HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Broke for Beauty

Review and Demo: Green Lipstick??

137 ratings | 36467 views
A review and demo of the Hare Magic Moroccan Color Changing Lipstick. For more about this product, check out my blog post: http://brokeforbeauty.com/2014/06/15/hare-magic-moroccan-color-changing-lipstick I purchased this lipstick from this seller: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItemVersion&item=141216137498&view=all&tid=980779426004 —DISCLAIMER— This is not a sponsored video. All of the products mentioned were purchased with my own money unless otherwise noted below. I aim to always provide you with honest, researched, and thorough reviews. —IN THIS VIDEO— Camera used: Nikon Coolpix L830 Top: Target Makeup: - Rimmel Stay Matte Foundation in Ivory - Covergirl + Olay Concealer Balm in Light/Medium - MAC Pro Longwear Bronzing Powder in Nude on Board (Temperature Rising Collection) - Tarte Amazonian Clay 24-hr Blush in Flush - Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow Palette in Skinlights - Milani Eye Tech Extreme Liquid Eyeliner - Benefit They're Real Mascara —FOLLOW ME— Blog: www.brokeforbeauty.com Facebook: www.facebook.com/brokeforbeauty Google+: https://plus.google.com/+Brokeforbeautyblog Instagram: @caseycoll92 Twitter: @colleenecasey
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (50)
Safa Iman (20 days ago)
I got this for $0.91
Sweet toto (4 months ago)
Long learn - nature.
Sweet toto (4 months ago)
It's PH
Sweet toto (4 months ago)
It like 50 sent
Sweet toto (4 months ago)
10$ !!! Oh my god expensive
Sweet toto (4 months ago)
In Saudi 1SR
Sweet toto (4 months ago)
It's under 1$
fun Diys With Jorenz (4 months ago)
$10 only i mean u are saying only thats Super Expensive
Yoongi's 3 Dollar Chain (6 months ago)
In indonesia it just $0.5
TØP & J2 4EVER (1 year ago)
yes, it's green. it turns pink, magical! it looks really nice and natural, that's an advantage, but most you guys don't mention the other awesome advantage, how it stains your lips for over 24 hours even with eating and drinking, i love using it when i travel and i'm walking around the cities, unlike lipstick, you do not have to reapply it every now and then, unlike matte lipstick, it won't get all chappy on your lips, unlike lip stain, you wont have to use lip balm every time moisture is gone, it's literally perfect, stains your lips, food and drink proof, stays moisturized and looks beautifully natural!
rania dandis (1 year ago)
This lipstick lasts forever! I eat and drink and talk all day and it never goes away .. it's really magical
Tulipia Flower (1 year ago)
In Morocco, women have been using this for years to colour their lips and on cheeks for a rosy healthy look. So yes you ou can use it as blush. On most people it lasts 24h
hanoona (2 years ago)
i buy it in my country morocco for 3 dirahams . 0.3 dollar
salaya bibi (2 years ago)
how long did it last for
Юния (2 years ago)
Ohhhh....Great.
bayan_k_1123 (2 years ago)
.(Here in Saudi Arabia you can have 5 for 10 dollars, and I thought makeup is cheaper In america (well sephora is .But the important thing is you like it, personally I use it for my cheeks try it you'll love it
ikhlas bayazid (2 years ago)
no dude. in saudi that lipstick is of 5 riyals equal to 1 n half a dollar. ill take these lipsticks from saudi n sell them for 10 dollars. easy way of makin money
Victoria Salek (2 years ago)
You can find it easily on ebay, and for a lot cheaper than what you paid for it. It's not henna that is staining your lips, it's Red Dye #27, which is colorless until it hits moisture. In fact, every single "magic" lipstick on the market has the same secret ingredient. None of these lipsticks are intelligent enough to adjust to your skin tone, by the way. What's actually happening is that they're leaving a light stain, and leaving it up to your existing skin and lip tone to do the work. You can even put it on a paper towel, add a little water, and it will change to pink.
venushalley (2 years ago)
I have simmilar product (not so fancy packaging) for like one euro (maybe bit more) from a Vietnamese place in Prague. It's very fun product, it turns fuschia for me and loooooooooong lasting.
Therese Gathu (2 years ago)
I bought one that does the same for like 1 dollar on eBay. It's called ALOE Heng Fang. But I'm really concerned it has bad chemicals in it?! Anyone who knows? Cauz I also like the effect.
