HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: joshscorcher

Over A Barrel Review

5020 ratings | 366095 views
Take a shot every time Jerry swears. Sometimes life really likes to make me miserable. Lately it's been deciding to give me random rendering issues. ========================================­======== Jerry's Tumblr: http://valkyrstudios.tumblr.com Jerry's Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jerry.peet Jerry's Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102882268... Jerry's Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/user?u=138201 -------------------------------- Tumblr http://joshscorcher.tumblr.com/ Twitter https://twitter.com/joshscorcher FOB Equestria http://www.fobequestria.com/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (2403)
Spider man Fan. (17 days ago)
4:00 DAAAAANM
Hades at the start was funny.
KHsupergeek1288 (27 days ago)
This...is really bad to watch now. Except for the punches, pain is funny.
Shadrll Fenrir (1 month ago)
Funny. This doesn't seem forced on lily's side. For those who don't understand what I'm saying Lily recently posted a video of questions she answered from her fans. One of her fans asked her how she felt about this video to which she said that Josh forced her to do it because she was his native American pass. Although as anyone could realize she's speaking complete bullshit and just doesn't want to admit that she was actual friends with someone nice and decent. It's really sad to watch this video nowadays considering how much of a toxic cunt she has become compared to how Josh is still the same fun-loving guy. Too bad as well Lily's content used to be really good. Now she just hates everything.
Bearer of Honesty (1 month ago)
4:09 Give it time... https://www.fimfiction.net/story/119190/fallout-equestria
Spectre (1 month ago)
I’m curious if Josh was aware of Jerry/Lily’s Gardevoir x trainer adult fan fiction from like 2011 or something like that.
Zethrona Selvon (2 months ago)
10:09 WHAT FID YOU SAY ABOUT DERPY?! I WILL HOPE YOU KNOW THAT SHE HAS A MEDICAL CONDITION CALLED WALL EYES!! SHE CANT CONTROL WHAT ONE OF HER EYES DO!!
Silver Gacha (2 months ago)
ummm actually i like that song Jerry. you are allowed to have your opinion but could've been nicer... Great vid Josh!
DISCORD lord of chaos (2 months ago)
Damn this is hilarious especially when Firebrand/Josh gets hit over the head with random Objects
firescales (3 months ago)
This is one of my favorite colabs you two should colab again
KHsupergeek1288 (27 days ago)
You want to send the Hellfire?
The One Version 2.0 (3 months ago)
Top ten anime betrayals
Stardust Duck (3 months ago)
Hurting someone is not funny
KHsupergeek1288 (27 days ago)
Only if it's Josh
I know this is an old video but no one seems to have debunked it so I will. What Lily claims about Femme Fatale being an MRA's wet dream is complete fucking nonsense. Femme Fatale was written to show what a fake feminist looks like [so no wonder Lily hates her given that's what she is herself] and the Powerpuff Girls were to learn how a true advocate for women's rights should behave [the awful Susan B. Anthony reference nonwithstanding]
TIANO C-G (4 months ago)
And also if you haven't noticed Twilight's lesson to Celestia that she did not taken the heart when dealing with other enemies & villains like Sombra, Trixie, Tirek, & the Flim Flam Brothers.
Moonumbreon (4 months ago)
Gimme a Tim hortons candy cane hot chocolate and il sing you the Canadian anthem XD #tims better then starbucks#
someguyfromcanada TBSL (5 months ago)
Okay this is pretty funny
Doom guy (5 months ago)
Hades your hair makes you look like a hippie
Madie Shion (5 months ago)
Does salt actually make ponies 🥴?
ValroggTheInvincible (6 months ago)
This video is the YouTube equivalent of returning to the ruins of a happy home that got burned to the ground
EpicFights789 (6 months ago)
Soo.... Golden oaks library? XD
Amethyst_Dawn (6 months ago)
Man, Jerry seems like he was a COMPLETELY different person back then...
PhoenixRising87 (1 month ago)
*LILY seems that way because she was.
