HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: The Modest Man

Uniqlo MA-1 Men's Bomber Jacket Review

246 ratings | 30609 views
This is a quick review of the Uniqlo MA-1 men's bomber jacket (size XS in olive green). It's a cool jacket, but I'm returning it because it doesn't fit as well as I would like it to. I prefer slimmer jackets, especially through the sleeves, and this one is just too baggy/roomy (which makes me look smaller and kind of scrawny). — SHOP THE VIDEO ▪ Jacket → http://rstyle.me/n/cg44zhn4v6 ▪ Shirt → http://mdst.mn/2n3BCO4 (similar) ▪ Jeans → http://rstyle.me/n/cg45m2n4v6 ▪ Shoes → http://rstyle.me/n/cg45n9n4v6 ▪ Sunglasses → http://rstyle.me/n/cg45qzn4v6 — MY GEAR ▪ Canon T6i → http://geni.us/4kSX ▪ Laptop → http://fave.co/2hgKaDF ▪ Laptop stand → http://fave.co/2vQwBj3 ▪ Lens #1 (50mm) → http://geni.us/OiE9 ▪ Lens #2 (10-18mm) → http://geni.us/qgGQckE ▪ Lens #3 (24mm) → http://geni.us/x61A ▪ Lav mic → http://geni.us/ZBlvGh ▪ Desk mic → http://geni.us/wCdS7t2 — YOUTUBE MUSIC → https://goo.gl/UhwtMb — STYLE GUIDES ▪ Free E-Books → http://mdst.mn/guide-pack ▪ Premium Guide → http://mdst.mn/tmmsg — FOLLOW ME ▪ Podcast → http://fave.co/2vej94M ▪ Instagram → https://www.instagram.com/modestmanstyle/ ▪ Twitter → https://twitter.com/modestmanstyle ▪ Facebook → https://www.facebook.com/modestmanblog/ ▪ Private Group → https://www.facebook.com/groups/modestmen — Contains affiliate links // Stay stylish!
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (71)
M A (3 months ago)
Why don’t you workout or gain some weight?
The Modest Man (3 months ago)
I workout 4-5x a week, focused on health and fitness though (as opposed to weight gain).
sanjaya gusje (5 months ago)
I just got the 10$ bomber jacket XD
Fauzan SBN (6 months ago)
Your to skinny thats why
The Modest Man (6 months ago)
*You’re too skinny. That’s why.
Ryan Lee (7 months ago)
lol I actually have this exact jacket and I actually bought it the same month this video was posted. except I have a medium for some reason which doesn't make sense because I'm 5'6" as well. maybe I should have gotten an xs
Patrick Lee (9 months ago)
Interesting to see your review. I'm 5'4'' and I bought XS of this jacket in Japan and it fits me perfectly. But now it's getting tighter cuz I gained some weight.
Slikk_ E (10 months ago)
I'am 5'4 so and i'm not that masculine so should i get extra extra small also im 108lbs
The Modest Man (10 months ago)
XS in this brand will be too big for you, I’m afraid.
blank 2 (10 months ago)
It's not baggy it's perfect on you!
Sum Edh (1 year ago)
wow bro u got ur own channel happy to see you
Syafiq (1 year ago)
why you got xs ...
Fadooly (11 months ago)
because he's small?
SaikoLoji (1 year ago)
I have the M
KevinR2k (10 months ago)
What size should i get? Becuase im 6'0 158 lbs
Alim A (1 year ago)
Wtf uniqlo is usually a Bit smaller but xs is too big for You?? Eat more right now!!!!!!!
Adam Baron (9 months ago)
why u saying your in shoes height? what shoes do you mean, they all different sizes.
Fadooly (11 months ago)
btw nice video... thumbs up
Fadooly (11 months ago)
waaaaat im 5'7 and size S fits perfectly for me
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+Alim A 5'6" in shoes
Alim A (1 year ago)
The Modest Man OK how tall are you?
Putthabhumi P. (1 year ago)
Good. I tall 160 cm 52 kg. I try xs it's small and s bigger for me Y.Y
Sartorial Reviews (1 year ago)
Have you tried DSTLD's nylon bomber? I've found it to have good quality and a better fit.
Donski Grajo (1 year ago)
I'm a 5'4 and the XS fits me perfectly...I think it's because you feel awkward about it that's why you don't carry it pretty well. In the video you were really stiff, I guess it's just how you feel about the clothes...so different folks, different strokes.
Zul tom (1 month ago)
Donski Grajo i'm 5'3 i wear S size
Drastoc Edits (9 months ago)
no uniqlos sizing differs in many countries
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+Donski Grajo I think we probably have different ideas of how this jacket should fit. I don't think how someone stands has any impact on something fits...
nitin jain (1 year ago)
i need a bomber jacket from brands of asos site i am 5.3 and my chest size is 31 i need a bomber of 16 shoulders 36 chest and 26 length which size will fit me
Rq283ury1 (1 year ago)
just saved me 50 bucks I have the same frame at 5'6 148lbs. good vid!
