HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Matilda

Milk Makeup | Minimal Makeup Brand Review

5672 ratings | 121493 views
Finally got my hands on these terrific little tubes from Milk Makeup! This minimal brand is much loved by millennials and incredibly popular online, so I wanted to put a range of their makeup and skincare to the test. Have you tried any of their products? Please share your recommendations! Shop Milk Makeup on Cult Beauty here: *https://rstyle.me/n/de8vjtces57 Plus a huge thank you for helping me hit 100,000 subscribers - can't believe it! 😱💯 Read my proper thank you here: https://www.instagram.com/p/Bs0A-1MHl5Y/ Follow me on Instagram: @matildaonvideo Subscribe for new videos every week! Much more beauty and travel content to come. Matilda x PRODUCTS *Milk Lip + Cheek, Werk: https://rstyle.me/n/detqctces57 *Milk Mini Lip + Cheek, Werk: https://rstyle.me/n/detqc6ces57 *Milk Lip + Cheek, Quickie: https://rstyle.me/n/detqczces57 *Milk Matte Bronzer, Baked: https://rstyle.me/n/detqences57 *Milk Mini Highlighter, Lit: https://rstyle.me/n/detqfzces57 *Milk Mini Luminous Blur Stick: https://rstyle.me/n/detqghces57 *Milk Lip Colour, Dip Out: https://rstyle.me/n/detqe2ces57 *Milk Eye Pigment, After Party: https://rstyle.me/n/deuuqpces57 *Milk Eye Vinyl, Bridge: https://rstyle.me/n/detqhrces57 *Milk Kush Fiber Brow Gel, Dutch: https://rstyle.me/n/detqdkces57 *Milk Mini Kush High Volume Mascara: https://rstyle.me/n/detqdzces57 *Milk Mini Cooling Water: https://rstyle.me/n/detqeqces57 *Milk Watermelon Brightening Serum: https://rstyle.me/n/detqeaces57 MENTIONED *Cult Beauty: https://rstyle.me/n/detqiyces57 *Milk Makeup on Cult Beauty: https://rstyle.me/n/de8vjtces57 *Sephora US: https://rstyle.me/n/deu5jices57 Cream Blush Sticks collection video: https://bit.ly/2FLFuzS *Milk Lip + Cheek, Perk: https://rstyle.me/n/detqhwces57 *Milk Matte Bronzer, Blaze: https://rstyle.me/n/deuqgsces57 *Milk Blur Stick: https://rstyle.me/n/deu57ices57 *Milk Makeup Skincare: https://rstyle.me/n/deu55nces57 WHAT I’M WEARING Nail polish – *Essie Gel Couture, Of Corset: https://rstyle.me/n/dettrgces57 TECH *Olympus OM-D EM-5 Mark II: https://rstyle.me/~aqYEd Vanguard Alta Pro 2+ Tripod Apogee MiC 96k DISCLAIMER This video is not sponsored. Links marked with * are affiliate links, which means I receive a small percentage of commission on items purchased through the link at no extra cost to you. Commission plays no part in my decision to feature a product, and gifted items will always be disclosed. This channel is simply a place where I share my travels and products I enjoy using.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (652)
Matilda (2 months ago)
*Update:* Apologies everyone, although Cult Beauty ships internationally, it turns out Milk Makeup will only be available to ship to the UK and Ireland. This wasn't clearly explained with the announcement so I got too excited, but one of you helpfully pointed it out 😔😩 Australia and the rest of the world, we'll have it in our hands one day! x
Matilda (1 month ago)
Cult Beauty is an online store 🛒 x
flutt3rby3 _ (1 month ago)
Will it be in shops or just online?
Larissa Passinho (1 month ago)
For the first time I am lucky for living in Ireland. Usually we are the last ones 🙈😅
I don’t exist (1 month ago)
One day
Happy Bunnies Binky (2 months ago)
I can't wait for Monday OML I've never been more excited 😂
Carla Horst (3 days ago)
Matilda, how does the Milk bronzer compare to the RMS buriti bronzer in terms of application? I found the Buriti a bit hard to apply. Also, could you do a video on clean makeup? Thank you!