Amethyst_Dawn (6 months ago)
+Mirei Shikishima His name was Jerry back when this video was made, so that's what I'm going to use.
Mirei Shikishima (6 months ago)
Lily* Even if you dont like her that isn't a reason to use her dead name.
General Garrison (6 months ago)
7:12 Say that again and I’ll put you in an aaaaaapaNOOSA!
Mitch Katrensky (6 months ago)
Josh: SCREW YOU AND YOUR LOGIC, LET ME COMPLAIN! Pretty much how Jerry thinks when criticized now, even though Josh was the one who said it.
doom7ish (6 months ago)
..I guess Canadians can't take a joke... Hey wait a second!?
Prince Hunter (6 months ago)
React To The Best night ever!
Melody Artsyquill (6 months ago)
I've seen Josh be punished for making Canadian jokes more times than I've actually seen him make a Canadian joke.
Sunshine Crystal (7 months ago)
Forget about it ^^'
Janinna Maynz (7 months ago)
As someone who grew up around the Navajo people and their food, I am extremely offended by the idea that native food is disgusting. Frybread=best bread... except maybe Hawaiian... mmmm... ANYWAYS! Mutton is AWESOME, apparently I used to love izhchii... or however that's spelled... (zh makes a sound like sh but with a z instead of s... try it. chii is like chee, except you're supposed to make it nasally... if you think *English* is hard, try NAVAJO!) but then I found out what it's made of and never ate it again. Corn mush is pretty good, but kinda grainy... if you like cream of wheat, you'll love corn mush... and they're probably depicting corn mush. It *can* look gross, but if you give it a shot, it can be pretty good. A lot of complaints about the flavor can also be explained by a simple concept... even had OJ right after eating a chocolate bar? Even just a tiny little snickers or a single tiny rectangle of hershey's? Doesn't taste very good. Most modern food equates to the candy, while the native food equates to OJ.
Skye Tredinnick (7 months ago)
Hey josh your hair is good
Off- Screen (7 months ago)
ya know, every year. i make a bit of pilgrimage to this video. to be honest, it still makes laugh to this very day. real talk though, despite everything thats happened over the past 2 years now, i still watch these two youtubers and adore them equally. infact, both of them have influenced my life in a way that i'd never even knew was possible for me. Josh - his video's have allowed me to both laugh and think critically about both mlp and...pretty much any media in general. along with that, it's made me able to just enjoy life as a whole. it was also because of josh that i even found out about lily's content to begin with. speaking of. Lily (i'm not going to call her Jerry, because i have this little thing we professional's like to call, RESPECT people) - her snarky yet witty comedy did make chuckle at first but when she got serious (that of which being more prevalent in her glass of water series), thats when i truly got engaged with her content, because it actually made me think about certain aspects of society and/or life and how one should perceive them. in late 2016 when these two split up, i was genuinely devastated and later on paranoid because it felt like that i had to choose a side between the two youtuber's i had grown fond of. the biggest example of this was earlier this year during the whole "TKY2K" debacle (boy now treading hot water here), where i chose to take lily orchards side on the debate. this was based on my own belief that giving T.K any kind of forgiveness, is on the same level of off handedness as letting a rabid hyena off its leash (and if you people are weirded out by that statement, my genuine response is "what, you guys don't have pet hyena's?). it not only creates space for more of these incidents to happen, but it would most likely recreate these instance's. after calming down after a few (few = 8) months (as you do), i eventually went back to watching these two youtubers equally. at first i was a bit hesitant but then i came to the realisation that over the past two years i may have been blowing this whole thing way more out of proportion then i should've and in turn, it may have negatively affected my life in the long run. so in hopes of getting back on my feet, i started watching both of them and overall, i've grown bigger adoration for both of them as whole. in conclusion despite these two being (shall we say) on the splits, josh and lily are still my two favourite youtubers of all time and hope both of you go on to great success. thank you guys...for everything. :)
The Ouchiegiver (7 months ago)
It's so sad to see these two having the split they have. These two were such a good comedic foils for each other. Sigh.