KevinR2k (10 months ago)
What would you recomend i get? Becuase im 6'0 158lbs
AT 7 (1 year ago)
Hey man I have a similar frame. Did you end up buying the extra small or the small? Not sure what you meant by the comment if you got it or not. I would like to buy it and I'm 145 lbs at a height of 5'5. If you or Brock can help me out, that'd be awesome :D
llanbull (1 year ago)
there was another version of this. Should've gotten that one. much slimmer profile.
llanbull (1 year ago)
https://www.uniqlo.com/us/en/men-ma-1-bomber-jacket-189563COL34SMA005000.html This version gets sold out quicker.
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+llanbull what was it called?
168.19EuronSeteli (1 year ago)
Dude when you are over 6 feet and over 200 lbs you want to look slimmer
Allen Nguyen (1 year ago)
I don't know why you don't like it. It looks great on you. I don't think it makes you look "small and scrawny."
Crimson Behelit (2 months ago)
Completely disagree, Modest Man is right, it looks too baggy on him
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
I'd like it if it were a little smaller and more fitted. Feels too big on my frame.
Nate Coterel (1 year ago)
Brock! Keep it OEM with the Alpha Industries MA-1. (The original) Try either the Slim version of the American MA-1 or you could even check out the EU version which is more of a trim fit and doesn't have the flap pockets.
DL (1 year ago)
don't blame ya on the fit. I think you can find better. I found one XS at h&m similar to this one that fit out of the box (5'6" 142) http://www.hm.com/us/product/35170?article=35170-J You might also try ASOS they have a green bomber with black accents and free returns / ship in this price range. Peace yo
Lydia Ma (1 year ago)
Just wondering, how warm would you say this bomber jacket is and suitable for what type of weather?
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+Lydia Ma good for spring or early fall. Maybe a mild winter if you layer underneath.
Creeps_Inc. (1 year ago)
You look a little like Peter McCliesh from Designated Survivor. (Not in a bad way)
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+Creeps Inc. I'll take it!
John from America (1 year ago)
I like your style but I'm not short. Can I still follow the Modest Man?
X3CaseyXCalico (1 year ago)
The bomber should have some volume. Think of an upside down triangle
DL (1 year ago)
Brock. Check h&m, i picked up an XS olive green one there earlier this year in store. Also - ASOS carries a handful of XS bombers with various trim and details in this price range. Good luck!
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
Any recommendations for brands?
UrbanDanger ! (1 year ago)
you can get slim bombers too which look a lot more stylish.
Charles Gregory (1 year ago)
yo brock keep up with these reviews, really helps us viewers into the fit/sizing of the products
RiK (1 year ago)
You really should try Alpha Industries MA-1 Slim Fit. You might like the fit.
Allen Nguyen (1 year ago)
Honestly, that's even puffier than this one.
ur average hoe (1 year ago)
just wondering how tall are you?
ishouldbestudying (4 months ago)
Harry O'Keam savage level 100
Harry O'Keam (6 months ago)
too baggy? put on some muscle, you midget
jose padre (1 year ago)
0:42. 5' 6"
icantfindmyphone (1 year ago)
Can you review this one instead? https://www.uniqlo.com/us/en/men-flight-jacket-189564.html?dwvar_189564_color=COL09#start=13&cgid=men-outerwear-and-blazers
danny schoemans (1 year ago)
I guess xs in US is more a s in EU and Asia. And they have xs also in those part of the world, Had this experience a few times with big brands: COS,Mango men and uniqulo in Asia they fit me 120% :)
Gusher Felter (1 year ago)
I agree with the baggy look. Maybe I should give it a try. Olive green does not go with my skin tone, but the overall design is not bad at all. Loved it. Great video!
Manish Sharma (1 year ago)
Really? From that profile picture i think it'll look good
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+Gusher Felter you might like the navy or grey version better.
Declan Shaffer (1 year ago)
Hey Brock, I want to wear sports jackets for the summer and spring(hotter months) what should I look for and do you have any suggestions?
Gabriel Prado (1 year ago)
I really like your vids!! Hope to see you on Menfluential 2018, you work is excellent!! Continue like this and your channel will grow even more!
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
Thank you! Yes, I'll see you there for sure.
Mohasin Rahaman (1 year ago)
i am one of ur biggest fans ; and i have a soft request that can u make a video on how to pair Shirts with Jeans or Chinos with good footwear ;
Nolan Ruster (1 year ago)
I'm 5'7 and i have the Alpha Industries MA-1 Slim in S. It's perfect!
KevinR2k (10 months ago)
What size would you recomend for me? Becuase im 6'0 155 lbs
Fadooly (11 months ago)
omg im 5'7 too ahahah
The Modest Man (1 year ago)
+Nolan Ruster good to know, thanks!
bandang wow (1 year ago)
can you make a video " how to chose sneakers for short men" please. thanks before :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.