTheeGamer (2 years ago)
So basically it's 3D TWEWY? 10/10 will buy.
Boozey Heals (2 years ago)
on steam too now i really liked it
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+Booze Begood cool!
Alexandre Martins (2 years ago)
I saw this and i still dont know what the game is about...
Lawrence Maza (2 years ago)
The frame rate issue was a bummer for me. I mean....did it not occur on the dev team to change the game to make it normal framerate constant and no hiccups!? I mean....did it hurt for them to had the option to low res the game if it meant to stop the hiccups, even the low res option would still look better graphically than the 3DS. Here's to hoping a Vita 3000 makes this hiccup thing displeasure. XD
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+Lawrence Maza oh boy, I don't think any more vita revisions are coming out.
ItsumoListless (2 years ago)
I'm torn between buying this game and persona 4 golden. I'm leaning towards this one because it's been on my wish list longer, but everyone says great things about P4G. Anyone care to help make a decision?
ItsumoListless (2 years ago)
+Jayson Peterson Hey thanks alot! I think i'll try Akiba's first and then play P4G so i'm able to enjoy both games cause it seams like P4G is the better game. 
Jayson Peterson (2 years ago)
+kevin 0nline I loved playing P4G, I believe it is the best game i've played on the Vita. I haven't played Akiba's but I know it is on sale at the ps store until 2/9
ItsumoListless (2 years ago)
Also I plan on buying both eventually, I just don't know which one to buy first.
King Tech (2 years ago)
Your videos are the bestNicely explained
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+King Tech cool, thanks!
Rocky Balboa (2 years ago)
Great review I am a big fan of anime I'll gonna buy this game for sure. :)
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+Rocky Balboa nice screen name.
Zloy_dedulya (2 years ago)
It looks so stupid, but also really fun. Maybe it's eve worth to buy this game, but first need to complete Danganronpa, Operation Abyss and all Persona games
moku duk (8 months ago)
this game is especially worth of playing because of nowadays-asian city design. [in addition - Sleeping Dogs, Persona]
Zloy_dedulya (2 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews Yeah, and because of the job I don't really have much time to play((
SuperJumpReviews (2 years ago)
+Даниил Стрельцов oh boy, that's a lot of games you got going there.
Sébastien (3 years ago)
I have an European PSVita TV, and can buy the physical game (PAL) of Akiba's trip for 25€.... but I need to know if it's compatible with my PSVita TV. Is it ? ????? .......
Sébastien (3 years ago)
I try the physical NA game on my EUR PSTV and account and it worked. ;)
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+Sébastopol Harrisonfordy hm....I'm not sure. Check online for a compatibility list of vita psvita tv games.
Griffinator (3 years ago)
Spent forever trying to decide on this or Conception 2. The demo for C2 was decent but this game has no demo. Chose this. Hope I made the right choice..
Griffinator (3 years ago)
+Ghoul 17 +SuperJumpReviews Games good. If you love Japanese style games then you'll like this one. Disappointed with the length though. It's only around 8 hours long. It has multiple ending, true, but that doesn't justify the price for the length to me. Honestly I'd wait until it drops to $20 or less before picking it up.
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+justin2griffin what did you think of the game so far?
Ghoul 17 (3 years ago)
Hey uh if you got the game how is it ? Im thinking of buying it but I am still trying to decide
pr0xy (3 years ago)
Did this game get a physical release?
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+Ponaru yup! It even got released on the ps3 and ps4.
STRIMIX (3 years ago)
Ive never watched manga or anything like it, im more of a tripple a gamer on xbox for all my life. But somehow this game looks interesting but not sure why. Is there more gaming or more dialog?
pr0xy (3 years ago)
All your life? What? All 14 years of it?
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+STRIMIX it's very very dialog heavy. But it's the interesting and well written type of dialog :)
SinicalGeek (3 years ago)
Just ordered.  Thank you for the review.  ;)
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+Sinical Geek no problem :) Let me know what you think.
BowlOfRice (3 years ago)
1:39 and that's why I bought it :P LOVE GENSHIKEN!
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+Distracted Observer nice!
YROSHIKU (3 years ago)
I would hit the like button even if I wouldn't be an anime fan :)! Like with previous reviews again a great job on that one too! Thanks for opinion about it :D!
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+CrimsonTone Thanks!
BATTLESTARR (3 years ago)
thanks for the review, sounds good! maybe i try it
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+ghost79 it's really good. It's also on the ps4 and I think ps3 as well.
javis88h (3 years ago)
But WHY do you strip them?
javis88h (3 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews Thanks.... That's helps I Guess... lol
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+javis88h there are aliens in disguise walking around Akiba, once identified the only way to defeat them is taking off their clothes because their skin is vulnerable to the sunlight. lol, yeah, i know crazy.
youthnando91 (3 years ago)
This game looks good. Its on sale now on the psn. Akibas trip, freedom wars and Senran Kagura versus are the 3 games i'm thinking about getting.
youthnando91 (3 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews​ its around 19 euro here in europe.
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+youthnando91 on sale?  how much?
Nitram (3 years ago)
...2:16 is a Kodomo No Jikan bill board. My god that anime XD
Nitram (3 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews Sure...it's good but it's kind of a Loli-con anime. But if you can get past that it has a hilarious, cheesy, and interesting storyline.
SuperJumpReviews (3 years ago)
+Martin Nguyen is it really good?  I need a new anime to watch.
Otto (4 years ago)
Can i play this on playstation TV?
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Tecun Uman actually, if you wanna play this on the big screen why not just get the console version?  It'll look even better in full HD.