Josh Frias (7 months ago)
5:59 LOOK OUT, A SIDESHOW BOB REFERENCE
ShaDHP23 (7 months ago)
Anyone think it's ironic that Lily has become everything she denounced in this video?
Devil Darling (8 months ago)
9:08 *YOU'LL GET NOTHING AND LIKE IT!*
castleprice (8 months ago)
I wasn't a fan of this one. Sorry!
CrasherX 2000 (8 months ago)
5:41 You’re welcome
coldchary 2468 (8 months ago)
This like glass of water and in a minute had a baby
Truce Truce (8 months ago)
Respect 🚫= Worship
TinyCutieon (8 months ago)
Dear PinkiePie, When Twilight said the phrase she said it in a less annoying and actual clear way. no offense Pinkie but you said it highly annoyingly in a highly annoying and disturbing song when Twilight said it completely calmly. Sorry Pinkie 💞 From, Tinycutieon
TheRogueGamer06 (8 months ago)
Oklahoma has plenty of burgers also i hold the flag and anthem of amarica as something im forced to sing or sing to and im a navy brat so no one can hold this against me you stereotypical reviewer
Eva McElwee (8 months ago)
What happens between yoy
Shyiplier the ninja (8 months ago)
Why do I kinda ship these too?! XD (for context: 21:12 to 21:23 )
AlphaOmega0001 (9 months ago)
So, you're not going to address how Pinkie is dressed as an old-west style prostitute? hmmmm....
PhoenixRising87 (1 month ago)
It's not a bad look for her, TBH.
CeltycSparrow (9 months ago)
So basically this ENTIRE CONFLICT was the ponies fault. The buffalo chief and the leader of the town sounded like they were perfectly willing to sit down and talk like reasonable leaders and come up with a compromise that they both could live with....but then Applejack and Rainbow butted in and it provoked them to go to war. Then the little buffalo tried to restore peace again and Pinkie's annoying song and the rage was ignited again. Had they just let the leaders talk and come to their own resolution, everything would have been fine. Instead of teaching friendship, they taught the opposite.
Spooky Scary Serif (9 months ago)
Wanna see more of Lily Orchard being charming and hilarious? Watch in a minute which is just as fun and also has a consistent upload schedule!
Olivia Animations (3 months ago)
Serif The Skeleton funny joke
Little psycho girl (9 months ago)
Danmark is red and whist 🇩🇰
Sundance Diva (9 months ago)
Another Sideshow Bob reference? Really?
ScribbleMan Studios (9 months ago)
Spike is the best MLP character period. DON'T FUCKING DISS HIM
Arianna Wills (9 months ago)
You can have negotiations on tumblr... I had plenty.
Otaku brony (9 months ago)
you really gave that glorified chicken silver quill a run for most mistreated brony anallasis in this one
The Puppet (9 months ago)
Where is Jerry nowadays?
ShaDHP23 (6 months ago)
Don't ask
TheHooded Man (9 months ago)
Disliked because of Jerry.
IncomingPixels (9 months ago)
*4 years later* ...awkward.
Frog nun Gun (10 months ago)
I liked Peet when HE wasn’t a transtard HE is JERRY peet not LILY peet
Lyndon Luquin (10 months ago)
2:00 So hilarious! XD
Daniel Hampton (10 months ago)
18:57 josh why did you...
jack92790 (10 months ago)
6:37 Also, it was a diversion! The Buffalo were distracting the train drivers while one of them went to take that railroad car away with the apple tree inside. How can someone whose been to boot camp not know of a move like this one? It's like a game of Capture the Flag, only this is more like "Capture the Tree".
shardinhand (10 months ago)
... canada sucks....
unfortunatewitnessX (10 months ago)
Twilight: If we could sit down and talk, we could-- Earth pony grunts angrily. Jerry: Is that a " I don't want to talk" grunt or " I really have to take a (Yay) grunt? Josh: You seem remarkably obsessed with poop jokes lately. Jerry : I bought the Angry Video Game Nerd Adventures a few days ago. What? Hold the phone! Sorry if I didn't get this dialogue accurate, but I couldn't help hearing that Lily Orchard (Jerry Peet) bought Angry Video Game Nerd Adventures! Holy cow! Congrats to Lily on that one, because I'm a fan of the Angry Video Game Nerd! Woohoo!
