HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: NihongoGamer

Akiba's Trip 2 Review [NihongoGamer]

405 ratings | 62447 views
Ever wanted to learn Japanese while exploring Japan's famous otaku district? This may just be the game for you.
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (65)
Ahimr Braxton (2 years ago)
WTF IS THE 1ST ONE?
Ausar0 (3 years ago)
The text looks like it goes by so fast, that even if it were in English I wouldn't be able to fully read it. lol.
Jack The Hunter (3 years ago)
This game looks awesome especially since it's an anime game. I've just started watching anime and I'm already a huge fan of them.
Kaito Kaze (3 years ago)
awesome review sir. keep up the good work :D
Vezix Haikal (3 years ago)
need moar review like dis //politely bows before ya
Kirigaya Kazuto (4 years ago)
such a shitty game.. if it was multiplayer it might be good -_-
The Black Otaku (3 years ago)
+Kirigaya Kazuto like Sword Art Online?
kms lmao (3 years ago)
Every man to his own :)
MasterLupin03 (4 years ago)
clueless much?
st fu (4 years ago)
Best game EVAR!
tonerton (4 years ago)
So there's no english subtitles for this game?
tonerton (4 years ago)
+NihongoGamer Yeah I can only see this game via playstation network. 
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
+tonertonki The game has been released in English so I'd just go for that option instead.
Zeke Thompson (4 years ago)
Thanks for the review. The games looks fun I might have to pick it up soon!
Blah blah Blah (4 years ago)
wait, is this different from undead and undressed or is that technically the sequel to a first one I never knew about..?
Blah blah Blah (4 years ago)
Ah i see. thanks man!
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
+Noctis Caelum Yeah I believe the first one never had a western release.
Butters Stotch (4 years ago)
Awesome review! Looking forward to picking this up day one on my PS4
PixelWrench (4 years ago)
Can you play it on the playstation tv (ps vita tv)?
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
+MrJJGamingChannel yep!
Frank Hsu (4 years ago)
Is it possible to have english sub but japanese audio/ dialogue?
Frank Hsu (4 years ago)
Aw man but the english dubbed is so bad
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
+Frank Hsu Not on the Japanese version. Japanese only.
I'll be picking up my copy of Undead and Undressed a week after the initial EU release which would be next week for me (if you ask why, just a bit short on money to pay off the full price of my preorder so I have no choice but to pay off the rest the week after) I look forward to exploring the town a little but unfortunately I have to speed run it and return it within a week in order to ever be able to afford Freedom Wars
Elizabeth The Dood (4 years ago)
I liked this game.
Kengo Miyazawa (4 years ago)
This game is incredible. I feel like I'm really there. There is so much to do in this game. Shion and Kati are my fave ladies. Tearing off clothing is a great idea for a game lol. 
pyrright380 (4 years ago)
So does the game have combat or something you did make it sound very interesting but what's the story, about how long is it, and is it a fighting game or what
Major Xiong (4 years ago)
Thats gonna be my naxt vita game!!!
Shark Skin (4 years ago)
I'll be looking forward to spend allot hours to this game because it's going to be much more experance before I had enough money to go to tokyo! =) BTW IDC about any reviews of the gamiformer has but its much fun for the otaku people! =)
Shark Skin (4 years ago)
I already have.
Athmel (4 years ago)
I know you mean well, but I wouldn't consider this any valuable experience about Japan or the Japanese. You want to be a respectable guest and not the standard weirdo acting out anime scenes. I would suggest you read a book about modern Japan, you may impress them with if you possess some non-anime/otaku knowledge.
Tou Iij (4 years ago)
I like how you compared it to Persona 4 golden. very important! hope the english version wasn't "adapted" but translated because a game about a trip to akihabara is amazing idea
Sunny (4 years ago)
how long is this game?
King of Dongles (4 years ago)
I just bought a PS Vita and 4 games while I was in Japan.  This was one of them.
King of Dongles (4 years ago)
+brandog0 The others were amagami (good if you know some japanese, and like VNs/Dating Sims), Freedom Wars (ok with limited japanese skills, good graphics, definately would be better with japanese skills), and Unit 13 (mostly generic shooter, english voices, a nice break from the other games)
Nick Mypher (4 years ago)
nihongo....the main quest took how long to complete?
Eddy Sarmiento (4 years ago)
Ok I'm sold on it :)
1AshesToAshes1 (4 years ago)
ur awesome ! this had to be said ;) good review thx
Semper Fi (4 years ago)
die haben probleme da drüben. wenn ich solche spiele spielen würde nur würde ich durch drehen.
Ice-queen 124 (4 years ago)
Brothers conflict at the beginning!!!
Rene C. (4 years ago)
Is this the Vita version that is recorded?
Marc D T (4 years ago)
Same tune as peaugh :)
KillerTofu808 (4 years ago)
can you get this game in english?
Sacrilegious (4 years ago)
Already pumped 80+ hours into it. My sis is looking weird at me while playin' it.
9[6]Risu (4 years ago)
I just bought it xD
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
Great news!
Sacrilegious (4 years ago)
XSEED is going to localize the game in North America for the Playstation 3 and Playstation Vita, somewhere in August.
Reaktori (4 years ago)
So i can learn Japanese AND wank at the same time? Fuck yeah, totally buying this as soon as it comes out!
Miguel Luis Estrada (4 years ago)
そのゲームを買うべきか分からないんですね。最近、全部のして終わった日本語のゲームはちょっと。。。日本語を学ぶのが大好きにもかかわらず、そのエロのようなゲームは同じ物語にちがいない。それに、そのゲームは楽しいそうながら、今、僕にとって、高い過ぎるが、割り引いてなったら、買え得ると思う。
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
日本語はうまいですね!確かに日本のゲームは高いんですけど、楽しみながら勉強もできるから、日本語の生徒にVitaはおすすめです。
Joel Polkinghorne (4 years ago)
this is being launched in the US this year around the summer! so excited i cant wait! :D
Seth McDonald-Morrison (4 years ago)
+Paulo Castor Thats today. Going to go buy my copy right now.
Paulo Castor (4 years ago)
August 12, 2014. Day one buy for me
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
I was surprised that a game of this sort would get a western release! It's good!
Sativasoldier666v2 (4 years ago)
Xseed is bringing this over to the states, and considering there is no region lock on most vita games, importers should be safe! just a heads up! (>*-*<)
Sativasoldier666v2 (4 years ago)
+NihongoGamer No problem <3
NihongoGamer (4 years ago)
Cheers for the info!
Arif Haikal (4 years ago)
The song you're using reminds me of rrobbert184
Arif Haikal (4 years ago)
The song you're using reminds me of rrobbert184
Kathrine Wilbanks (4 years ago)
Useful review for importers.
bioburn (4 years ago)
a-ki-ba, akibaranger!  well put together
Michael Andri Wijaya (5 years ago)
also struggling to learn japanese using video games here. awesome review, we need more reviews for japanese only games like these on the internet.
charlie brownau (5 years ago)
hahahah This game sounds awesome , Its a shame these JPN games are not available on Steam
Ivory Dynamite (5 years ago)
I've ordered this for the Vita the good thing about the vita is you can take screen shots with the built in camera so when the fast dialog shows up i will take photos of it,which should make it easier to read.
Chara Nari (5 years ago)
Yay nihongo long time no see you make video

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.