HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: TJMac

Akiba's Trip: Undead and Undressed Review (PS Vita)

65 ratings | 10918 views
Today we take a look at Akiba's Trip: Undead and Undressed, the sequel to the Japan-only Akiba's Trip and tell you whether or not this Otaku-filled game is worth your money. Akiba's Trip is available on the Playstation 3, Playstation Vita and Playstation 4. The Vita was used for the review. Music is "Divider" by Chris Zabriske Follow Me on Twitter @TravisMcCollum
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (30)
Leo DS (1 year ago)
thank you for the review.
Jimmy a Geek TV (2 years ago)
Ukiyo no Roushi Review
Jimmy a Geek TV (2 years ago)
Is The Game Open World Like GTA and Can I Drive ?
weegee90000 (2 years ago)
I got this game off the PSN store for my birthday. It's really fun. I even like playing as Sonico and beating up people with my Neptune body pillow
Lawrence Maza (2 years ago)
I have this game on my Vita, and that damn frame rate keeps turning me off. I end up just stop playing every time I give it multiple chances. I mean, what were the developers thinking!? Did they even test play there game!? No one said "Let's have a low res option OR decrease other effects to make it it play well/let's make new models to make it more playable" 1 year with this game, and never have I played after the Dojo fighting area in the behinning due to my dis
Zeke Thompson (3 years ago)
I keep forgetting to pick up this game!
Eric Cartman (3 years ago)
would you recommend this over mind zero?
I liked it. But I'm pretty perverted so I think I liked it too much lol. I hardly ever do a new game plus in games and I played this 3 times in a row back to back lol
TJMac (3 years ago)
+bestpsychosean hasnolastname Yeah the Danganronpa games can have that effect on people. 
+xTJMac510x Yeah, the only endings I don't have are the Pop Singer's and the CEO's. I stopped playing it because Dangan Ronpa 2 released then I forgot about it lol.
TJMac (3 years ago)
+bestpsychosean hasnolastname Eh, I'm in the same boat as you so there's really nothing to worry about. I actually went through and completed all the endings just because I was genuinely curious to see how different the branching paths would end up. It's a flawed game, but at the end of the day I do like it.
grimmah1978 (4 years ago)
Am i the only one who thinks you somewhat resemble Matt Damon?
grimmah1978 (4 years ago)
Yeah i didnt think id be the only one. And yeah, Damon is a good versatile actor.
TJMac (4 years ago)
+grimmah1978 It's funny, I've actually heard that a number of times, both in a positive and negative light. As a fan of his though, I take it as a compliment.
Marduk Max (4 years ago)
Thanks for the vid! Please, can you tell me the song you use for the backgrownd? I think is from mass effect but i dont know the name. Thanks!
Marduk Max (4 years ago)
+xTJMac510x  Thanks a lot! Already playing the music now! Suscribed :)
TJMac (4 years ago)
+Marduk Max The song is "Divider" by Chris Zabriske and is from the Free Music Archive. For a lot of my videos I tend to use either Kevin MacLeod or Chris Zabriske as both artists allow you to use their music for free on YouTube videos as long as you credit them in the description. Hope that helped answer your question!
Anime and fan service in a video game? Fuck it. Hands down Game of the Year.
relewis2011 (4 years ago)
What a bizarre concept for a game! Lol, I definitely like the anime-like graphics and back and forth dialogue. Even the story does sound like some stupid fun. While I don't think THIS game is quite for me, this did remind me that I still need to go back and actually play The World Ends With You. Have you played it for the DS, Travis?
gomgomboy (4 years ago)
ok just got it on vita this morning lol i have the first one on psp just couldnt decide what system i should get it for , too bad ps vita tv doesnt support it =(
Travis McCollum (4 years ago)
+The Gom Gom Boy- I'd say yes. It's definitely a fun game if you like the genre.
gomgomboy (4 years ago)
+xTJMac510x should i get this for vita and play is on vita tv or ps4? 
TJMac (4 years ago)
+relewis2011 It's definitely not a game for everybody, but it's enjoyable if you're in the mood for something like it. Ah...The World Ends With You. One of Square's best games in my opinion. I put a ton of hours into that game and it still brings back so many great memories. If you get the time to play it, do so. You won't regret it.
DubiousGamingOnline (4 years ago)
Akiba's Trip was okay but i found it surprisingly short compared to what i expected. I was expecting something around the length of conception II. After beating it the first time in under 9 hours i went though and speed ran it without reading any of the dialogue and it can be finished in under 3 hours that way.  The beat em up sections i also found clunky as often when you'd move the left stick the game simply wouldn't respond, at least on the vita version. 
TJMac (4 years ago)
+DubiousGamingOnline Sweet. Looking forward to watching it and hearing your extended thoughts on the game. 
DubiousGamingOnline (4 years ago)
+xTJMac510x It's actually kinda funny, i got up early today to finish a review on this game and i'll prob have my review of it up as well later tonight. 
TJMac (4 years ago)
+DubiousGamingOnline Yeah. I too, was surprised by the length considering recent Vita releases in the same kind of genre have been 15-20 hours in length. It didn't really bother me, since length only becomes an issue if it's campaign is criminally short (2-5 hours), but it definitely was a surprise. Like I mentioned in the review, the combat sections were definitely on the wonky side. Fundamentally they worked, but the repetition, the sudden camera cuts and the constant mashing with a half-second delay did take me out of the experience a bit. I still had fun with the game and enjoyed it for the most part, but it was certainly flawed.  Thanks for watching and keep up the great work on your videos, I really enjoy what you've been putting out lately.
delete this (4 years ago)
Alright so first off, I love your videos so I hope you don't Take what I say the wrong way Your introduction and outroduction are very robotic. It seems very copy and paste in nature. Other than that, awesome work man
delete this (4 years ago)
anytime man. your reviews are kick ass
TJMac (4 years ago)
+ConsoleKev Trust me, there's nothing you can say that'll offend me, so don't hesitate to ever speak up if you want to. I do the similar intro/outro for uniformity sake, since it's the actual review that people come to watch the video for, but the reason it probably sounds flat and/or robotic right now is because I have a horrific flu that is absolutely kicking my butt. I'm really happy you enjoy my videos and hopefully once this flu is gone, I'll sound a lot better. Thanks for watching!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.