Brianna Chiavetta (10 months ago)
That "Radical feminist" from the Power Puff Girls was a misandrist. Not any form of a feminist.
1withthelion (10 months ago)
Little Strongheart is apparently the only female buffalo, I'm guessing her heart isn't the only strong thing EDIT: I know there probably are others not shown, I'm not sick, besides she too young
Cylindryk (10 months ago)
Hitting Firebrand isn't as funny as hitting Silver Quill... but it's still funny. ;)
I'm ancap
Herman Cillo (10 months ago)
I am both laughing and glaring and laughing too. Funny, but awkward. EDIT: I forgot how mean spirited some of the jokes were. Still, a very funny review.
EmmaCRBsnewstuff (11 months ago)
7:05 BROTHER. She was little when he was born
Doombringer069 (11 months ago)
Hey, you got a new couch!
Lexi Hansen (11 months ago)
I feel bad for laughing at (then) Jerry's commentary and jokes...after what she's become...
Lexi Hansen (11 months ago)
Hard to watch...after the controversy...
Ouija Silverstar (1 year ago)
Those were the good old days. Before the darkness...before the Tumblification process.
trace g. (1 year ago)
Jerry said, "I love you, Josh. With all the homo." Is he gay..? Or bi?
Double OO (1 year ago)
She* is a female transgender that goes by the name Lily, and they stopped being friends, and now they hate each other....are you new here
Cipher Quest (1 year ago)
He must be hungry alllllllllllllll the time now
galaxy man . jpg (1 year ago)
hold on, is this lilly peet or balspawn??
Double OO (1 year ago)
Same person
Jeremye Tremblay (1 year ago)
At list hes not makign a joke about the provens of Québec 😋te he
Alex Cole (1 year ago)
I miss Jerry. Lily killed him.
Thordis (1 year ago)
wow back when peet was still funny.
Cobble Ztone (1 year ago)
You take that back about George Lucas
TheLuckyOne (1 year ago)
So this was before Jerry really blew up in controversy with Josh and I remember watching this as a fun review and now remembering he was in this video and everything else and...... ah, my head hurts!
Phantom Baphomet (1 year ago)
Son of a Mother Pucker! L0L.
Jax Lilman (1 year ago)
This video hasn't held up. The sad thing is this was what introduced me to Josh. I heard Lily appeared in the video and I watched it and it was funny.
Herman Cillo (10 months ago)
This is still funny, but it's got the shadow of Bhaalspawn/Jerry/Lily falling out with Josh, and the massive aftermath of that. EDIT: Mostly funny. A lot of Bhaalspawn's jokes are rather cringe, or just not funny anymore given context, and Josh's pain isn't funny anymore.
1tiptip 1 (1 year ago)
You can't get a burger is Oklahoma? That's a stereotype I didn't know existed. If that was true my younger brother would be dead of starvation. We make burgers ourselves, get burgers at a ton of fast food places, and yesterday when my brother picked me up from a soul food restaurant guess what he got when I told him I'd by him food.
Jack Stewart (1 year ago)
It's entirely possible that end car is actually a breakcar, used to assist the locomotive in...well, you know...stopping.
Down Hill (7 months ago)
13:14 A line that is relevant even to this day.
God'sCoverGirl (1 year ago)
I just noticed that Jerry hit Josh with a hockey stick for making Canadian jokes, Canadian so this review made me laugh
HersheyHemi (1 year ago)
what response video is josh talking about?
Down Hill (1 year ago)
HersheyHemi https://youtu.be/_FxDbvsfJeI
Thunder Spark (1 year ago)
Can anyone make out what is writen on that anvil at 9:06?
Thunder Spark (1 year ago)
Oh thank you. That is some nice info to know. I never saw an actual anvil up close so.