Carla Horst (3 days ago)
+Matilda awesome, thank you so much for replying! I found that my makeup wish list has expanded quite significantly after I discovered your channel! LOL!
Matilda (3 days ago)
Absolutely, some clean content coming soon Carla! 👍 Milk is very smooth and easy to blend - probably a bit lighter in texture compared to Buriti, and easier to draw on straight from the stick. It's also matte (compared to the shimmer in Buriti) but is nice and creamy, so I find it still looks dewy on the skin x
Alice Cao (5 days ago)
I literally had no interest in Milk makeup and now bc of this video I suddenly want everything... my wallet really hates my guts
Matilda (5 days ago)
Glad you like the look of their products! 😄 x
Sarah Mack (22 days ago)
I want to try the face gloss so badly!
Matilda (20 days ago)
On my list for next time too! 👌 x
Wheteva K (24 days ago)
Matilda will you ever show us your face
Wheteva K (24 days ago)
😍💜💜💜💜💜
Matilda (24 days ago)
No plans to - my videos are about my passion for beauty, not my appearance 👍 x
21flores lizviolet (1 month ago)
*I hope this cosmetic brand would be available here in the Philippines*
21flores lizviolet (1 month ago)
+Matilda same.. 😭
Matilda (1 month ago)
I hope it becomes available in Australia too! 😥 So far it's only sold in the US and UK x
Maddy (1 month ago)
Wish every review went straight to the point like this. I typically have to skip 2-5 minutes into a video only to get 1 minute of information with 4-7 minutes of nonsense scattered in between
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you so much Maddy! Haha absolutely, I can't stand listening to waffle either so I make sure my videos get straight into it 👍 x
Beomgyu (1 month ago)
I nEeD sOmE mIlk
Matilda (1 month ago)
Haha same here! 😂 x
Me Me (1 month ago)
I want to purchase everything 😍
Matilda (1 month ago)
It's all so fun to use! 😄👏 x
Sienna Rae (1 month ago)
Why am I getting hardcore ASMR from this? 😂
Matilda (1 month ago)
Haha thanks Sienna! 😄 x
inessabille (1 month ago)
So what are your favorite glow boosting products? Great Review as always ❤️
inessabille (1 month ago)
Skincare! but i’d love a glowy video including both 😍
Matilda (1 month ago)
In makeup or skincare? You can see a bunch in my 2018 Makeup Favourites and 2018 Skincare Favourites videos 👍 x
Jessica Lee (1 month ago)
How is the highlighter compared to the RMS loving luminizer? Like... hm.... is the milk makeup one more sparkly?
Matilda (1 month ago)
Quite different - not sparkly though. RMS is sheer and naturally glowy, whereas Milk looks like you have highlight on to me. Maybe the particles aren't as fine so you can see Milk more on the skin, rather than RMS which just looks like your skin itself is glowing ✨ x
Suzana Sabah (1 month ago)
Is it available in KSA?
Matilda (1 month ago)
Not sure, sorry! Pretty sure it's only sold at Sephora in the US and Canada, and Cult Beauty in the UK 😥 x
ii_Mxk (1 month ago)
Wow! You are awesome at doing voiceovers and your lighting is EVERYTHING! 😮
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you so much! Such nice feedback. I just use natural light, no lights set up! ☀️ x
Aria (1 month ago)
No minis on cult beauty :((
Aria (1 month ago)
Matilda I nearly always buy minis first if it’s a brand I’ve never used so it’s quite annoying!! I might just order the highlight stick I watched an Ashley graham makeup video and it looked really pretty- thanku for the vid tho very helpful!💞💞💞
Matilda (1 month ago)
Oh no, sorry to hear that! Maybe they're exclusive to Sephora, not sure 😥 x
Alex (1 month ago)
I have their blowdryer and primer stick. They're both really nice.
Matilda (1 month ago)
Glad you're a fan too! 👍 x
cyrine cyrine (1 month ago)
I really appreciate your video, the little tube of highlighter is so cute !!