Broke for Beauty (2 years ago)
+Therese de Lemos Nothing that I know about. If it uses henna for the color, then there shouldn't be any harmful ingredients.
mmarti89 (2 years ago)
Next time search better. Just bought a 6 lipsticks pack for 15 dollars! :)
Nurika Irliza (2 years ago)
what?! you pay this green lipstick for $10?! in my country (indonesia) you can buy this with Rp7.000 or a half dollar ($1 = Rp14.000).
Abebekable (9 months ago)
Di majestik banyak kok yang jual. di toko2 kosmetiknya.
Annisa Shafira (2 years ago)
+Reydua bursa sajadah
Aude (2 years ago)
Hai tau ngga kalo beli di jakarta dimana?
Shikha Sandeep Gupta (2 years ago)
in india can buy 5 lipstick in 1 dollar. blue heaven brand
Nurika Irliza (2 years ago)
+Broke for Beauty yes, the same way if i want to buy usa product 😅 more expensive than the original price 😓
TheChgz (3 years ago)
You look so pretty ^_^
îbtiSsem (3 years ago)
am algerian and i used it every day hhhhhhh that's funny...
Skyler The Wolf TV (3 years ago)
That's mood lipstick dumby have it too
Rita Saaidi (3 years ago)
I am moroccan and I think this is so funny
tv tube (2 years ago)
hhhhhl 3kar lfassi
Moon Sarra (3 years ago)
My mom use it all the time since the 80's :D
Moon Sarra (3 years ago)
Oh my allah, gilr you killed me , with 10$ i can bye 15 magic lipsticks like the one you have here TT, BTW nice chanal (from Algeria)
fifi flofi (8 months ago)
Oui psk yesetwedoh mchi ki hna nkhdmoh fbledna
Kharisa Ramadani (8 months ago)
i can bye,.. girl
Moon Sarra (3 years ago)
+hana shades lool bslamtekinshallah ra7tlek lkhal3a ha3 ha3 ha3 :p
Hana Mcavoy (3 years ago)
Mm ana khl3tni lol
K Sherif (3 years ago)
This is the cheapest I found it with free shipping to the US http://www.ebay.com/itm/Hare-Magic-Moroccan-Lipstick-Color-change-GREEN-To-PINK-lasting-HENNA-AUTHENTIC-/161625003866?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item25a199d75a
Safae berdey (3 years ago)
hi i'm moroccain and alot of rirls use it in here is much cheaper in morocco 
Samantha Tavarez (3 years ago)
Hi sulasmi dewi!!!
sulasmi dewi (3 years ago)
you can buy hare lipstick about $0.3 in indonesia.. so cheap, but you buy it $10,,.. 
Alodia Lozano (4 years ago)
I have a six-pack of this product (green, blue, red, pink, orange and purple), all of them producing different shades of pink and red, and I must say I love them (they're very moisturising and the color stays great), but 10 US$ for this is a total rip off, since these lipsticks are about 0'80 US$ each in Morocco. I paid about 10€ for the six pack, so I don't complain about the price I got, but it's just as it happens with khol (extremely cheap in origin, quite expensive for foreigners, specially when buying online). Overall, it's a great everyday lipstick (and yes, it works as blush just as well, but I only use them for my lips, since they react to body heat and it just might get too dark a blush for me).
Broke for Beauty (3 years ago)
Thank you, that's really sweet of you! I hope I can find a better deal on these in the future, too. It's good to know I have so many people commenting to let me know if I spent too much!
kaoutar safi (3 years ago)
yes I fully understand i hope the next one you get won't be that high and good luck you're doing a good job in these videos
Broke for Beauty (3 years ago)
+Koukii Toto  Yes, I'm aware that I paid a lot, but as I mentioned in the previous comment it's not a US product so prices for it aren't regulated. If there are a lot of online sellers, it will be cheaper. I happened to get mine at a time when there weren't any other options than $10.
kaoutar safi (3 years ago)
+Broke for Beauty she's wright here in morocco it only costs like 4 Dirhams which is  less than 1 Dollar (1$ = 8 Dirhams you do the math )
Broke for Beauty (4 years ago)
Yeah, $10 is a lot but I was expecting it to be more expensive since it's not a US product. That's great that you got such a good deal on the whole set!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.