TheDCmatrix (1 year ago)
I think it's an indication of the weight of the anvil. There's a TFS at the start of the text, but I highly doubt it stands for Team Four Star. I imagine it has something to do with the unit of measurement for the thing. What's more important than that is the number 160 that follows, more than likely referring to the anvil weight being either 160 pounds or 160 kilograms. Looking it up, on average, an anvil weighs between 75 lbs (34 kg) and 500 lbs (226 kg), so 160 works for both units of measurement. That being said, I am pretty damn sure that thing weighs 160 pounds because down below the units of measurement is an imprint of the letters USA, implying this to be an American made anvil. Another fun fact, Josh would indeed survive having that anvil dropped on his head, as it would require 235 pounds of force to crush the human skull, and the anvil thankfully does not meet that criteria. He would, however, have a HORRIFIC concussion, as the brain tends to wobble around quite a lot inside the brain case.
Something_Wrong (1 year ago)
I love llily, but she can be without a doubt verry insensitive. Its a shame everyone has to be so divided and things had to get so bad. Reading the comments of both channels, you end up noticing how they both say aimiler things about who's right and wrong. The whole thing is sad. Though I do find it funny how Jerry makes comeback jokes for the Canadian jokes, but if somebody does that for all her American jokes (and god knows she does a lot of them) they are ridiculed.
Starry Skies (1 year ago)
So....wait. Lily Peet used to be...this guy? I liked this guy, what happened to this guy? I am honestly just very confused.
Harmony Jewl (1 month ago)
+Jusey1 it's ok
Jusey1 (1 month ago)
+Harmony Jewl True, my bad.
Harmony Jewl (1 month ago)
+Jusey1 I didn't say there was a problem with trans people. I just didn't know Lily used to be Jerry
Jusey1 (1 month ago)
+Harmony Jewl Lily Orchard use to be a guy. She's a Trans and I respect her wishes to make that transition from being a guy to being a girl. Is it really that big of an issue of someone being a Trans?
Harmony Jewl (1 month ago)
+Woodenfan oh yeah I understood just worded it wrong
Mario Bermudez (1 year ago)
21:17 ... DAMN IT, I liked it better when I was able to ship these two! Now things are so bad that the pairing isn't cute anymore; it's just SAD!
April Jaxon (1 year ago)
That huffy the magic dragon is a twist on Puff the Magic Dragon.
espurrfection (1 year ago)
21:15 I love the both of you too! Veggietales is my childhood.
PK Fire! (1 year ago)
*i ' d l i k e t o b e a t r e e*
MartianManHunter2258 (1 year ago)
It's very weird seeing Jerry/Lily Peet before she went full Alex Jones.
bleeduntildeath Politically? Nah. Alex Jones is on the far right on the sprectrum while Lily is on the far left.
bleeduntildeath (1 year ago)
politically? yes mentally? no
Alex Jones? Lily is as far from Alex as you can get.
Cool girl 123 (1 year ago)
There is this My Little Pony Youtuber that did all the season reviews. This Earth Pony oc Youtuber has his things and then you which is great. Real life,entertainment and technology tv shows animated and live action,movies animated and live action. Also video games,books and comics.
Lukaerd (1 year ago)
Did josh throw a Snickers across the U.S to canada and into Jerry's house? Dang!
Burster MFG (1 year ago)
wtf * bangs on head *
Silver Sniper (1 year ago)
For Josh's Video, He isn't doing a lot of talking.
"Fuck you, cishead scum." Then, ironic. Now, I don't even know. Damn shame Lily got swallowed whole by Tumblr.
Elizabeth Davis (1 year ago)
19:07
greencatpimp (1 year ago)
Completely agree about Faust being unsubtle and the show improving after she left.
Ginger Kays (1 year ago)
16:13 actually, they’re played by the same actress, so would that be considered a form of narcissism?
Kylito Newt 28 (1 year ago)
Can't get a burger to save your life in Oklahoma? ......................... *sighing inhale* TRIGGERED!!!!! I eat burgers all the time.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.