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you Nina! 😄✨ x
Carys Lauren (1 month ago)
Your voice is so nice to listen to 😍😍
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you Carys ☺️ x
P B (1 month ago)
I am so glad I got to know about cult beauty and the fact they they ship to India as well! Thought I'd never be able to try brands like Tata Harper or Aesop until my next international trip. Thank you xD
Matilda (1 month ago)
It's one of my favourite websites! 👏 x
SJ Gee (1 month ago)
Never thought about how great the travel sized blush would be. I really don't use blush often, and often I bring my makeup with me traveling to fancy things like weddings. I actually got cooling water back in highschool because due to insomnia I had basically permanent eye bags and my mom told me moisturization was key to ridding myself of the puffiness, i still buy it I love it
Matilda (1 month ago)
Glad to hear it worked for you! 💦 x
felisha boi (1 month ago)
why does looking like you did less always cost more money?....
karoline, the creator (4 days ago)
quality and ethics over coverage xx
felisha boi (1 month ago)
Matilda, yeah true!
Matilda (1 month ago)
Good point! 👍 You can always use any type of product though and just physically apply less of it x
Tania Anrika (1 month ago)
I already watch so many Milk Makeup videos, but watching it with your style of video is really refreshing and enjoyable to watch, Congratulations for reaching 100k subscribers! Love your video!
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you so much Tania, really appreciate that! ☺️ x
DD Iman (1 month ago)
She moved them waaaaaayyyyy to much she had to think were to put them before the video
DD Iman (1 month ago)
Sorry i just realized it looks so mean (my comment) but it was actually more of a suggestion sorry love your channel sorry sorry sorry 😘😭
Matilda (1 month ago)
Moving products around and putting them into place is part of my video style! 👍 Otherwise they'd just be sitting completely still and you'd have no movement to look at x
GZsaywhat (1 month ago)
It's been great watching you grow!
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you so much! So nice of you to say ☺️ x
h h (1 month ago)
Why do I watch these videos? I don’t even wear makeup
Matilda (1 month ago)
Haha well thank you, that means a lot coming from someone who isn't into makeup! ☺️ x
Cynthia Calderón (1 month ago)
Did anyone else get the Curology x Egg ad?
Cynthia Calderón (1 month ago)
Matilda it’s the best ad
Matilda (1 month ago)
Haha I haven't seen it! Is it a good ad? 😂 x
aestheticbby x (1 month ago)
These videos are so aesthetically pleasing 🥰🥰🥰❤️
Matilda (1 month ago)
I reply to every comment! 😄👍 x
aestheticbby x (1 month ago)
Omg you replied 😱😱🥰🥰 Thank you and no problem 😂😘😘😘
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you so much! ☺️ x
Areti Gjoka (1 month ago)
You are amazing . Love your videos and you are so inspiring. This basically shoes when you do things you love it becomes rewarding
Matilda (1 month ago)
Thank you so much Areti! Really appreciate that ☺️ x
Tahrima Tarique (1 month ago)
Matilda, i saw your video the day you uploaded but completely forgot to ask you what i intended to ask you from the moment you said you tried Milk on Instagram. I’m quite tan, my foundation shade is Mac NC44 for reference. Do you think the bronzer you’ve shown here will show up on me?
Tahrima Tarique (1 month ago)
That’s completely okay Matilda thanks anyway ❤️
Matilda (1 month ago)
So sorry Tahrima, I'm not an expert or a makeup artist so I really can't give shade advice. You'd have to contact the brand to ask 👍 x
Steph Cat (2 months ago)
Omg I hated that she arranged them so much.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Haha sorry Steph, I always arrange products in my videos! 😄 x
264aub (2 months ago)
Love your video! I’ve been dying to try to Luminous Blur stick for a long time, thanks for the review!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thanks for watching! ☺️ x
DaraJMakeup (2 months ago)
just the review I needed haha, if you could only reccomend one item from this vid which one would it be?
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thanks Dara! My favourite is the Lip + Cheek in the shade Werk 👌 x
kessa (2 months ago)
thank you for providing insight regarding milk makeup products! I’ve always been looking for straightforward reviews and i sure am glad you uploaded this. 😌💖
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much, appreciate that! ☺️ x
Catherine White (2 months ago)
You slept on the Sunshine Skin Tint and the Holographic Sticks (Mars is my fav)! Milk is my favorite brand right now. The complexion products have a really nice, natural chemistry with my skin.