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Tecun Uman I'm pretty sure you can play this on the playstation tv.  The game doesn't require any motion controls or swipe commands.
Otto (4 years ago)
Yea but some games aren't compatible with the PSTV because of the controls. 
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Tecun Uman I'm not familiar with the playstation tv.  Doesn't it basically just let you play vita games on the tv?
JamesME Dalton (4 years ago)
Do you have any plans on reviewing Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus? That would be an awesome review lol.
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+JamesME Dalton hm...let me look into that, haha
JamesME Dalton (4 years ago)
After playing the game on vita I gotta say the graphics really are amazing for a vita game.
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+JamesME Dalton I know right!  Didn't you feel like you were wandering around in akihabara?
MrRuneDj4 (4 years ago)
Its Ah-key-hah-bah-rah sounded right to me, then again its late, I was glad to see this game I was on the fence on if I would grab a copy down the line. All in all it looks promising.
MrRuneDj4 (3 years ago)
+SuperJumpReviews Well I love the persona games : P So that will not be an issues ^.^
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+MrRuneDj4 It's good.  Before aware, there's a lot of dialogue in this game.
crashdumy 16 (4 years ago)
For the vita
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Cesar Estrada haha, i was just about to ask you if it was for the vita or not.
crashdumy 16 (4 years ago)
I'm gonna get this.can you review one piece and sword art online?
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Cesar Estrada sure, I'll put it on the review list.
JamesME Dalton (4 years ago)
This game wasn't even on my radar, but your review just convinced me to go buy it and it looks amazing. Quick question. Do you think you could review the danganronpa games for vita or disgaea 4 for vita?
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+JamesME Dalton That's awesome!  Just know, there will be a lot of talking in that game but don't worry, it's all good :)  I recently bought danganronpa 2 so I'll be looking into that a little later.  It might not be for a while though I have to get through some other games, (Persona 4 Golden) but just know, Danganronpa is on the list.
QwanGames (4 years ago)
hahahhahah gotta love that name. good video and nice review
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+QwanGames Thanks!
WindyCornerTV (4 years ago)
I'm kind of surprised you reviewed this game, since all your previous reviews has been mostly Western games. The best dialogue option in this game was the Flying High (or Airplane as it's known in the USA) - "I am serious and don't call me Shirley." - You definitely hit upon all the game's strengths, but I have to admit I didn't enjoy the gameplay as much as you did. I've been spoiled by the Yakuza and Batman Arkham games. The story and poking fun at anime culture is what got me through the game. P.S. You pronounced Akihabara the correct Japanese way, with a hard r sound. Of course the romanisation is also acceptable.
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+WindyCornerTV You know what?  I do believe I went a little easy on this game in the review but I've come to the realization that it's only because I enjoyed so much of the other aspects of the game that I was willing to overlook the gameplay.  ehhhh, maybe a 4 out of 5 for the fun factor? haha, oh well.  Thanks for the insight, you're always good with that stuff :)  I tried looking up the correct way to pronounce Akihabara but every time I say it, it just sounds weird to me, lol.  Maybe it's me.
Luxeley (4 years ago)
1:21 I don't know if you pronounced it right.  But, you did the right thing, you said it with conviction.  You described the music incredibly well.  I can sense your passion.  Perhaps the stiff movement and such is part of the learning curve and not poor controls.  That sort of thing occurs in a lot of games.  A very complete review.  
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Luxeley Hey Lux, haven't talked to you in a long time man.  Congrats on your 2K sub recently.  I'm jealous! hehe.  Hope everything is going well with you.
Thelo (4 years ago)
dialog heavy games . I like how they move their mouth haha
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Thelo haha
luispick (4 years ago)
IS great to finally see a review of this game that points out the good things of this without being freaked out about how weird is to rip off your opponents clothes and only bitch about it 
luispick (4 years ago)
yeah man, I mean is not that I love the feature of strip down persons, but thats me! is like giving Minus to games like GTA because you have to kill people and you are not okey with it 
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+luispick eh, those guys just don't understand anime like we do :)
Marsh Marlou (4 years ago)
Awesome review man!!! I'll get this when I have money, Just a question, will you be getting Minecraft for PS VITA when it's released?
Marsh Marlou (4 years ago)
:)
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+christian baluyot you know what?  I've seen so much footage and heard so much talk of Minecraft that I might actually get it now.  I've never played it before so I guess it's time to see what all the hub bub is about :)
Hazzed Gaming (4 years ago)
What an interesting game. must say hahahaha! 
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Hazzed Gaming hahahaha, it is!  When I first heard about it, I was like wtf
Jefferent Jef (4 years ago)
Great review man!  btw how many hours of gameplay is it? Cheers!
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Jefferent Jef Thanks!  hm...off the top of my head I think it was between 8 and 10 hours.  Depends on how much of the side missions you do.  But it felt even shorter for some reason, probably cause I was playing non-stop.  haha. oh and there's also a new game+ which allows you to carry over all your items!
Shadow_Ghost_96 (4 years ago)
Great review. I was really interested in this game, just hope the framerate doesn't take away from the experience.
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+ShadowGhostGaming I'm pretty sure if you played the console version you would notice the frame rate but honestly it wasn't really noticeable to me.  There was only one instance where I notice the frame rate causing a problem but that only happened once towards the end where you get swarm by a whole bunch of people.  Other than that, the game runs good.  btw, I like your profile picture, hehe, that's funny, I have to pick that game up sometme, stick of truth
Cameron Arnall (4 years ago)
FIRST. Amazing keep It up
SuperJumpReviews (4 years ago)
+Cameron Arnall Nice!!  Thanks for the support.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.