Catherine White (2 months ago)
+Matilda what a shame :( I think you would have been in love!
Matilda (2 months ago)
The Sunshine Skin Tints didn't match my skin Catherine, they were too yellow-toned! I saw Mars in a tutorial recently so will definitely check it out next time ✨ x
Bumblebee (2 months ago)
Thanks for reviewing MILK , i can wait to buy it from Cult Beauty , you made such a useful video
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much, great to hear! Happy shopping 😄 x
Tatum Lawrence (2 months ago)
I tried Milk's Eye Pigment in Silent Disco, mostly because I love a quick, dark, smokey eye. It can be a little patchy and messy to put on, but it has a kind of peachy shift that makes my blue eyes pop even while I wearing such a dark color. I was really really impressed with it!
Catherine White (2 months ago)
I have that shade too. Try using a sponge applicator, it makes it waaay more opaque. Brush or finger = patch city in my experience.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Ooh sounds nice, thanks for sharing Tatum! 👍 x
Tina Linton (2 months ago)
Bless you Matilda! 😊💖💟💚
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Tina! ☺️ x
Lizziy G (2 months ago)
Would you ever consider doing a “best of [brand]” series? Specifically about eyeko? Maybe showcasing your favorite products from the brand for those who want to pick up a few pieces to dip their toes in the water? Totally fine if not! Just a little suggestion. Love your minimal content and congrats on the 100k!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much! Absolutely, hoping to have the time for more brand-focused videos this year 👍 I do love Eyeko's Brow Gel and their Me & My Shadow sticks (all shades appear in my Alexa Chung makeup bag video) x
Eleanor Estavillo (2 months ago)
U need to try out their skin tint it’s my favorite
Eleanor Estavillo (2 months ago)
+Matilda o that sucks i hope they expand it so you can try it out
Matilda (2 months ago)
Unfortunately the shades didn't match my skin tone Eleanor! I've heard great things about it so would have loved to give it a go 😔 x
Aarati Jagdeo (2 months ago)
Congrats on a well deserved 100K! I love your channel so so much and I'm grateful you kept on going. You are so unique and genuine and that's what resonates with me the most. I have the Milk Cooling Gel in the fridge and when I'm feeling particularly exhausted I put it under my eyes and tap it in before I put my makeup on. It plays well with my concealers and I have no complaints! I want to get my hands on the cream shadows for my kit, especially the emerald green. And I think the bronzer might possibly be a nice relatively affordable dupe to the Chanel Bronze Universel. (I hope lol).
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Aarati! 😄 Oh great tip putting it in the fridge, definitely need that in a very hot Australian summer at the moment haha x
Ella Brauer (2 months ago)
Love your videos💗💗Could you maybe please make a video comparing glossier and milk?❤️❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Ella! It's on my long video ideas list already 👍 x
Happy Bunnies Binky (2 months ago)
Yessss Can't wait, I neeeed some Milk!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂
Matilda (2 months ago)
Hahaha I wondered if anyone would say that! 😂 x
Justine justine (2 months ago)
For me the watermelon serum has done wonders for clearing up my skin and added luminosity as my skin is quite dry, I’m running low so this announcement that they will be shipping to the uk couldn’t have come soon enough ❤️❤️
Justine justine (2 months ago)
Matilda thank you! And thank you for reviewing their other products I’ll definetly have to pick a few things up now 😊❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
So glad it worked well for your Justine! 👏 x
Lavender Glossier (2 months ago)
one thing i think you should review is flesh beauty I think it would really suite your channel!
Matilda (2 months ago)
I picked up some Flesh products on my travels last year 👏 so you'll definitely see them pop on my channel at some stage! x
Ellie Parker (2 months ago)
I love the Milk blush and the mascara, but buy the travel size. I’ve heard the formula on the full size mascara is different but I haven’t tested out that theory for myself. Lastly, if you can still find them, go for the $15 small/travel blush with travel mascara combo set from Sephora (Ulta doesn’t carry Milk products). They usually have them around the holidays (I just stocked up myself), but I’m unsure if they carry them throughout the rest of the year. I haven’t checked to see if Sephora still has these sets available, but definitely give it a look. The sizes are PERFECT for traveling, have a ton of product, and the value is outta this world b/c the travel mascara alone is $14 or $15 and the travel blush alone is $14 or $15, so you’re paying either $14 or $15 (sorry I can’t recall) for both products, which is essentially like buying one and getting one for free. They also make excellent gifts, is a great way to try out a couple of their products without breaking the bank and being stuck with a massive amount of product you may or may. Or like, and as I said, the Milk mascara is my favorite. I DESPISE the Milk highlighters. I have super oily skin and those highlight sticks are nothing but pure grease balms. Gross. They might work if you have dry skin, but I would avoid them like the plague if you have even normal skin, but esp if you have oily or severely oily skin. Despite my nastily oily skin, their blush still works for me and I’ve never had an issue though. The travel size and full size seem to also be the same formula, to me. xx
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thanks for sharing Ellie! I've found the highlighter works really well on my normal to dry skin. I bought these last year in the US so I can't purchase Milk products from Australia where I am now, but I'll keep your mascara suggestion in mind next time! 👍 x
Jela Ovalles (2 months ago)
Looks better than Glossier pigmentation wise. I hope it is available here in the Philippines. Congratulations on your 100,000th subscriber!!
Jela Ovalles (2 months ago)
+Matilda Oh, I hope so too! They all look so nice. The bronzer, blush, lip color, and eye makeup are my favorites. ❤
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Jela! Milk is sadly only stocked in US Sephora, and expanding to the UK and Ireland through Cult Beauty soon. Hopefully they expand further in future! 👍 x
Thank you. I'm gonna look into MILK now bcuz of your video. Cheers.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! Glad you like the look of their products ✨ x
Liyao Lyn Xu (2 months ago)
Congratulation! I Really enjoy their skin tint
Liyao Lyn Xu (2 months ago)
+Matilda Lately I have been join glossier paint blush
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Liyao! Glad you're a Milk fan too ✨ x
Brandi Brown (2 months ago)
Congratulations. Your voice is more soothing than ASMR. That's the main draw for me. I don't buy as much makeup as I once did.
Brandi Brown (2 months ago)
It's the truth 😁😘
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Brandi! That means even more ☺️ x
Audrey dawn (2 months ago)
I have a recommendation to get a great berry lip! The Marc Jacobs lip creme in kiss kiss bang bang gives a great flush of berry
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you for the suggestion Audrey! 💄 x
Ella Seo (2 months ago)
I knew you would like he blush sticks!!! Funny enough, I have perk, but I want to try out werk so bad!!!! Great video as always and I always love your reviews
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Ella! Oh you lucky thing having Perk! I'll track it down next time I hope 😄 x
Isla R (2 months ago)
You say your videos are not sponsored, maybe not directly, but you only post about products you make money on. You might as well say all your videos are sponsored and be honest with your subscribers.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Isla, there's a very big difference between a paid ad/sponsorship (I have done ONE in my entire time on YouTube), and using affiliate links which I very clearly explain in my description box. Viewers know the difference between an 'AD' video and a link. I regularly link to products that don't have affiliate programs attached. In fact, you once left me a comment that said 'you know half the things you talk about are discontinued?' - because I'm not selling anything to you, just talking about what I love. My next upload coming? No affiliate links in it. These links are completely voluntary, but there as an option if you'd like to support a creator's content. You've been watching me for long enough to know that I'm not here to push ads or dishonestly sell anything - I make videos as a hobby because I enjoy talking about beauty, but affiliate links are a nice way to help support yourself when you're making brands money. Hope that helps clear things up 👍 x
Jillian Ness (2 months ago)
Love milk!!!! Their concealer is amazing and I recently tried their eyeliners and honestly they are the best eyeliners I have ever tried in my whole life. Seriously they are mind blowing amazing. Congrats on 100k. Love your channel, been here for awhile and am always left leaving happy, educated and just all around satisfied. So happy your enjoying it, it shows. 🖤🖤🖤
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Jillian! Such lovely feedback ☺️ Glad you're a Milk fan too! x
gehad abdulrahman (2 months ago)
New subscriber Love your content, very simple relaxing for the eyes and enjoyable also love that you mention new product I've never heard of ❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Gehad! Welcome 😄 x
selina (2 months ago)
congrats on hitting 100k!! although i told myself i wouldn't buy any new beauty products this month, i really want to try out the highlighters, bronzer, blur stick and mascara
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Selina! Stay strong, I'm on a no buy too 😄 x
Brittany H (2 months ago)
Love your swatches
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Brittany! 😄 x
Katrin Cartwright (2 months ago)
Congrats on 100k!!!! You completely deserve it! And what a great MILK compilation! Love their bronzer & werk blush. Definitely intrigued by their lipstick now
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Katrin! Appreciate that ☺️ x
kadie lynn (2 months ago)
oh my, my bank account and I did not need this as another reason to try out milk! I just might need to take the jump after watching this. Congratulations on 100k as well, love your minimal reviews!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Kadie! And sorry Kadie's bank account 😂 x
Khushreet Sidhu (2 months ago)
Love your minimalist style and celeb makeup bag videos waiting for some more...I pray someday you will be able to reach millions of followers that you deserve Sending you lots of love from Canada🇨🇦❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much! ☺️ x
moosie 34 (2 months ago)
Milk was always my favroite makeup brand. They are so easy to apply and quick!
Matilda (2 months ago)
So quick and easy! I'm loving them 👏 x
Kathy Burns (2 months ago)
Congrats, Matilda!!! I love your videos and the information that you provide. I like that your videos stem from your own views and not commercials for makeup companies.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Kathy! Absolutely, just sharing what I honestly use and love ☺️ x
- mariajosega (2 months ago)
You deserve the 100k, your channel it’s so honest and quick and real
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Maria! Appreciate that ☺️ x
cast3lla (2 months ago)
I'm going to have to try the lip and eye products!! my fave product (and tbh the only one i've tried) from milk makeup is their gel brow, because I do very minimal makeup and honestly it helps out a lot with shape (since it's a gel) and color at the same time (because it's a pencil) and ends up looking so natural!! perfect for someone who rarely does a full face, haha. It's also waterproof and fairly smudge proof from my experience, so I don't have to worry about it coming off with a swipe at my face :)
Matilda (2 months ago)
Hope you enjoy trying out some more Milk! 👍 x
Denise Strehn (2 months ago)
I do never comment or like videos on YouTube, cause its not my ‚thing‘... i deleted all my social media and try to stay away from digital world...But i discovered Milk as a Make-up brand and i am obsessed with the idea of getting it cause its concept is totally my kind of thing. Sad thing about it: i‘m from Austria and there is no way getting it. But...what i wanted to tell you with this comment is that i absolutely love your video!!! I watched many reviews but none was as appealing as yours. Also...it fits the minimal and creative concept of Milk perfectly in my opinion :) Hope you go on filming such cool videos! Best wishes from Austria X
Denise Strehn (2 months ago)
Yeah, thats whats really cool about your videos, its not about representing yourself but the products and thats really unique! Oh so cool you have been here - actually i am from Vienna :) nice to hear you liked it! Thanks for answering, hope you enjoy your day! x
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Denise! Appreciate you saying hello ☺️ Glad you like the look of Milk! Hope you can try them out one day. My channel style always puts the products front and centre like this so I hope you'll stick around to watch more. Thank you again! Which part of Austria are you from? I spent Christmas in Vienna once and loved it! x
bebacake212 (2 months ago)
You're amazing as always 💕
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! ☺️ x
aquakiss3009 (2 months ago)
Ohh yess...You deserve way more subscribers!! All the best.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! 😄 x
HeyItsNic (2 months ago)
I just picked up their lipstick (I got the shade C.R.E.A.M., its a really nice nude shade) and the star stamp! Both of them are really nice
Matilda (2 months ago)
Ooh they sound nice! 👍 x
katieinlipstick (2 months ago)
I loooooooove milk makeup
Matilda (2 months ago)
Me too! 😄 x
savannah Harold (2 months ago)
Congratulations on 100k subscribers!! You really deserve it. Your videos are so unique and helpful.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Savannah! So nice to hear that ☺️ x
Elyce Behrsin (2 months ago)
OMG! I can't wait! I buy everything on Cult Beauty! Wish they would do Fresh.
Elyce Behrsin (2 months ago)
+Matilda no I live in Spain. So close to so much, but yet so far. Just have to do a weekend trip to the UK soon :) x
Matilda (2 months ago)
Are you based in the UK Elyce? Sadly it turns out Cult Beauty can only ship Milk to the UK and Ireland. But Fresh have stores in London! 👍 x
m nguyen (2 months ago)
congrats on 100k!!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! 😄 x
Sofia Does stuff (2 months ago)
Omg these are so relaxing
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Sofia! ☺️ x
Mary Baza (2 months ago)
I haven’t used Milk but they are on my list.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Glad you like the look of them Mary 👍 x
mariam alawieh (2 months ago)
i’ve been waiting for this video for so long! so helpful! 🥰
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Mariam! Great to hear 👍 x
Yamin Thein (2 months ago)
Been looking forward to this! Yes! And big congrats on the 100K subscribers!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Yamin! 😄 x
dlamskins (2 months ago)
Love you videos! @intheglow_blog
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! 😄 x
phuong do (2 months ago)
My bae’s reached 100k!!! Congrats Matilda!!!❤️❤️❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Haha thank you! 😄 x
Andi Lynn (2 months ago)
Congrats on 100k!! Your videos are always top notch quality so it's no surprise how quickly your channel is growing :) you're one of the few where I'll watch every video even if i'm not particularly interested in the actual product.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Andi! That really means a lot ☺️ x
theklutzymaniac (2 months ago)
The bronzer,blusher and highlighter sticks are so pretty! Wish milk makeup shipped internationally! Love your video, like always!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! Glad you like the look of these ✨ x
dinara n. (2 months ago)
congrats for hitting 100k✨
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Dinara! 😄 x
ik (2 months ago)
Hey matlida I found a way to get the chanel la beige back.i heard that you can get a discounted cosmetic products blended @ a store in new York called custom blend.sorry for being kinda off topic
Matilda (2 months ago)
Yes I've heard of companies like that too! I haven't ever tried it but I'm sure it's a great way to bring back old favourites 👍 x
Dominique Tassell (2 months ago)
Should be heading to the states and Canada at the end of the year and I’m definitely picking up some of these products! Aaaand that other NYC brand that does highlighters and brow gel and whatnot 😂 This has made me even more excited to try them!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Sounds like a big shopping trip ahead Dominique! 😂 Have the best time x
Sam H (2 months ago)
Congratulations on 100 thousand subscribers 🎉 here since 50 k :)
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Sam! 😄 x
Maisara Wawa (2 months ago)
yasssssss more content 😍....im obsessed with this channel . im really looking forward to see korean brands on your channel . 🤗
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Maisara! Hoping to try some Korean brands soon 👍 x
Bethany Dixon (2 months ago)
Love Milk Makeup. So glad you got to try it out. The cooling stick is one of my favorites in the summer. It is just so refreshing.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Bethany! Glad you're a fan of theirs too 👍 x
C Grant (2 months ago)
Good morning, Matilda!  I love your "minimalist" videos.  I, too, am loving cream blush, bronzer and stick eye products more and more - although it's probably because of my age (LOL).  I've seen the Milk brand around and have heard conversation about it and now I may have to try it myself.  Love multi-tasking products and your videos are great.  Congratulations on your 100K subscribers.  I'm proud to be one.  Can't wait for your next video.  By the way, quick question - did you ever find a substitute for the Chanel Les Beiges "tinted moisturizer" that you love?  If I recall correctly, Chanel doesn't make it any longer.  The reason I ask is my favorite brand is discontinuing my favorite tinted moisturizer and I will be on the lookout soon for another one and I appreciate your opinion.  Have a great weekend and thank you! XX
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you again for your kind words! I'm back in Australia so we're trying but failing to stay cool in 106+ degree weather 😂🔥 You stay warm though! x
C Grant (2 months ago)
Thank you, Matilda.  I appreciate your response.  You're so very kind to reply.  I'll be waiting "anxiously" for your Le Beiges healthy glow fluid "dupe" video.  I really like your approach of giving information without "pushing" a product.  Please keep up the great work and quality videos.  Have a wonderful week!  Stay warm (if in the US). XX
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much C! I certainly think cream products are perfect at any age ☺️ Unfortunately I haven't found anything to match that Les Beiges healthy glow fluid! Chanel did release a new Les Beiges tinted moisturiser last year in a rectangular bottle - I picked one up but I haven't used it properly yet. First impression was that it wasn't quite the same sadly! But I hope to film a proper comparison in future x
Pam Han (2 months ago)
Congratulations on 100k 💞💞💞💞
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Pam! 😄 x
Justine Unverricht (2 months ago)
Could you do a celebrity Make-up bag from Nikki Reed?
Justine Unverricht (2 months ago)
Oh, I believe she is, thanks for answering❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Sorry Justine, our makeup styles are a bit different so we may not have any products in common! All of my information just comes from Google so I'm sure you'll find details of Nikki's favourites there 👍 I saw her in a cafe in LA once and she's gorgeous in real life too! x
Sojansetly (2 months ago)
Question: do you write down what you’re going to say before you do the voiceover for your videos? Just curious lol💕 Gosh these look soo pretty, especially the cream eye shadow thingy✨ Your videos have literally become a classic, I love them so much!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Absolutely, I spend a long time planning, researching and writing out what I'm going to say so it can be as informative as possible 👍 Thank you! x
Sarah Javed (2 months ago)
Your voice is so soothing 😴😂❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Haha thank you Sarah! 😄 x
elli bee (2 months ago)
Congrats Matilda on 100k ✨many more to come I’m sure....🎇
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much Elli! 😄 x
Tiya J (2 months ago)
Congrats for 100k subscriber's you worth it cz you're best and genius
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Tiya! 😄💯 x
Ameetis (2 months ago)
I recently purchased the eye gloss and blur stick and i love them! I saw someone using the eye gloss as a highlighter! It looked good but i think it'll get really messy! Loved the video as always! <3
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! Glad you're loving Milk Makeup too ✨ x
Olaya Ferreira (2 months ago)
Your love for applying makeup sheerly makes me think all the time what your trick is for nails! aaaaaalways looking so nudely perfect, they even distract me from vídeo content somtimes! Hahah Any video soon on the topic? 🙃🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Olaya! No tips or tricks really, I just file them and paint them neatly myself! 👌 I'd never let anyone else touch them haha. Hoping to feature some nail content at some stage this year x
—— (2 months ago)
CONGRATULATIONS ON HITTING 100K, so happy for you. Sending love all the way from across the world♥️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much! 😄 x
Naama Rotem (2 months ago)
Love the video! Quick question- why don't you use primers? I find that it really helps smooth out the skin before applyig make up.
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you! My style is so minimal that I don't like to see ANYTHING on my skin, so I prefer not to wear any base products 👍 Only tinted moisturiser occasionally. I use Glossier Priming Moisturiser every morning which creates a perfect hydrated, smooth canvas for makeup x
Erin Leathers (2 months ago)
YOU HIT 100k!🎉🎉 great video btw😊
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Erin! 😄💯 x
clam85 (2 months ago)
Matilda, I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your minimal style, your honest and articulated reviews and taste. I wish you all the success you deserve!
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you so much! So nice of you ☺️ x
Mandy _ (2 months ago)
Their sizes are soooo generous! I got the highlighter mini in Lit a year ago and I'm still using it almost daily. The mini is actually bigger than the Glossier haloscope in full size...! (Super glad I read your update before watching to tone down the disappointment ;) )
Mandy _ (2 months ago)
+Matilda Nah me neither, will stick to their mini sizes for sure! Do yours also smell like playdough? 😂
Matilda (2 months ago)
I don't think I'll ever get through them Mandy! 😂 x
Lavanya Tripathi (2 months ago)
Congratulations Matilda on reaching a 100k 💃.. great review Matilda thanku ❤️
Matilda (2 months ago)
Thank you Lavanya! 😄 x

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.